We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over the top”

Dining Corner Restaurant
Reserve with Chope
Dining Corner Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 980 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$27
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Dining Corner Restaurant is a stylish restaurant elevated over a valley that blends seamlessly into the encompassing woodland. Open for all day dining, it serves an exquisite menu of classic Thai cuisine and contemporary western fare using the freshest possible ingredients. The food and ambiance of this uplifting venue truly pays homage to all of senses. Every dish is a flavorsome journey that brings culinary perfection to the rural outskirts of Ubud. Rich Thai curries infuse with traditional spices are extremely popular along with local Balinese specialties to satisfy the appetite. Table settings are positioned on an open - air deck to capture the gentle of the surrounding landscape. Flickering candles are lit as night descends to cast a warm glow over a small pool, with a seating capacity for up to 32 guest, Dining corner is not suitable for children under 12 years old but more for intimate meals as well as small social gatherings.
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

A nice place to go for dinner, located at Kayumanis, Ubud. If you look for a high end restaurant at Ubud area, Dining Corner will be an excellent option. Chief Made and his team celebrate fusion cuisine based on thai, indonesia and international ingredients as well as a broad selection of international dishes. We would love to have such a restaurant in our home area!

Thank 121ThomasW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC_Manager_01, Manager at Dining Corner Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Dear Bapak Thomas W,

Greeting from Dining Corner Restaurant Ubud

On behalf of Dining Corner Restaurant I would like to thank you for taking your time to write this excellent review for us on tripadvisor.

We are so glad to know that our food is excellent, our ambiance is great and our service, especially provided by Chef Made was extremely attentive and helpful.
We are so lucky having Chef Made as part of our team member. I am glad to share your review to Chef Made and trust he will so motivate to read your review.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Dining Corner Restaurant in the near future.

Kind regards,
I Made Adi Mussanta
Asst. Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Our stay at Kayumanis was outstanding. The food has left a lovely memory. We had breakfast in our rooms most mornings and had the afternoon tea overlooking the lush green rainforest. As it was our honeymoon we opted for a special in villa dinner.

I can say nothing but positive things about our stay. We Stayed in Bali for 3 1/2 weeks And we’re at Kayumanis for the first three nights of our honeymoon. Food here was some of the best of our trip.

Upon returning, a year later we were messing with it so much that we actually contact the Kia motor and the very lovely head chef reached out to us with some recipes to hold us over until we can Someday return!

Thank simplepeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC_Manager_01, Manager at Dining Corner Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Dear Ibu Alisa C,

Greetings from Dining Corner Restaurant Ubud.

Thank you very much for taking time to write this excellent review for us on Tripadvisor.
I am very happy knowing you had great dining experience at Dining Corner restaurant.
I will be sharing this review with my team to let them know that their efforts are much appreciated.

We look forward to welcoming you again in near future.

Kind regards,
I Made Adi Mussanta
Asst. Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

Our first stay in Kayumanis Ubud, Dining Corner Restaurant has excellent breakfasts, great Indonesian and Thai lunch and dinner on terraces overlooking lush greenery and the river. Service with a smile always. And we had a most enjoyable cooking lesson with one of the cooks, starting with a market tour early in the morning to get the fresh ingredients, and learning how to make an Indonesian three course dinner together in the afternoon. A great experience!

Thank ingehg2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC_Manager_01, Manager at Dining Corner Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2018

Dear Bpk / Ibu Ingehg2017,

Warm greeting from Dining Corner Restaurant

Thank you for sparing time to write us excellent review on Tripadvisor.
I am glad to know that you enjoy our product and service also for our activity cooking class by Dining Corner Chef, I will share this with my team at Dining Corner Restaurant especially Our Chef. I believe he will feel very motivated to keep the highest standard of our product and services.

Our Chef and other team at Dining Corner Restaurant sent their regards and we look forward to welcoming you back in very near future.

Kind regards,
I Made Adi Mussanta
Asst. Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

The combination of menu options - from delicious breakfasts (French toast and danishs with fresh jam) to traditional Balinese food (Mie Goreng and Nasi Goreng), the food was delicious at the Kayumanis and the experience tucked away in the forest even better! Highly recommend!

Thank Dana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC_Manager_01, Manager at Dining Corner Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Dear Ibu Dana B,

Greeting from Dining Corner Restaurant…

Thank you very much for your kind words following to your dine experience at Dining Corner Restaurant during your stay with us and posting the feedback on Tripadvisor. We always do our utmost to ensure that our guest feel satisfy with our product and services. We are proud that our product and services continuously meet your expectations and our staff was tentative as well as friendly.

Once again thank you very much and we look forward to welcoming you in very near future.

Kind regards,
I Made Adi Mussanta
Asst restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Found on Trip Advisor and thoroughly enjoyed. Stunning setting by the pool and above the River. Koming looked after us superbly, a beautiful night from the greeting at the front desk to the food and service. Fabulous way to spend our last night in Bali.

Thank luberrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC_Manager_01, Manager at Dining Corner Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2018

Dear Bapak / Ibu Luberrie,

Warm Greeting from Dining Corner Restaurant....

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience while during your recent dinner at Dining Corner. We are so glad to know that our food is excellent and our service, especially service provided by Koming was extremely attentive and helpful. We are so lucky having Koming as part of our team member.
I am glad to share your review to Koming and trust she will so motivate to read your review.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back to Dining Corner Restaurant in the near future.

Kind regards,
I Made Adi Mussanta
Asst. Restaurant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dining Corner Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Dining Corner Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing