We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$181
View deal
Hotels.com
US$181
View deal
Trip.com
US$105
View deal
Booking.comUS$151
PricelineUS$159
FindHotelUS$204
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (981)
Filter reviews
981 results
Traveller rating
774
163
30
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
774
163
30
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reef restaurant rooftop garden lagoon access room graze restaurant lagoon pool pillow menu beautiful hotel direct access modern design day bed main pool is shops and restaurants our honeymoon sanur area relaxing stay ground floor kuu
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 981 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2021 via mobile

It’s my third time staying in Maya Sanur Resort, and I’ve already had the next reservation in September. Staying alone this time since my friend suddenly need to leave earlier at our first day here.

The concierge guys who greets us are so helpful and friendly. Lobby area is spacious, styled in Modern Bali design concept. Check-in process was smooth n fast as usual. They won’t let you stand too long during the process, all the hotel’s facilities and regulations are explained while sitting at the sofa with some refreshment drink.

Room are spacious with one big king sized bed and comfy pillows. They also provide the pillow menu incase you need specific kind of pillow. There’s also a patio with a large seat where I spend most of my daytime working. Don’t forget to always bring bug repellent if staying outdoor (also provided if you don’t have your own). Bathroom is big enough completed with nice-smell amenities and great water temp and pressure.

Pool area is clean and well maintained. This is also my fave place to work. There’s a bar beside the pool called tree-bar because there’s literally a big tree taken as a part of the bar structure. The food/snack/drink prices are reasonable, but very limited choices and no sweet-taste foods here :(

Breakfast served in a la carte at Graze Restaurant, all are tasted good, you cannot made a wrong choice. Again, the menu is quite limited. Oh and also for the in-room dining menu. I need to keep scrolling back and forth to decide what to order. Luckily, lots of restaurants are located very near.

Lastly, above all good things here, my favorite is their hospitality. All staffs have good manners, very helpful and attentive to all guests with no exception.

It’s always a heartwarming experience staying in MAYA SANUR RESORT

Room tip: Use the bicycle to go around Sanur Area and try the Italian restaurant just at the corner of the street.
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank dessydania
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddo Arthawan , General Manager at Maya Sanur Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2021

Dear dessydania,

Thank you very much for your third time stay at Maya Sanur Resort and Spa recently. It is an honor for us to receive your excellent comment that you appreciated with our service from the heart and also our facilities.

We strive to pursue perfection and upgrade our facilities to enhance our guest experiences. Extention of the event space and full refurbishment of Tree Bar and newly re-brand Mayasari restaurant.

A full day of weekly activities is available from morning till afternoon. It starts from Sun Salutation to Pilates. Many promotions are also available at outlets and SPA. You may enjoy a 10% discount at KUU restaurant or Spa Escape at 50% off at our Spa.

It was certainly a pleasure for us to be at your service and we can not wait to welcome you again on September

Warm regards,
I Putu Eddo Arthawan
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2021

We spent holiday in Maya hotel for 3 nights. Very nice. We stayed in the Impressive Lagoon Suite room type. The rooms are not very spacious, but beautiful, warm, and comfortable. What I like most is the elongated and very clean swimming pool. Lazing on the balcony sofa by the pool is very pleasant. The quality of the pool water is good, not salty. There are indeed dry leaves that fall into the pool, but that's the result of falling from the trees by the pool. The bathroom is also very nice. The hot water consistency is very good. The quality of the hotel rooms and building materials is very good because this hotel is still relatively new. Lots of greenery around the hotel rooms. Surely we'll come back to this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Deasy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddo Arthawan , General Manager at Maya Sanur Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2021

Dear Deasy O,

Greetings from Maya Sanur Resort and Spa

Thank you for staying with us and we are glad you had an enjoyable three nights stay with us. We sincerely appreciate your recognition of the room, facilities, and surrounding areas and have a plan to come back again in the future.

We always strive to pursue perfection and upgrade our facilities to give the most comfortable feeling to our guests. We have just finished improving our event spaces, Ceremonial Plaza which will increase event and wedding experiences. A new concept of Tree bar and Mayasari Restaurant will also soon be revealed with more cozy fixtures and furniture.

We also have interesting room promotions offered monthly on our Instagram and Facebook media. You may find it by following our Instagram @mayasanur and facebook Maya Sanur Resort & Spa.

We cannot wait to welcome you back soon to enjoy another exquisite Maya experience.

Best regards,
I Putu Eddo Arthawan
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2021

It may be considered a five star resort on paper, but in reality it wasn't a nice resort where you would want to spend much of your time. The layout is very narrow requiring a lot of walking and most of it is shaded and dark. The pool is extremely small for this size of property plus there is ALOT of construction in the resort next to the pool. The beach is very small and not inviting (no chairs or umbrellas, no staff or drinks available). The breakfast was buffet, but very limited in choice unless you like mostly Indonesian. Wifi didn't work very well. What was good? The rooms are fresh and clean and working well. The staff are friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the layout and concept of this property is not enjoyable and there are much better options at similar prices everywhere in Bali.

Date of stay: June 2021
Thank LoganEdwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddo Arthawan , General Manager at Maya Sanur Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Dear LoganEdwards,

Greetings from Maya Sanur Resort and Spa.

Thank you for staying with us and write a review following your recent stay. I am saddened to read that your stay with us was not up to your expectations.

Our 1.3-hectare resort is strategically located between the busiest street in the Sanur tourism area, Tamblingan street, and the beach. It was designed by an award-winning architect, Mr. Budiman Hendropurnomo who has designed some luxury five-star resorts in Indonesia. There are some facilities such as restaurants, SPA, three swimming pools, a kids pool, and extensive daily guest activities. The sun loungers are set up on the beach with services and some beverage options offered from the Tree Bar. In this quiet situation, we decided to develop our event spaces and restaurant to allow our guests to have better experiences in the future. We have also collaborated with a new vendor to add our internet bandwidth to increase users' satisfaction. My apologies for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay.

Glad to know that you like our room and were impressed with our staff performance which definitely will be shared with all of them.

I hope for another opportunity to welcoming you back and enjoy the Maya experience.

Best regards,
I Putu Eddo Arthawan
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2021

the Room is Clean, Comfort, Quiet Place and the Food is also good.

We really enjoyed every moment and day to stay at Maya Sanur Resort and Spa.

We will stay again next time at Bali and we will suggest to our friends and family to stay at Maya Sanur Bali.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Departure66935861930
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddo Arthawan , General Manager at Maya Sanur Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Dear Departure66935861930,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Maya Sanur Resort and Spa. It is an honor for us to receive your excellent comment on our service and facilities.

We always strive to pursue perfection and upgrade our facilities to give the most comfortable feeling to our guests. We have just finished developing our event spaces, Ceremonial Plaza which will increase event and wedding experiences. A new concept of Tree bar will also soon be revealed with more cozy and home-like fixtures and furniture. Make sure you don’t miss our resort’s promotions about our SPA and Food and beverage options such as floating journey, happy hours, discount at KUU restaurant, and many more on your next stay.

We also have fascinating room promotions offered monthly on our Instagram and Facebook media. You may find it by following our Instagram @mayasanur and facebook Maya Sanur Resort & Spa.

Thank you very much again for your recommendations to our Tripadvisor`s readers and potential future guests and I look forward to welcoming you all back for another memorable Maya experience.

Best regards,
I Putu Eddo Arthawan
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2021 via mobile

What a nice place! One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in, in Indonesia. Spacious and lovely rooms (nest suite) with a nice terrace facing the pool. The hotel is facing a quiet part of the beach with a big pool and bar in front.
I would also like to mention the great staff! The housekeeping went out of their way when they did in-house cleaning, spotless and very detail-orientated. All staff I met throughout my stay was very friendly.
Thanks for a lovely time! Already looking forward to our next stay xx

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SGuld1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddo Arthawan , General Manager at Maya Sanur Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2021

Dear SGuld1,

Greetings from Maya Sanur Resort and Spa,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and experience the best hotel you have ever stayed in. Your comments on the great team members are most gratifying. I will share it with the whole team.

We always strive to provide the highest level of product, facilities, and yet personalized service, hence receiving comments such as yours is very motivating.

We cannot wait to welcome you back shortly.

Sincerely yours,
I Putu Eddo Arthawan
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews