We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
178
32
10
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
32
10
0
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the campuhan ridge walk private pool open concept welcome drink small road half day tour free shuttle sate booked nights front desk staff perfect stay overlooking the valley jungle view a great place to stay rent a scooter booked this hotel minute walk
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the amora for 4 nights and it was a perfect memorable stay.
From the moment we landed the staff cannot do enough for you. They arranged a pick up at the airport and greeted us with a lovely welcome.
The villas are beautiful, very spacious, loved the outdoor pool and bath. Bed very comfy and great choice on tv.
The location is also great, 20 mins from Ubud centre and so much greenery. It is very beautiful and photos do not do justice.
The staff cannot do enough for you, especially yanto. He went above and beyond in all aspects to make us feel welcome and to understand the Balinese culture. I would recommend doing a day trip with the hotel.

We loved our stay and we were very sad to leave. Would recommend to any couples that want to fall in love with Ubud and with each other all over again. Thank you so much

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Levi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmoraUbudVillas, Public Relations Manager at Amora Ubud Boutique Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear Levi

Warmest greeting from Amora Ubud Boutique Villas, A Romantic Hideaways.

First of all, allow us to thank you for choosing Amora Ubud Boutique Villas for your holiday and thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write a detailed review and sharing your experiences to your lovely friends and family about your stay at our home Amora Ubud Boutique Villas recently. It is a pleasure to have you staying with us and very delighted to hear and read your comments that you enjoyed your stay and you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you so much for your excellent feedback recognition about excellent services and facilities provided in our villa. We hope we can be your home in Bali for the rest of your next stay!

Regards,

Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018

We stayed here for five nights for our honeymoon and it was perfect to escape the hustle and bustle of Ubud - the hotel do a free shuttle in to town throughout the day and it only takes 15 minutes. The staff are all so helpful to make sure everything is okay. Having the fantastic breakfast bought to our own pool side dining table was a lovely touch. The restaurant also offers great food. We had the romantic couple spa experience which we would recommend. Definitely stay again if in Ubud

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Davidhwood123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmoraUbudVillas, Public Relations Manager at Amora Ubud Boutique Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2018

Dear David,
Warmest greeting from Amora Ubud Boutique Villas, A Romantic Hideaways.

First of all, allow us to thank you for choosing Amora Ubud Boutique Villas for your holiday and thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write a detailed review and sharing your experiences to your lovely friends and family about your stay at our home Amora Ubud Boutique Villas recently. It is a pleasure to have you staying with us and very delighted to hear and read your comments that you enjoyed your stay and you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you so much for your excellent feedback recognition about excellent services and facilities provided in our villa. We hope we can be your home in Bali for the rest of your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

From the moment we arrived at the airport and were picked up by some Amora staff (pre arranged at a very reasonable rate) to leaving the staff we amazing, so friendly, happy and interested in your day and if they can help you in anyway they will.
The villa was incredible. Beautiful decor, exceptionally clean and all the touches of having an outdoor bath looking into the valley, a private pool we're amazing. They even provide you with lots of toiletries and little bits n Bob's you might need, from mosquito burning rings to candles for a romantic evening!
We at at the restaurant every night (one night opting for room service) and all of it tasting and looking like a top 5* restaurant but for 1/4 of the price!
We had the floating breakfast on our last morning which was Fab! A true experience.
All in all, if I could have stayed for longer I would have!! Beautiful peaceful place, lovely people, and the setting was to die for.
Oh and to get to Ubud you walk along the picturesque ridge (a 10min easy walk). Just make sure you have a torcg if coming back in the dark.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Charlie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmoraUbudVillas, Public Relations Manager at Amora Ubud Boutique Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Charlie,
Warmest greeting from Amora Ubud Boutique Villas, A Romantic Hideaways.

First of all, allow us to thank you for choosing Amora Ubud Boutique Villas for your holiday and thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write a detailed review and sharing your experiences to your lovely friends and family about your stay at our home Amora Ubud Boutique Villas recently. It is a pleasure to have you staying with us and very delighted to hear and read your comments that you enjoyed your stay and you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you so much for your excellent feedback recognition about excellent services and facilities provided in our villa. We hope we can be your home in Bali for the rest of your next stay!


Regards,


Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Pros
1. Staff were lovely, so friendly and attentive, really liked them. They created a lovely atmosphere and seemed to really care about us as guests
2. Villa was nice and big
3. Welcome drink, afternoon tea everyday and free 15minute foot massage were a big plus for us, you don't get that in many places
4. Surrounding valley views were lovely
5. Not too far from ubud, away from the hustle and bustle, but close enough that you can walk there in 25minutes
6. Set dinner was delicious. One of the nicest meals I've had for a while, the soup especially
7. Private pool and open air bath tub was lovely

Cons
1. You're in the jungle, so why on earth is there such big gaps in all of the doors, I don't understand why you wouldn't just put some draft excluders on it to keep the critters out
2. Ants all over the bed, sprayed bug spray and was left with dead ones all over the bed, we pulled the bed away from the wall and thought they'd get cleaned up. The cleaners made the bed (it was quite obvious the bed had been pulled out) but the dead bugs didn't get cleaned.
3. Breakfast, for the £ you paid, should've been better. We paid £150 a night for a 4*, you can get a 5* Renaissance Uluwatu for £120, we stayed there before we got to ubud and the breakfast selection was astounding
4. Shuttle service. Pre booked a pick up. Got there on time and the car was full, so waited another 30 minutes for pick up. If you know there's that many guests needing a shuttle service then send more cars out. It's not rocket science!!
5. With the lack of sunlight and price you pay, would've been nice to have heated pools, we didn't even get to use it because it was cold.

Overall lovely stay and we would come back again. Thanks

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank loutrinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

My wife and I visited Amora for 5 nights for our first stop in Bali.

The villa was exactly how it was sold to us with brilliant views of the valley and a very nice private pool. Room was cleaned every day to high a standard.

The restaruaunt/ main pool area was also very nice and clean and the food was very very good. The staff that worked in the rrstaraunt/bar were extremely polite and helpful and made our stay so much better.

Amora is loactated about 20 min walk from Ubud if you walk the very nice capuhan trail or there is a shuttle bus every hour from the villas. I would recommend walking though.

We also did a half day tour of the local area and were driven by Ana from Amora who was very professional and a very good guide.

Overall we would love to visit again next time we are in Bali and thank you for a great visit it made our first honeymoon stop perfect.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Michaeljoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmoraUbudVillas, Public Relations Manager at Amora Ubud Boutique Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Michael Joe

Warmest greeting from Amora Ubud Boutique Villas, A Romantic Hideaways.


First of all, allow us to thank you for choosing Amora Ubud Boutique Villas for your holiday and thank you so much for taking your valuable time to write a detailed review and sharing your experiences to your lovely friends and family about your stay at our home Amora Ubud Boutique Villas recently. It is a pleasure to have you staying with us and very delighted to hear and read your comments that you enjoyed your stay and you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you so much for your excellent feedback recognition about excellent services and facilities provided in our villa. We hope we can be your home in Bali for the rest of your next stay!


Regards,


Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews