We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gaya Villas at Gaya Fusion
Ranked #233 of 585 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Some great touches here. Rooms are great but the room that we stayed in started to show its age a bit. AC was on the noisy side and TV (not that we watched it) was a 90's style tube set.
This setup might not be for everyone as it's a bit out of the way, the shuttle into Ubud centre is a great help as walking is just not an option and even less so at night.

Depending on room type the breakfast will be served on a communal table, not ideal if you're not a morning person.

Restaurant was under soft opening and it looks like it will be heavy on the Italian side, prices seemed reasonable for a this sort of styled property.

Overall I think that if the staff were a little more guest focused and closer to the accommodation side of things. Our feelings were that stuff were a bit stuck between rock and a hard place and not sure where to focus on in the (hotel, restaurant, gallery or ice cream shop). Breakfast was adequate however a bit limited on the portion side of things and we're not big eaters. If you like peace and quiet than don't look further as at current prices it presents excellent value.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jawrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
There are newer reviews for Gaya Villas at Gaya Fusion
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 19 September 2013

What a wonderful little treasure! with only 7 villas, set in a beautiful garden in Sayan (10-15 min from Ubud with a scooter), it is an absolute paradise! Everything is perfect, quiet and serene. We will definitely come back to Gaya Villas! The villas are really beautiful and comfortable. Each one is different and they all have a true artistic personality.
Perfect for couples looking for a quiet and romantic getaway very close to Ubud. Everything is very simple yet absolutely perfect. There is no room service but the Gelateria next to the villas is also really good and we ended up having Italian Ice Cream every day!

Room Tip: The Batu Room is the closest to the pool and really lovely with one very large bathroom (and a deep...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misstidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

If you like space, nature green, art & quite.
here 's the place in Ubud.
I 'm very happy to stay there. The room is big and baht room also.
very privacy!

just woke up in morning and breath fresh air. and relax before go out to visit Ubud (all temples, markets etc.)can make you a good day already.

all staffs are nice. there're gelato shop in villas very good too.
at the entry have art gallery..that nice...

only !..it is not in town, so that's far from many things.
but if you not care...to be inside town (Ubud) . this is a place I can recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boy prachya s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

this is the best location if you are looking for a silent place in ubud. the villas are great, nice design, the pool with view to the jungle. also,the Massage room has a view to the jungle forest. really amazing place.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank christopher s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The villa was about 10 km away from Ubud. It was clean, quite, the staff were very friendly and always happy to help. If you wanted more coffee or toast with your breakfast they were happy to prepare more. If you wanted to go to Ubud they organised a driver for free. Our family enjoyed our stay at the villas.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katherine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ubud hotels
2.6 km away
Ubud Green
Ubud Green
#47 of 585 in Ubud
500 reviews
3.6 km away
Kupu Kupu Barong Villas and Tree Spa
5.0 km away
Four Seasons Resort Bali at Sayan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Maya Ubud Resort & Spa
3.8 km away
Mandapa, A Ritz-Carlton Reserve
9.4 km away
Furama Villas & Spa Ubud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gaya Villas at Gaya Fusion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gaya Villas at Gaya Fusion

Address: Jalan Raya Sayan, Ubud 80571, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Ubud
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #233 of 585 Speciality Lodging in Ubud
Price Range: €75 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Gaya Villas at Gaya Fusion 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gaya Villas originally built as bungalows for our artists, set between the nature of the river gorge and the culture of the Art Space, integrate original artwork with luxurious living - a reflection of our philosophy that art and life are inseparable. Our Italian-Balinese fusion architecture includes marble floors and grass "alang alang" roofs, two shared living areas (one overlooking the pool and gardens, another with a large table and cushions) and a swimming pool with sun-lounge area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Gaya Villas at Gaya Fusion reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gaya Villas Hotel Ubud
Gaya Villas At Gaya Fusion Ubud, Bali

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing