We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gaya Villas at Gaya Fusion
Ranked #261 of 612 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Reviewed 22 April 2015

We stayed in Ubud for 2 days and one night at the Gaya villas. the pros are the room was nice and set away from the street. Calm peaceful and clean room. We had access to the common pool and when were there in November 2014, very few people at the resorts so it was low traffic and very pleasant. The staff were very sweet and kind. There is an outdoor shower which i loved - given the weather and the secluded nature of where the shower was located - off of the bath room. We also did a massage which the technique was great but the weather was too warm for the room - no air conditioning - so made it less enjoyable. Also they lost power during the massage so even the fan stopped working.
The cons are the rooms / resort are a bit dated. Its a bit far from the heart of Ubud and the cultural center. Not really walkable in the toughest of climates (pre rainy season). The bathroom was the top disaster - drainage system was terrible. With the shower area facing the pot - the water from the show would not drain and made the entire bathroom a water pool - not cool or comfortable. When we called housekeeping - they were able to clean it up but the same issue happened post night shower and the next day as well. Old drainage system - need serious reworking.
The restaurant located in the premise was also not super tasty - was ok. Pricy for the quality of food.
All in all i would go back and stay if I cannot experience another hotel in Ubud but my preference would be to go closer to the center of town.

Room Tip: If you can pick the room near the pool - nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VickJenie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 23 December 2014

Only spent 1 night in Gaya Villas. First experience came there, and was overall happy for it. Love the pool and the view. Too bad Bali was in rainy season so I did not spend too much time in the pool. Staffs are very kind and helpful. However, I think the room and bathroom need some improvement - but overall I did not have too many complaints on that. This place is suggested for a short escape trip or honeymoon.

Room Tip: Choose the room which is near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Joshivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2014

We spent 3 nights in Gaya Villas with my wife and two daughters (9,11) and we simply loved it. Everything was perfect from pick-up on the airport to the moment we left. The place is simply beautifull. We were lucky to stay in Papyrus villa which designed very generously and in a simple modern style, specially we appreciated the bedroom with excellent view, generous bathroom, small garden where they serve breakfast... Everything was clean and we felt maximum comfort. My daughters also enjoyed the swimming pool. Everybody speeks good English, specially the driver who took us from airport and for one day round trip. Internet connectivity was ok, with small outages. Free taxi to Ubud is also usefull. I can only recommend.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Petr H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desak D, Manager at Gaya Villas at Gaya Fusion, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2015

It was very honor to be able to assist you at Gaya Villas. Yes, Villa Papyrus was suitable for your to stay with your beloved family.

We are looking forward to welcome you back to our resort in the near future.

Thank you.

best regards,
Desak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I loved everything, it was stunning! I nearly cried on arrival as I didn't think my villa could be as beautiful as the pictures and it was better! Kayu was clean, modern, comfy bed with mossie net, big beanbag for chilling, great shower, twin sinks (used both, just 'cause I could!) and sunken bath outside was cool. Double doors opening onto garden, and windows looked out onto pool / lounge area, which was beautifully furnished and lovely & quiet (good strong wi-fi too!). Air con was perfect temperature & not one of those noisy intrusive ones. Breakfast was great with fresh juice, great coffee, fresh prepared fruit & choice of main. The staff were wonderful, very friendly & I indulged in the on-site massage, manicure and pedicure. Can walk into Ubud in about 50mins, but if not, then transfer service from Gaya was great (between 10am & 4pm) but taxi around those times only £3. On-site Ice-cream was awesome and the Italian restaurant, Cibo, upstairs was a great place to relax with amazing food - proper pizza oven and chef had been trained in Italy, with a wonderful Italian Manager. Spent a week here and most of that chilling at the villa, will recommend it to everyone! Thank you Gaya for a wonderful home from home!
A few people wandered through from the ice-cream shop as a little unclear that these are villas for the guests, but they were all very friendly & just having a look, so no problem!

Room Tip: I stayed in Kayu, to the right of the living room and it was beautiful. Was on my own, so was good f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desak D, Manager at Gaya Villas at Gaya Fusion, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Dear Ms. Jo C,

Thank you so much for your nice review, and it's a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your stay at Gaya Villas. Please come back soon to your second home, Gaya Villas. Everyone here say hello to you.

Have a wonderful day:)

Thank you.

Best regards,
Desak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at Gaya Villas our Villa Batu was very generous in size and the service was great.Gaya villas are a little far out of town ,they do run a free taxi from10-4 pm during the day.The restaurant is a huge disappointment and such a shame considering the distance from Ubud, you have to try the Gelato it is amazing!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desak D, Manager at Gaya Villas at Gaya Fusion, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Dear Kim,

Warmest greeting from Bali..

Thank you very much for choosing Gaya Villas for your place to stay during your holiday in Bali. It was an honor to be able to serve you.

We are sorry that the restaurant was not satisfy you. Hopefully we would be able to serve you better in the future.

Look forward to welcome you back to Gaya Villas.

Have a wonderful day:)

Best regards,
Desak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
0.5 km away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
2.2 km away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
4 km away
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Mandapa, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
5.3 km away
Furama Villas & Spa Ubud
3.3 km away
Villa Beji Indah
Villa Beji Indah
#1 of 4 in Mas
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaya Villas at Gaya Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaya Villas at Gaya Fusion

Address: Jalan Raya Sayan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #261 of 612 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: €77 - €106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gaya Villas at Gaya Fusion 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gaya Villas originally built as bungalows for our artists, set between the nature of the river gorge and the culture of the Art Space, integrate original artwork with luxurious living - a reflection of our philosophy that art and life are inseparable. Our Italian-Balinese fusion architecture includes marble floors and grass "alang alang" roofs, two shared living areas (one overlooking the pool and gardens, another with a large table and cushions) and a swimming pool with sun-lounge area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Gaya Villas at Gaya Fusion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaya Villas Hotel Ubud
Gaya Villas At Gaya Fusion Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing