We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Villa, Excellent Location 5 min walk to...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Mango Villa Sanur

Dining area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining area
Pool seating area / children's pool from pool to dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Dining area
Pool seating area / children's pool
from pool to dining area
Bedrooms room 1 and 2
Air conditioned living room
Fully equipped kitchen incl oven and microwave
Outdoor living area
8 seat dining table
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Living room
Bathroom 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ssmith026
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Villa, Excellent Location 5 min walk to beach”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This was a excellent villa, my husband and I stayed here with 2 friends for 3 nights.
Bill and Maureen greeted us and were very friendly and helpful, they had maps of the area both local and of Bali showing the restaurants and attractions which had been marked with recommendations.
The villa was clean with an excellent kitchen and good size fridge, it was well set out and the pool was a great size.
The only negative was the fans in the kitchen/dining area (which is undercover outdoor) weren't working to full capacity but when I mentioned this to Bill on our last day, he said he would get them fixed straight away and that we should have called to let him know. As we were only there for 3 days it wasn't a big issue for us.
We would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2015
Hi Shannon.Many thanks for your generous view.We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again at one of our villas in the future.
PS fans are fixed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZippaPert...
Perth WA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We want this to be our forever home!!”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I booked this villa through the Flipkey system as a first time user, and WOW what a fabulous experience we had.
Bill (Manager) and Nyoman ( house maid) were there to welcome us at the ungodly hour of 10pm. After a very pleasant introduction and quick run down of how things work we found the fridge to be stocked ready for a midnight snack and refreshing Bintang. A truly impressive and unexpected welcoming pressie. This was the beginning of a truly fabulous experience and most memorable stay at Mango Villas.
The rooms and ensuites were big enough to house the fussiest of guests and the salt water pool is the centre of the villas enchanting charm.
We had fabulous contact from Bill and Maureen from the moment we booked through Flipkey and that communication and professionalism was shown the whole time we were in Sanur.
The Villa has been set up to satisfy any needs from the best first aide kit possible, even with a Chemist at the top of the driveway!!, to local restaurant menus, maps of Sanur with places of interest and how to get around and contact numbers of a local Dr and other medical facilities. There is nothing that is missed out, in order for you to totally enjoy your time at Mango Villa.
I wish to thank Bill and Maureen for the ease and complete satisfaction of managing our stay at Mango Villa. We will return as we want this to be our forever home, but reality brings us back to Perth!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and the pool centred lifestyle design of the villa.
Liked least: We had to leave!!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerri-Ann...
Adelaide, Australia
1 review
“Beautiful Villa - just perfect!”
Reviewed 15 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Mango is a lovely villa and I think we were the first guests. From the moment that Bill & Maureen greeted us we knew everything would be perfect. It's very clean and the housekeeper Nyoman is lovely, the beds are large and comfortable and there's plenty of space. The best things is the location, 30 seconds from Tamblingan where we would jump in a taxi or a little green local bus amd go anywhere in Sanur very easily. I counted 12 restaurants within a 5 minute walk of the front door and there were plenty more round the corner of the beach. We were spoilt for choice. Wonderful. We've stayed at Bill's Coconut villa before which was great (but not available this time) and Mango was just as good. Would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynneG_10
Mount Gambier, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Far exceeds expectations, book without hesitation”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have stayed in over 10 villas throughout Bali in the past 8 years and this beautifully presented villa exceeds all expectations. Location excellent and close to night markets and value warungs and restos. Bill and Maureen make themselves freely available should problems arise during your holiday and the villa has the best stocked first aid kit I have ever seen in Bali. Very reassuring when those niggling health issues arise at inconvenient times eg ear infections, tummy upsets, cuts etc. Book this great value villa before the secrets out!

Book this villa before the secret gets out

Book this villa

Villa is meticulous, clean and all maintenance issues dealt with quickly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing