We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great anniversary dinner”

Dining Corner Restaurant
Reserve with Chope
Dining Corner Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 983 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$27
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Dining Corner Restaurant is a stylish restaurant elevated over a valley that blends seamlessly into the encompassing woodland. Open for all day dining, it serves an exquisite menu of classic Thai cuisine and contemporary western fare using the freshest possible ingredients. The food and ambiance of this uplifting venue truly pays homage to all of senses. Every dish is a flavorsome journey that brings culinary perfection to the rural outskirts of Ubud. Rich Thai curries infuse with traditional spices are extremely popular along with local Balinese specialties to satisfy the appetite. Table settings are positioned on an open - air deck to capture the gentle of the surrounding landscape. Flickering candles are lit as night descends to cast a warm glow over a small pool, with a seating capacity for up to 32 guest, Dining corner is not suitable for children under 12 years old but more for intimate meals as well as small social gatherings.
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Been here for anniversary dinner. Food was great, good atmosphere, and the staff was very friendly and helpful especially mr. wayan. But unfortunately, the restaurant doesn't accept debit card and we have to go to atm to take some cash. You should provide that kind of thing. Overall is wonderful.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Prasetyadiputra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC_Rest, Manager at Dining Corner Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

Dear Bapak Prasetyadiputra,

Warm greeting from Dining Corner Restaurant

We are happy to learn that you have had a great experience with us.
We always strive to provide the highest level of product and services hence to receive great comment such as yours is so motivating, and please accept my sincerely apology for the inconvenient experience pertaining to our service that did not meet to your expectation. I will share your comment to the rest of our team here at Dining Corner for our future improvement.
Wayan and other team at Dining Corner Restaurant sent their regards and we look forward to welcoming you back in very near future.

Kind regards,
Alit Suryana
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

119 - 123 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2017

It does take a bit of time to get to this out of the way resort, and even when you get there, it still takes a while, even with staff as escorts, to make it to the dinning area by the swimming pool in the furtherest westerly corner of the resort. Service was excellent. Portion sizes could be improved. And you will get hit with the variably applied Fees and Taxes on your bill. Lighting could well do with revision for evenings please.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank FreePhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC_Rest, Manager at Dining Corner Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear Bapak / Ibu Free Phoenix,

Warmest greetings from Dining Corner Restaurant Ubud.

Thank you very much for taking the time to write and giving your detailed feedback experience in our restaurant during your recent visit to the island of the God.
It is the aim of us to provide an uncompromising the level of personalized service that reflects our unique brand of gracious Balinese hospitality. We are always eager to hear your preferences and how we might improve.
Once again thank you very much and we sincerely hope to have another opportunity to deliver a better experience to you.

Best regards,
Alit Suryana.
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

We can only echo all the other positive comments about this restaurant. We weren't staying at the resort but we were treated very very well. The food was excellent, and incredibly good value. Thai, Balinese and Western menus available so of course we tried something from each. All were first class. The staff were truly special. Our waitress Wiris was very professional but extremely attentive and helpful. Way beyond what we are accustomed to in Australia. We shared conversation about the food of course, but Wiris was also happy to help us with our attempts to speak Balinese and took the time to answer our questions with good grace and humor. Seven courses, two drinks and coffee between us came to just over $100. Starter, sorbet, and the taxi ride home were all complementary. And to top it off, a killer view with sounds of the river below. Very very special evening. Highly recommended!! We will be back Wiris!

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Jacky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC_Rest, Manager at Dining Corner Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear Ibu Jacky C,

Warm greeting from Dining Corner Restaurant
Thank you for sparing time to write us excellent review on Tripadvisor.
I am glad to know that you enjoy our product and service, will share this with my team at Dining Corner Restaurant especially Wiris.
I believe she will feel very motivated to keep the highest standard of our product and services.
Wiris and other team at Dining Corner Restaurant sent their regards and we look forward to welcoming you back in very near future.

Kind regards,
Alit Suryana
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised that in the rainforest restaurant of Kayumanis Ubud, you'll be treated with the most amazing Thai I've had in a loonnng time! A must try for anyone who loves food, flavour and serene settings.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank MariaandSean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC_Rest, Manager at Dining Corner Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Dear Ibu Maria & Bapak Sean,
Warm greetings from Dining Corner Restaurant Ubud
On behalf of Dining Corner team, I would like to thank you for your visit and exploring our authentic Thai food.
It is glad to know that you really enjoy our product and service.
We always strive to provide the highest level of product and service, hence to receive great comment such as yours is very motivating.
Once again thank you very much and we would be very pleased to welcome you again at Dining Corner restaurant in near future.

Kind regard,
Alit Suryana.
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

If you think Balinese people are nice and Balinese food is good - come here and convince yourself even one more time! The service, especially the waitress Koming, is really great! Price and taste of the food is fantastic. You can also get here if you are not guest of the Resort the Restaurant belongs to. Great view into the Djungle! Full Points!

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Jannik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DC_Rest, Manager at Dining Corner Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Dear Bapak / Ibu Jannik H,

Warm greeting from Dining Corner Restaurant

Thank you for sparing time to write us excellent review on Tripadvisor.
I am glad to know that you enjoy our product and service, will share this with my team at Dining Corner Restaurant especially Koming. I believe they will feel very motivated to keep the highest standard of our product and services.

Koming and other team at Dining Corner Restaurant sent their regards and we look forward to welcoming you back in very near future.

Kind regards,
Alit Suryana
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dining Corner Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Dining Corner Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing