We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Limited flavours”
Review of Gaya Gelato

Gaya Gelato
Ranked #3 of 8 Bakeries in Ubud
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$7
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Our mission starts from the heart. Our values. Far beyond passion. Gaya Gelato is a project that is born of the land to establish a direct, indissoluble bond with nature. Exploring seasonal rhythms, respecting their productive dimension, discovering life cycles and natural times, making the most of the land and of its every fruit: these are the values that underpin a new concept of gelato. Quality and continuous evolution Seasonal fruits and carefully chosen ingredients are vital components of a gelato that awakens recollections of genuine, authentic tastes and fragrances. Gaya Gelato establishes new nutrional coordinates. Our values are driven by deeply rooted respect for the environment and by the absolute awareness that keen focus on the conservative dynamics of the world will lead to a better product. Absolutely eco-sustainable and excellent quality. The tradition of Italian artisan gelato lies in this. Enclosed in productive know-how based on love of the land, which it praises, it is also capable of adjusting to changing times.
Shanghai, China
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Limited flavours”
Reviewed 3 April 2011

The ice cream was good but there is a limited choice. Half of the bin were empty.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wlee88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaNiCo77, Manager at Gaya Gelato, responded to this review, 14 April 2011
Dear customer,

we apologize if the quantity of flavors doesn't met your expectation.
In our Italian Gelateria, we prefer to display quality products in stead of quantity.

Hopefully to see you once again in your next visit in Bali,

Warmest regards,

Gaya Gelato
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    178
    70
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Ubud Bali, it is a must when you visit Bali...”
Reviewed 18 February 2011

I have been to many restaurants in Bali Ubud, and this is the best I have been to.. I spent the last night in ubud bali at Gaya Fusion Restaurant, and wow...the food was so good!!! The atmosphere of the restaurant was wonderful, the waitress and waiters were very very friendly and helpful... I highly recommend this most wonderful restaurant to every one who visits UBUD BALI...a big must, you not be disappointed... after you finish dinner please visit down stairs for the yummy gelato (OH MY GOD)...I will be back for sure!!!

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gracie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Authentic gelato”
Reviewed 21 January 2011

Had the chocolate orange and forest berry. Thumbs up!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jamandason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“We came for gelato, stayed for dinner and...”
Reviewed 26 August 2010

We came for gelato, stayed for dinner and then a massage treatment. A sensational place. Great food, elegant service and stylish setting.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OffshoreJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, California
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“World Class Gelato”
Reviewed 5 August 2010

This gelato will stand up to any in Rome. A little piece of authentic Italy in Ubud. More than worth the short ride out of town, or they will even deliver to your villa or hotel on a cute little Vespa.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jajanbali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gaya Gelato also viewed

 

Been to Gaya Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing