We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Amazing holiday"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa
Ranked #87 of 196 Hotels in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“"Amazing holiday"”
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Our family spent one week here and we adored every minute of our peaceful surroundings. The spa treatments were wonderful. The staff were wonderful. Our driver Made was more than wonderful. The only negative point for us, was seeing 2 snakes at our villa whilst we were in the outside living area and 1 snake near the spa. Of course the villas are in the middle of the forest though so I suppose it is to be expected and not the hotels fault. I am just mentioning it for those who have a problem with snakes in general! Otherwise I couldn't really fault this establishment. It is definitely a lovely place to spend time in whilst in Ubud ;o)) Also the breakfast is lovely and the views are breathtaking!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UkLollipops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    286
    53
    13
    10
    4
See reviews for
94
182
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phuket, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2012

This place is a 10,stayed for 4 nights, is not just an hotel is a villa boutique retreat, were the villa´s fit perfectly within the environment .The villa decoration is extremely nice,the location is perfect,the staff were superb, the breakfast amazing, nothing bad to say about this place. Werther you go solo or in family or business is a perfect retreat among Ubud´s.The are many places nearby to visit, excursions,etc...

Room Tip: I like villa number 2,spacious and very nicely decorated with teak danish furnishings
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

My friends and I spent 5 nights at Chapung Se Bali where all staff were warm and welcoming the whole time. The 2 bed residence villa was overwhelmingly beautiful and superbly furnished. Our pool was wonderful as was the gardens surrounding the villa. Everyone was extremely helpful to fulfill any request we had. The villa was more like a house it was so big. The breakfast had everything one could ask for. The spa treatments we had were superb. We shall be returning for another visit.

Room Tip: 2 bed residence villa was large and located facing the mountains and valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Stayed for 3 nights using the honeymoon package. Best value for money! The villa (villa number 6) is extremely spacious (the bathroom and change room area is as big as some apartments!) and you can walk right into the pool from the bedroom and bathroom. Beautiful view of ricefields so is secluded and peaceful. All the staff were superb from the moment we arrived. They all called us by name, were never without a friendly smile and always willing to go out of their way for you (even folding my clothes when i left them messy in my room!). The restaurant has an amazing view of the jungle. The romantic candelight dinner was superb. 5 delicious courses while watching fireflies dancing under the full moon and listening to water gently splashing in our private infinity pool. The shuttle service was also great (for shopping i advise you go to ubud markets as the surrounding shops tend to be overpriced). We also visited the coffee plantation where we were able to taste the most expensive coffee in the world. The only downside is that we could not have stayed at Chapung for longer. If you are looking for a relaxing and tranquil stay surrounded by nature then I highly recommend Chapung. Definitely deserves a 5 star rating :) Anita and James

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anita r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We spend a whole week in Chapung Se Bali which is more than a hotel. You really feel like home, the welcome is warm (and it really comes from their heart) from the airport where a driver pick you up to the hotel where every balinese people who works there smile all the time!
The staff tries to help you choose the best activities with you and I want to congratulate the waitress at the restaurant! They are so lovely!
The furniture are Danish (I think the owners are Danish) and it is well integrated in the environment of the hotel.

You will basically live in an appartement with your own garden and swimming pool (a real one!! where you can swim until you tired and then relax, the best thing ever, especially when you get up in the morning with the sunlight that comes in your bedroom and you just have to put your swimsuit on and go in the pool from the room!)
The appartement are very spacious, with a interior living room but also an exterior. There is a bath and a shower in the bathroom.
The breakfast is "all you can eat" where you order you special eggs and coffe or tea and there is a great diversity of food and it is SO good!!!

The hotel is a little bit far from the center if Ubud but it SOOOO worth it, it is calm, authentic, and just around there are ricefield (the view from the restaurant is astonishing), little villages where you have to try the restaurant to eat REAL balinese food (not like in Ubud where the restaurant just try to catter with occidental taste) and to go in the city, you walk on a very nice green hill or you can just ask to a driver from the hotel.

The hotel also provide bike (free if you just stay around otherwise it is $10/day)
I highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapung, Manager at Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Dear Value Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. It's a true pleasure to read that you enjoyed Bali and Our Resort. Your review has been warmly welcome by our whole team and that we stay focus to consistently improve our services.
"Best In Bali" it will motivate the whole Chapung Sebali team to keep on improving our services quality.

Again, we thank you for having chosen Chapung Sebali Resort and Spa, and we are looking forward to welcoming you on the occasion of your next trip to Bali

Warm Regard
Ferly
Operational Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
5.7 km away
Villa Semana
Villa Semana
#71 of 196 in Ubud
718 reviews
2.6 km away
Kamandalu Ubud
Kamandalu Ubud
#43 of 196 in Ubud
981 reviews
1.6 km away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Bisma Eight
Bisma Eight
#13 of 196 in Ubud
771 reviews
0.3 km away
Blue Karma Ubud
Blue Karma Ubud
#20 of 196 in Ubud
225 reviews
3.8 km away
Kayumanis Ubud Private Villa & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa

Property: Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa
Address: Jln. Raya Sebatu, Ubud 80561, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Ubud
#29 Romantic Hotel in Ubud
#64 Luxury Hotel in Ubud
#73 Spa Hotel in Ubud
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chapung se Bali Resort & Spa is not your usual Balinese style villa retreat. Rather it calls on contemporary lines and interiors to produce a modern lush Resort, located high in hills, 10 minutes’ drive from Ubud. Nature, minimalist, modern, intimate, spacious and design are the keywords to define the Resort's concept. The Resort opened in 2009, with the architectural inspiration of the owner, who is a professional furniture designer. Slowly, his vision grew with two restaurants, a large Spa and a wide infinity pool perched on the side of a ridge overlooking the Osh River Valley and its verdant jungle. With 8 large Pool Villas and 14 Suites with valley view, the Resort aims to offer a memorable experience : swim amidst the lush jungle in a large infinity pool, enjoy a new fusion Mediterranean-Asian cuisine and highly qualitative Spa healing therapies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chapung Sebali Hotel Ubud
Chapung SeBali Resort And Spa Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing