We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
13
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mosquito repellents ayung river private pool bedroom paradise shuttle jungle villa
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Where do we even start with the Ayuterra!
Our stay at the Ayuterra was by far the highlight of our honeymoon. We knew we were in for a treat from the moment we arrived and were warmly greeted by the two owner brothers John and Jeremy. Ubud in general is one of the most beautiful places I've ever seen, and the Ayuterra highlights all of that beauty in the most perfect way. There’s only 3 rooms at the moment and the rest are being built, but you couldn’t hear any construction works and wouldn’t even know there is work going on!
The Ayung River, rice terraces, a temple, and the calming sounds of the jungle all together. Words and even pictures don't do this place justice! While the actual property was enough for a 5-star review, the kindness and personal service from the staff really sold us, and made it difficult to leave this gem. John took care of us and treated us like we were family visiting his home, rather than clients at a hotel. He organised our complimentary return transfers from the airport and had a boxed breakfast and fresh coffee ready for us at 2:00am when we departed for a sunrise hike.
Overall the staff was very attentive and remembered even the smallest personal details about my wife and I. They even laid on a surprise birthday cake on my last day and decorate the room! Upon our departure John asked if there was anything they could improve on. We could not think of one thing. They have thought of everything, from free breakfast in our room every day to mosquito repellents in all the rooms. These little details make all of the difference. We were truly sad to leave and it took us a full day to snap out of our post-Ayuterra depression when we arrived back in the UK. We cannot say enough about Ayuterra and we're already plotting our next trip back!
It’s so good to have the complimentary pick-up/drop off service in Ubud town and views from our room were the best we’ve ever seen in any hotel!

Room tip: They all have the exact same view so you can't go wrong! :)
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sss_baller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017

The one bedroom villa we stayed in for 3 nights was beautiful, and just like the photos on the website. The views were wonderful and the villa very private and quiet. The bed and pillows were super comfy, and linens lovely, soft and snowy.

The living area downstairs is open and each day at dusk they came to set up mosquito repellents and we had no issue with bugs of any sort.

The villas are family run and our hosts were super polite, and got friendlier as time passed. On our last day we checked out at 12 and returned at 4 for our airport transfer. I was really touched by the offer of free bottles of water as we left.

The property is not in central Ubud, which is a bonus as it is very busy and noisy there. The hosts were always willing to drop us in the town, even when their shuttle was unavailable (Mum drove us one day in her car). It was easy to get a street taxi back (around 5 - 6,000 rupiah) but take a business card with the resort address to show drivers as it is not well known yet (the resort is small & only opened in December 2016).

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank morygoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Resort for 4 nights and it was spectacular. The villas were huge, we stayed in the Sita Suite and it was perfect. From the Private Pool and Jacuzzi to the showcase bedroom with sliding glass doors opening to the Ayung River and lush rainforest, everything was amazing.

Most importantly the staff could not of done a better job. I wish to thank Jason and his team on making our stay memorable. They even kept the kitchen open for us well past its close time, arranged spa booking and dinner reservations.

Alittle outside the town of Ubud but the resort offers free shuttle transfers to the city centre anyways.

Can't really fault this place at all!! We will be back.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

We really recommend this hotel! Its amazing! We stayed at the 2-room villa and the views from the infinity pool are incredible! Even the vila itself is super nice and spacious! The bed is really comfortable and the views when you wake up are spectacular
The only remark that we have is that sometimes there was construction noise.. the transfer service from the hotel may also be better in a way to concrete the meeting place since we did not get to meet and we had to return walking.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tourist97731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

Simply great resort! We stayed in 1BR Villa for only 1 night, the room is very well thought, it's also sparkly clean and spacious. Really loved its bathroom as well. If there any improvement should be made, perhaps the bedroom need more light, particulary in front of the bed (near the magical window) and entertainment like TV in bedroom would be great. It is a brand new resort though, they currently developing new units, and sometimes the workers caught us in the eye when we're at the window, nothing to be worried after all. Recommended.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank evinsatria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews