We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful villa, perfect location, a home away...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room Verandah
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room Verandah
Lounge Chairs in Living Room with view to the Pool Living Room and Kitchen with Day Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
Living Room Verandah
Lounge Chairs in Living Room with view to the Pool
Living Room and Kitchen with Day Bed
Living Room with view to verandah
4 poster bed with mosquito net
View from East verandah to living room
Kitchen Bar with view to garden and rice paddies
Bathroom with Tiles in Open Shower
Bathroom Vanity
Pool view West to East with lounge chairs
4 Poster King Size Bed with view to Pool
Pool and Deck.  View from East to West.
Bathroom with open shower
East Verandah for outdoor dining
Kitchen bar counter with antique day bed
Bedroom with TV/DVD/Indonvision and view to west verandah
Bathroom Counter and Shower
Bedroom with TV/DVD/Indonvision and view to pool
4 poster king size bed with mosquito net
Living Room with Antique Shutter Doors and view to east verandah
View from kitchen to bathroom and bedroom
Rice Paddy view to the south
Kitchen and Bar with view to the south rice paddies
Living Area with Antique Day Bed
Front Door to Villa Manis with Pool View
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
callwood
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful villa, perfect location, a home away from home...”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 3 weeks in Villa Manis in March 2015 and can only agree with all the other positive reviews. It is indeed a charming place, everywhere you look is beautifully designed, and yet it feels like home. Now that I have been there I think it actually looks better than the photos.
Those white chairs are stylish and so comfortable, the stone tile floors are cool, the vaulted white ceilings give a feeling of space and a range of lamps and dimming lights allow you to create the right ambience.
There are no less than 5 sets of glass French doors around the house with beautiful celadon green wooden shutters so you can have the place completely open, or completely closed, or half and half. We only used the air conditioning a couple of times to cool the bedroom before bed, but otherwise the house was fairly cool.
There are large sliding glass doors which open up from the lounge room directly onto the pool which is always kept immaculately clean. There are two verandas (on either end of the house), with a table and chairs on one, and hammock on the other.
It is not a large villa, but plenty big enough for two. If you are travelling with more than two, the larger house further down the garden is also really nice, with two stories, two sleeping areas, two bathrooms and two large verandas overlooking the gully.
The pool and garden is shared between the two villas, but we definitely didn’t find this a problem. There was a lovely American family staying in the big house for the first week which only added to our enjoyment of the place (in fact we said at the end that we didn’t see enough of each other, so privacy isn’t a problem).
Wayan and Made were delightful, so helpful and friendly. You can ask for a cooked breakfast in the morning for $5 each, but generally we made our own, there is a full kitchen and full size fridge so it was easy to shop at the supermarket and cook for ourselves. The villa is discretely cleaned every day and we often came home to lovely fresh flowers around the house.
The Villa is an easy 10-15 minute walk down Sri Wedari to the main road of Ubud so it is really close but very quiet (30 metres down a stone path into the rice paddies). It is on the same street as two of the best cafés in Ubud – Seniman (which is near the main road) and Kahiyang (which is in the other direction, about 10 minute walk, near the new bridge). Both have great coffee, as good as any in Sydney. There are also a number of really nice restaurants on Sri Wedari.
Thank you Wayan and Made, and everyone at Villa Manis, for making our stay so special, we look forward to seeing you again very soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful styling, cool white, lovely staff
Liked least: Bed pillows smelt a little damp at times, but that is hard to avoid in the humidity
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 May 2015
Thank you for your wonderful and very kind review. We truly enjoyed having you as guests and hope you will be back again with us very soon. You are the perfect guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christyka...
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay, so close to nature”
Reviewed 18 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We had a delightful stay in this gorgeous eco-friendly villa. The place is every bit as charming as the pictures. It is so close to nature and so peaceful. The house had everything we needed--including decent cooking utensils and pots and pans. I could not have asked for better. Mary, the owner, is incredibly kind. The staff were wonderful and took great care of us and cleaned the place well every day. They helped to arrange a driver for us and massage at the house. The location is very close to the main road where there are organic groceries and lots of other cool shops. And the best part is the pool is salt water! No nasty chlorine or other chemicals!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great staff
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2014
Thank you so much for you wonderful review and praise of the villa. It was a delight having you and hope you will return again in the very near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireneands...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A well chosen villa for two”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We have just spent 2 weeks here and really loved it.
The villa is well appointed, and beautifully decorated. Staff , very friendly and helpful.
ONly a 10 min walk into Ubud.
There is building going on around the villa, but it was no disturbance to us at all.
We loved it here and hope to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldilock...
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A loveley home away from home”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We stayed at Villa Manis for 10 nights and did not want to leave. The layout of the Villa is designed to enable one to move freely from room to room whilst enjoying the beautiful garden view from each room. Even whilst having a shower in the outside shower attached directly to the bathroom, including full size bath, which is under the main roof. The Villa is located approximately 800 meters from a multitude of eating places which makes it well located to be away from the madding crowd whilst being close enough to walk to almost anywhere within the main area of Ubud. Wayan & Made looked after us beautifully including leaving the outside lights on for us if we were not home at 6pm. And the owner of the Villa (Mary) shared some wonderful stories of her life in Bali with us. We were sad to leave this beautiful Villa set close to the rice fields and the amazing jungle to the east. To see the sun rise each morning was inspirational. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nearby construction.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tibsDurba...
Mont-de-Marsan, France
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“peaceful villa”
Reviewed 14 September 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Spent 4 nights at Villa Manis in July and we had a wonderful stay. the villa is located in a very quiet garden 10min from Ubud center. We stayed in the 1 bedroom house which is very well equipped and spacious, with a beautiful swimming pool and a well maintained garden, it's actually a perfect set up to enjoy Ubud.
Ubud is a small charming town, it's quite easy to get around in scooter and there's plenty of amazing restaurants/coffee shops in the area.
Made a local driver/guide can organize some nice tours around the town and Bali in general.

Villa Manis is an excellent choice for vacation in Ubud

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, space, environment
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing