We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ubud Wins Bungalow
Nearby Hotels
US$857
US$794
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$505
US$414
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$934
US$810
Agoda.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$277
US$215
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$371
US$298
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$172
US$138
Travelocity
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ketut's Place(Ubud)(Great Value!)
US$64
US$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$341
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$562
US$521
HotelsClick
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
31
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshand soaplemongrass teaspacious roomb bfew minutes walkfresh fruitthe main streetevery morningrice paddieshoststoiletrieswayanluggagetemplefridgeamenitiesflowers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile


The hosts Winfari (Win) and Wayan do everything and have the opportunity to help you with everything you want to experience and enjoy during your stay in and around Ubud and on Bali. UbudWins has five really big rooms and all of themhave big terraces where I received a whole divine breakfast every morning the morning time I wanted. Win cooked a variety of delicious breakfast dishes in addition to coffee, tea and fruit bowls every morning in a basic range and I could also wish for own dishes from a meny in addition to this. I never had to order anything extra as there are generous portions and incredibly good ones but the opportunity offered. It's a really lovely morning to be able to sit on the 'own' terrace and enjoy a really relaxad and nice breakfast. The environment and the view are calm and beautiful and the start of the day can hardly start better. The rooms are really big, clean and the bed large and extremely comfortable. Suited me perfectly. In summary, if you want a centrally located accommodation in Ubud and at the same time a bit secluded and quiet and with hosts who does everything to make you feel comfortable, then Wins is a real winner! Last but not least this is incredibly affordable! Warm Thanks Win and Wayan, I will be more than happy to return to you!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

They helped arrange transportation from airport to hotel at very reasonable rate. After being on a plane for almost 24 hrs it's nice to not have to deal with negotiations for a taxi then try to direct them to a place you have never been to. The owners were present when I arrived helping me get settled into my room. I took the suggestion from the owners for spa massage & dinner both were excellent. An hour massage after a long Flt is the perfect way to start a vacation. Breakfast was the best I had while in Bali, fresh, tasty and made with pride. The banana fritters with caramel sauce is the best. The room had a very relaxing balcony with view of the temple next door. Did I mention you have breakfast delivered to your balcony. It's a great way to start the day, feels like old Ubud. The owners arrange a temple tour & Gili fast boat transportation both at a very reasonable rate. Next year this is my 1st stop in Bali !!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Boomerstop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile

A very nice, clean and spacious room in a quiet surrounding for a good price. Very friendly owners, always ready to help you out with anything and great breakfast. Quite close to the ricefields for a great walk.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bas E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

We had a wonderful time there! Where to start from? Great position, close to the very center (less than 10 mins walk, with nice restaurants and shops along the way), but still in a very quiet area.
Owners were most kind, doing their best to help in every way. We arrived late at night and managed a pick up at the airport by their driver (very nice and kind man, we loved our talks on respective cultures), and at our arrival found an extremely clean, spacious room (made up every day). Breakfasts are great (lemongrass and ginger tea with palm honey... <3) and can change every day: pancakes, eggs, toasts, fried bananas, or try their delicious mie goreng and savour genuine tastes.
We made a one day trip with Mr. Wins at a very convenient price to Tegalalang rice terraces, Gunung Kawi and Tirta Empul... and totally loved it, so being able to learn about the local culture and traditions.
Mrs Wins also arranged a perfect laundry, at very cheap price. Through them you can have very good discounts at the spa nearby.
Just one note for people with ambulation issues: stairs are quite steep. Not a problem at all for us, but take note of that.
Thank you Wins Family for your kind, warm hospitality!

Room Tip: Room with shower is great
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paola.Cal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

We stayed 3 nights in the Ubud Wins Bungalows.

The host is very friendly and makes every day a great and healty breakfast.
One evening we had dinner on our terrace of our room, served by the family, we got duck maked on a traditional way, which is really worth to try it.

The rooms are very big and clean, and it is on 10 minuts walking from the main street of ubud.

Really worth to try it!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sabine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews