We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!”

Taksu Terrace Restaurant
Reserve with Chope
Taksu Terrace Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #241 of 983 Restaurants in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$45
Cuisines: Indonesian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Taksu chefs blend the best of Indonesian, Asian, Continental, ethnic, vegetarian and raw culinary traditions and innovations to create an intriguing menu to cater for Ubud's growing ranks of wellness-focused visitors and residents. Raw food principles are strictly adhered to in a broad selection of soups, salads, main courses and deliciously fulfilling desserts. Chicken and seafood can be added to a wide array of vegetarian dishes. Our chefs utilize traditional Balinese and Indonesian recipes for the main menu and daily specials, but with a spice mixture suited to western palettes unless extra zest is requested. All fruit and vegetable drinks are blended by an expert team whom serve with heart their magical concoctions of organic fruit and vegetables.
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

Came here with my mom. We were given two menus - one regular and one vegan. As a vegan this place was a heaven for me. I ordered raw vegan lasagne and my mom chose duck breast.
Best lasagne and one of the best vegan meals I have ever had!! My mom was brought a little free taster of seared tuna which she thoroughly enjoyed. Great restaurant, good prices, very friendly and attentative staff! Worth every penny as they say. :-)

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank asnplo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaUbud, Public Relations Manager at Taksu Terrace Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear asnplo,

It is always a pleasure to cater to families with different eating preferences. Our raw menu is as extensive as the regular menu which is often not the case in many restaurants. And our chefs really understand raw food. The raw vegan lasagna has been a favorite for many years now.

Our staff are indeed very friendly, always delighting guests by sharing one of the day's specials.

Do hope that you and your mom will be back with more pennies which as you say goes a long way at Taksu.

Kind Regards,

The Taksu Food and Beverage Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 146 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

Came here for early dinner - very attentive and helpful staff. Food was delicious, we had a variety of starters and mains - all were well presented and tasted really good. Made healthy and veggie an easy option.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank HeidiGJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaUbud, Public Relations Manager at Taksu Terrace Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2018

Dear HeidiGJ,

Lovely to hear that you had such a pleasurable dining experience with us. Our staff have been with us for a long while and are very customer focused. Our menu features many vegetarian options as so many of our guests seek out these dishes. All of our offerings use the healthiest ingredients which makes them delightfully tastier.

Please do return as we have regular specials using fresh, seasonal ingredients. Yummy and reasonably priced!

Kind Regards,

The Taksu Food and Beverage Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

I’ve been here for lunch and dinner with some friends.
The place itself is very relaxing and with a big outside area.
There are two menus, including a vegan one; we tried both and weren’t disappointed.
Every plate looked great and fancy and the flavours were so well combined.
Not what you would pay eating in a warung but surely not expensive at all for what you get and for the quality of food.
Great staff!!

They also have a very nice spa which apparently works really good even though we didn’t try it (my friends did).

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank jejigna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaUbud, Public Relations Manager at Taksu Terrace Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear jejigna,

It was great that you referred to Taksu as a healthy retreat as it is a perfect description. First, our concept is all about health and wellness. Second, even though we are located in the heart of Ubud, you do feel like you are on a retreat from the hustle and bustle just outside our entrance.

Indeed our prices cannot match those of a warung, but our garden setting and generous portions served by well-trained staff make for a memorable and value-for-money experience. Our chefs work hard to create dishes which uses the freshest, local ingredients in very creative ways, both in terms of presentation and taste.

Thanks so much for reviewing our restaurant and hope that on your next visit that you will give our spa a try. You will also love it!

Kind Regards,

The Taksu Food and Beverage Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

I love the salad bar here so much that I visit at least once or twice a week! So many fresh ingredients and at a great price! Atmosphere is beautiful in the garden also. They have a great drive menu and many other food choices I just got stuck on the salad bar. Thanks Taksu!

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank cheryld655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LisaUbud, Public Relations Manager at Taksu Terrace Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2017

Dear Cheryl,

We love salad enthusiasts such as yourself which is why we created it in the first place. We have seen far too many mediocre salad bars, and felt there was a need for a varied, fresh and priced right salad bar option in central Ubud. You can now even pick some of the ingredients fresh from our hydroponic and aquaponic gardens when the veggies are ripe. You can't get any fresher than that!

Well keep coming back and we will keep innovating to ensure we always meet the needs of salad lovers!

Kind Regards,

The Taksu Food and Beverage Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Delicious nori rolls (no rice), veggie wraps, coffee and Service. Lots of awesome veggie dishes and raw food. Great espresso coffee served with a cinnamon stick and brown sugar.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MytimeSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TaksuBali, Manager at Taksu Terrace Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you for visiting, and trying our award winning raw and vegan cuisine. Hopefully we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Taksu Terrace Restaurant also viewed

 
Ubud, Gianyar
 

Been to Taksu Terrace Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing