We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
36
31
10
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
36
31
10
5
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2015 via mobile

me and my bf stayed at room 9, the room is ok, well maintained. the wifi is quite good, pool & garden is just WOW ! i really recommended to try their egg jaffle breakfast. it delicious. i'll come back next year!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Wayan_Ferry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015 via mobile

i spent 9 days here, stayed at their standard room, wish for the traditional lumbung house, but that the only available at the time. I love every second there. love the pool & garden, staff & owner threat you like a family. The breakfast?? uhmm...yummy !! . i'll be back !!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
Thank Ferrii F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2015

I have been living at Gerebig Bungalows for over 6 months. The owners, Wayan and Kadek and their adult children, Wayan ad Made Elin, are gracious and accommodating. The staff is friendly, courteous and always willing to lend a helping hand. The rooms are spacious and clean. The pool is always sparkling clean and well maintained. The grounds are well taken care of and a pleasure to enjoy.I highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a pleasurable vacation.

Stayed: October 2015
1  Thank BillyC1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

Very nice place!! Beautifull gardens and nice pool. The staff helps you on all subjects!! Grate value for price
The pool is a very nice thing to start end finish a busy day!! Very nice breakfast. Motorbikes are for rent. Wifi is ok. The environment is very calm!! The upper rice field of ubud would also be quite place to stay ;but i think less comfortable. Rooms are cleaned every day!!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lambers l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015 via mobile

Recently stayed at Gerebig Bungalows in Penestanan village just outside Ubud. We have stayed here several times before, and we keep coming back for the peaceful surroundings and the wonderful friendly assistance that the owners (Kadek and Wayan) always provide. The rooms are big, clean and airy, the gardens are beautiful, the pool is a delight and we just love the simple, tasty breakfasts. The internet connection is just as fast and more reliable than most hotels that charge 5 times this price!!
While all of that is great, probably the best thing about Gerebig is Kadek and her knowledge of all things that visitors might need. Want to hire a bike or car? leave it to Kadek, she will get you a better deal than you could find in months of searching. Ditto for any other service you need - tours, restaurants, tailors, traditional massage or healing - Kadek always knows the best place. Long may Gerebig continue! Thank you Kadek and Wayan, see you next time.

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kenbaulch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews