We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little cozy place for satay”
Review of Warung Mama Sate

Warung Mama Sate
Ranked #83 of 447 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$6
Description: Cosy and funky warung located just left of the pasar sindu night market. Enjoy asian fusion food as rendang sate on a hot plate or our juicy marinated chicken, beef or snapper sate. Complete your dinner of lunch with our healty sodas or frappucino. Just want a nice coffeee latte? You are all welcome to sit down and relax. See you soon at warung Mama Sate
Restaurant details
Description: Cosy and funky warung located just left of the pasar sindu night market. Enjoy asian fusion food as rendang sate on a hot plate or our juicy marinated chicken, beef or snapper sate. Complete your dinner of lunch with our healty sodas or frappucino. Just want a nice coffeee latte? You are all welcome to sit down and relax. See you soon at warung Mama Sate
Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

This is a nice little cozy place for satay. Stick to the plain satay. We ordered the plain satay chicken and pork which came with peanut dipping sauce. It tasted amazing. We couldn't said the same about the rendang sizzling plate satay ( more expensive). The meat is overcooked and we didn't enjoy the taste as much. We also ordered a nasi goreng which is ok. Friendly service.

1  Thank Cassfu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dayu991, Manager at Warung Mama Sate, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us on Tripadvisor. Thank you for your compliment about great little cozy place for satay. Sure I will pass this good review to our entire Team.

We would like to extend our sincerest apologies on the over cooked satay you have had with us.
we are taking your comments into discussion with our chef.

It’s a nice way to spend the evening with friends or family to Enjoying the little cozy place and the nice Satay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
There are newer reviews for Warung Mama Sate
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

Very nice warung. Good range of sates. Chicken, beef, snapper. Good service. Well priced. Lunch or dinner.

Thank GregH04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dayu991, Manager at Warung Mama Sate, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2015

Thank you for taking the time to share review to the world about your experience dining with us.
so glad to hear that overall of your dinner was joy.

I,m agree too that our price is "Fair" and good range of sate's.

Welcome back any time and have a great holiday in Bali.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2015

A must place to eat in Sanur great food the best sate I have had and I love my sate
Staff were very friendly. Make the effort to find this place you will not be disappointed

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank justhooked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dayu991, Manager at Warung Mama Sate, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2015

Thank you so much for your feedback, we valued it all.
Big Thank you for your compliment about Good food, fair price and nice location.

Your praise makes us flattered, we created unique concept for everyone to spent their free time to make their holiday memorable.

See you again, and welcome back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015 via mobile

Chose here for dinner a couple of weeks ago on our way to the night markets and thought why not !
This is a relatively new little restaurant and it turned out to be a fantastic night out.
We tried sates with a side serve of nasi goreng , the sates were spot on accompanied with a very tasty date sauce.
Each dish was garnished beautifully with a side salad and prices were very inexpensive.
The restaurant faces the street and is decorated with many retro signs which initially caught my eye.
Staff here were very friendly and competent and I would not hesitate returning to Mama Sate to try some more !

2  Thank BundyRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dayu991, Manager at Warung Mama Sate, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2015

Wow, from entire of our Team thank you for taking time to sharing your experience dining with us to other traveler,

and thank you for your compliment about: fantastic little restaurant, very tasty of food, fare price for every one.
we choice of funky design for everyone to make your holiday more fantastic and memorable.

yes, you right "caught my eye" too. I learn from one book they said "Design is not just what it looks like and feels like, Design is how it works".

so once more Big Thank you, everything best for you and welcome back anytime..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Nice, cozy place with super friendly staff! We ended up there, because it seemed to be the only place in Sanur that evening with electricity..& did not regret it! Satays were very tasty, not only the usual recipes & I had the best honey melon juice ever!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AnastasiaP27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dayu991, Manager at Warung Mama Sate, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2015

We are very happy to hear that you had a amazing dinner. Thank you for the compliments about our super friendly staff, tasty Satays , and best honey melon juice ever.
i will pass the positive comments to them also. we loved to make wonderful experience dining for our guest.
You are welcome back anytime in the future. See you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Warung Mama Sate also viewed

 

Been to Warung Mama Sate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing