We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great villa with lovely staff”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome!
Sofa and loungebed in living Overview from kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
91 reviews
Welcome!
Sofa and loungebed in living
Overview from kitchen
Bedroom 1 with queensbed, bathroom en suite and build in wardrobes
Bedroom 2 with queensbed, bathroom en suite and build in wardrobes
dining area with kitchenbar
TV and sofa corner
View towards bedroom 1
Sunset gazebo at ricefield deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 91 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
lioness20...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great villa with lovely staff”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

The villa consists of 2 separate bedrooms with their own outdoor shower, bath and toilet. Beautiful private pool and lovely staff that makes your stay as comfortable and convenient as possible.
Bedrooms: comfortable double bed with mosquito net. Not for the lighthearted though as spiders, geckos and bugs crawl through the gaps in sliding doors. Toilets and showers are outside which again means that bugs and spiders can be around :) we didn't have any problems with Mosquitos though
Living room: beautiful open living room with a lot of different seating areas, TV (which we haven't used) and kitchen
Pool: big enough for a few laps and a nice dip to cool down
Staff: absolutely exceptional. House lady kept the place clean, made us breakfast every morning and even remembered how we liked our coffee etc. manager helped us to organise trips to monkey forest, elephant riding, arts village and many more. Security looked after us at night and even got worried when we didn't return one night :)
You are being given a phone with credit to call local numbers, book with take away and delivery places to eat and drinking water....we actually didn't have anything that we were missing out on.
Location is slightly remote, so you do need to get a driver or scooter to go to places.the bicycles on site are not really maintained and are not usable.
We had heavy rain one day which meant the bedrooms were slightly flooded but this is the only slight remark I have along with natural appearance of bugs and spiders. All in all a perfect get away spot to forget the madness of the western world!!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review.
I d like to add, that our bathrooms, are walled traditional Balinese "garden"- bathrooms, in which indeed you might see a gekko or a bug. In Bali, however, every house, fully closed or partly open, always has a gekko. In fact, the Balinese believe there should be, because it means good luck for the house.
We are happy you had a nice time and that you were happy with the villa. Thanks for sharing your experience.
Best regards,
Management Villa Pleiades
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gotobali
The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A perfect Zen place”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016

"We had a fantastic time in this beautiful place. The green and space of the ricefields made us relaxed on a deep level. To observe the authenticity of the simple and basic pace of life, performed on the ricefields by the Balinese, touched and inspired us. Life can be so uncomplicated beautiful and simply enjoyable. Everything was just perfect....the villa...the pool....the staff....the lovely breakfast prepared by Nyoman and the beautiful nature around us. A perfect place to experience Bali.... but at the same time, so close to Ubud. Very recommended!!"

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community.
We are happy your stay was very enjoyable!
Kind regards,

Staff & Management
Villa Pleiades
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wdefouw
Utrecht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Wow! This is a PARADISE!”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a great stay in the quiet area of Ubud. Magnific view over the rice fields. Friendly staff and great service.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
Thanks for sharing your experiences with the travel community.
We are happy to hear you had a great time!
Best regards,

Tess Huisman
PoolVilla Ubud
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yeahhaa
1 review
“Pleasant from the outset”
Reviewed 12 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We were greeted before we even left the airport with helpful drivers , organised for us by the owners of the villa, who were happy to welcome us even though we were 2 hours later arriving. The villa was a pure treat, it was as nice as the pictures and a delight to live in! The service of Nyoman was great and she was willing to help with anything we asked her to. The villa is a little bit out of the way, however transport is very reasonably priced and the villa supplies you with a phone & credit to book taxi's, order take aways etc. Alternatively, the villa is a lovely place to spend your day with many great films on offer to lounge around watching; not to mention the pool and cool seating areas where you can spend plenty of time relaxing. I would very much recommend this villa to all groups of people. PEACE

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2016
Thank you Jemma,
We are happy you enjoyed your stay so much!
Best regards,

The Pleiades Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki d
1 review
“Unbelievebly wonderful stay”
Reviewed 29 June 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Our stay at Pleiades couldn't have been better!
Such luxury to stay here! Clean house, paradise pool, very good service and such an harmonic atmosphere. Good transport to the city of Ubud where there's an ocean of nice, pretty restaurants and bar's to enjoy your meals and drinks at.

I loved the sunset drinks at the back of the house, glansing out over the green ricefields just outside.

Thank you so much for this!! And all of you who will visit this lovely place in the future, lucky you and enjoy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The place, it realy is a paradise
Liked least: That we could'nt stay longer
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
Thank you Nikki.
So good to hear you had a happy time!
Hopefully we can welcome you again somewhere in the future....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing