We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa
Nearby Hotels
Bisma Eight(Ubud)
US$345
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$432
US$360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$418/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$367
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$464
US$405
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$379
US$319
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
US$263
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$331/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$306
US$256
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
351
67
15
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
67
15
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjungle fishchapung se baliprivate poolscandinavian designbedroom villavilla numberrice fieldsbeautiful environmentriver valleylounge areakoi pondtotal privacyjungle viewour honeymoonshuttle serviceubud town centrewelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
297 - 302 of 450 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2012

This place is a 10,stayed for 4 nights, is not just an hotel is a villa boutique retreat, were the villa´s fit perfectly within the environment .The villa decoration is extremely nice,the location is perfect,the staff were superb, the breakfast amazing, nothing bad to say about this place. Werther you go solo or in family or business is a perfect retreat among Ubud´s.The are many places nearby to visit, excursions,etc...

Room Tip: I like villa number 2,spacious and very nicely decorated with teak danish furnishings
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

My friends and I spent 5 nights at Chapung Se Bali where all staff were warm and welcoming the whole time. The 2 bed residence villa was overwhelmingly beautiful and superbly furnished. Our pool was wonderful as was the gardens surrounding the villa. Everyone was extremely helpful to fulfill any request we had. The villa was more like a house it was so big. The breakfast had everything one could ask for. The spa treatments we had were superb. We shall be returning for another visit.

Room Tip: 2 bed residence villa was large and located facing the mountains and valley
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen0712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Stayed for 3 nights using the honeymoon package. Best value for money! The villa (villa number 6) is extremely spacious (the bathroom and change room area is as big as some apartments!) and you can walk right into the pool from the bedroom and bathroom. Beautiful view of ricefields so is secluded and peaceful. All the staff were superb from the moment we arrived. They all called us by name, were never without a friendly smile and always willing to go out of their way for you (even folding my clothes when i left them messy in my room!). The restaurant has an amazing view of the jungle. The romantic candelight dinner was superb. 5 delicious courses while watching fireflies dancing under the full moon and listening to water gently splashing in our private infinity pool. The shuttle service was also great (for shopping i advise you go to ubud markets as the surrounding shops tend to be overpriced). We also visited the coffee plantation where we were able to taste the most expensive coffee in the world. The only downside is that we could not have stayed at Chapung for longer. If you are looking for a relaxing and tranquil stay surrounded by nature then I highly recommend Chapung. Definitely deserves a 5 star rating :) Anita and James

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anita r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We spend a whole week in Chapung Se Bali which is more than a hotel. You really feel like home, the welcome is warm (and it really comes from their heart) from the airport where a driver pick you up to the hotel where every balinese people who works there smile all the time!
The staff tries to help you choose the best activities with you and I want to congratulate the waitress at the restaurant! They are so lovely!
The furniture are Danish (I think the owners are Danish) and it is well integrated in the environment of the hotel.

You will basically live in an appartement with your own garden and swimming pool (a real one!! where you can swim until you tired and then relax, the best thing ever, especially when you get up in the morning with the sunlight that comes in your bedroom and you just have to put your swimsuit on and go in the pool from the room!)
The appartement are very spacious, with a interior living room but also an exterior. There is a bath and a shower in the bathroom.
The breakfast is "all you can eat" where you order you special eggs and coffe or tea and there is a great diversity of food and it is SO good!!!

The hotel is a little bit far from the center if Ubud but it SOOOO worth it, it is calm, authentic, and just around there are ricefield (the view from the restaurant is astonishing), little villages where you have to try the restaurant to eat REAL balinese food (not like in Ubud where the restaurant just try to catter with occidental taste) and to go in the city, you walk on a very nice green hill or you can just ask to a driver from the hotel.

The hotel also provide bike (free if you just stay around otherwise it is $10/day)
I highly recommend this hotel!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vivich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapung, Manager at Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Dear Value Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. It's a true pleasure to read that you enjoyed Bali and Our Resort. Your review has been warmly welcome by our whole team and that we stay focus to consistently improve our services.
"Best In Bali" it will motivate the whole Chapung Sebali team to keep on improving our services quality.

Again, we thank you for having chosen Chapung Sebali Resort and Spa, and we are looking forward to welcoming you on the occasion of your next trip to Bali

Warm Regard
Ferly
Operational Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

I loved our stay at Chapung. The staff were very kind and nice. The view from my room was great. The Rooms feels like home. The rooms had nice retro designed furniture. The rooms had excellent facilities which were a very Nice pool a big kitchen and a piano. The food was good not bad not excellent but good. There were nice activities to do such as riding bikes around the fields Walking To the arts village.

Room Tip: The second Villa has a nicer view
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank majour h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chapung, Manager at Chapung SeBali Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

Dear guest,
thank you for your valuable to us opinion. We appreciate your comments and informed all Chapung Sebali team about them. A new restaurant facility will be ready, so we hope to see you again and get your excellent review for food too.
Best regards,
Ferly
Operational Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews