We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$210
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/07/21
Expedia.com
US$167
View deal
FindHotel
US$210
US$68
View deal
Hotels.comUS$167
CheapTicketsUS$167
TravelocityUS$167
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (980)
Filter reviews
980 results
Traveller rating
773
163
30
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
773
163
30
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reef restaurant rooftop garden lagoon access room graze restaurant lagoon pool pillow menu beautiful hotel direct access modern design day bed main pool is shops and restaurants our honeymoon sanur area relaxing stay ground floor kuu
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 980 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2021

It may be considered a five star resort on paper, but in reality it wasn't a nice resort where you would want to spend much of your time. The layout is very narrow requiring a lot of walking and most of it is shaded and dark. The pool is extremely small for this size of property plus there is ALOT of construction in the resort next to the pool. The beach is very small and not inviting (no chairs or umbrellas, no staff or drinks available). The breakfast was buffet, but very limited in choice unless you like mostly Indonesian. Wifi didn't work very well. What was good? The rooms are fresh and clean and working well. The staff are friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the layout and concept of this property is not enjoyable and there are much better options at similar prices everywhere in Bali.

Date of stay: June 2021
Thank LoganEdwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddo Arthawan , General Manager at Maya Sanur Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Dear LoganEdwards,

Greetings from Maya Sanur Resort and Spa.

Thank you for staying with us and write a review following your recent stay. I am saddened to read that your stay with us was not up to your expectations.

Our 1.3-hectare resort is strategically located between the busiest street in the Sanur tourism area, Tamblingan street, and the beach. It was designed by an award-winning architect, Mr. Budiman Hendropurnomo who has designed some luxury five-star resorts in Indonesia. There are some facilities such as restaurants, SPA, three swimming pools, a kids pool, and extensive daily guest activities. The sun loungers are set up on the beach with services and some beverage options offered from the Tree Bar. In this quiet situation, we decided to develop our event spaces and restaurant to allow our guests to have better experiences in the future. We have also collaborated with a new vendor to add our internet bandwidth to increase users' satisfaction. My apologies for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay.

Glad to know that you like our room and were impressed with our staff performance which definitely will be shared with all of them.

I hope for another opportunity to welcoming you back and enjoy the Maya experience.

Best regards,
I Putu Eddo Arthawan
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2021

the Room is Clean, Comfort, Quiet Place and the Food is also good.

We really enjoyed every moment and day to stay at Maya Sanur Resort and Spa.

We will stay again next time at Bali and we will suggest to our friends and family to stay at Maya Sanur Bali.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Departure66935861930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddo Arthawan , General Manager at Maya Sanur Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Dear Departure66935861930,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Maya Sanur Resort and Spa. It is an honor for us to receive your excellent comment on our service and facilities.

We always strive to pursue perfection and upgrade our facilities to give the most comfortable feeling to our guests. We have just finished developing our event spaces, Ceremonial Plaza which will increase event and wedding experiences. A new concept of Tree bar will also soon be revealed with more cozy and home-like fixtures and furniture. Make sure you don’t miss our resort’s promotions about our SPA and Food and beverage options such as floating journey, happy hours, discount at KUU restaurant, and many more on your next stay.

We also have fascinating room promotions offered monthly on our Instagram and Facebook media. You may find it by following our Instagram @mayasanur and facebook Maya Sanur Resort & Spa.

Thank you very much again for your recommendations to our Tripadvisor`s readers and potential future guests and I look forward to welcoming you all back for another memorable Maya experience.

Best regards,
I Putu Eddo Arthawan
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2021 via mobile

What a nice place! One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in, in Indonesia. Spacious and lovely rooms (nest suite) with a nice terrace facing the pool. The hotel is facing a quiet part of the beach with a big pool and bar in front.
I would also like to mention the great staff! The housekeeping went out of their way when they did in-house cleaning, spotless and very detail-orientated. All staff I met throughout my stay was very friendly.
Thanks for a lovely time! Already looking forward to our next stay xx

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SGuld1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddo Arthawan , General Manager at Maya Sanur Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2021

Dear SGuld1,

Greetings from Maya Sanur Resort and Spa,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and experience the best hotel you have ever stayed in. Your comments on the great team members are most gratifying. I will share it with the whole team.

We always strive to provide the highest level of product, facilities, and yet personalized service, hence receiving comments such as yours is very motivating.

We cannot wait to welcome you back shortly.

Sincerely yours,
I Putu Eddo Arthawan
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2021

One of the best resort in Bali with strategic location. Very recommended for families and couples who want a relaxing vacation. The room is very comfortable especially the spacious and clean bathroom. Plenty thanks to Maya Sanur for the great service and free upgrade room!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yohannafeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddo Arthawan , General Manager at Maya Sanur Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2021

Dear yohannafeter,

Greetings from Maya Sanur Resort and Spa,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Nothing pleased us more than knowing that we managed to be rated as "The Best Resort in Bali", thank you!

We always strive to provide the highest level of product, facilities, and yet personalized service, hence receiving comments such as yours is very motivating.

Your recommendation is highly appreciated and we are all looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm regards,
I Putu Eddo Arthawan
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2021

Everything was excellence! the room and facilities was lovely, the staff very attentive and gracious! love it! but unfortunately the kids club is closed. We highly recommended this hotel for pleasure with family

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anggajuana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddo Arthawan , General Manager at Maya Sanur Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2021

Dear anggajuana,

Greetings from Maya Sanur Resort and Spa,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience with us. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who work day after day to offer impeccable service.

We are very sorry that during this pandemic, we should close the kids club due to safety and healthy reason. Besides, opening an indoor playground with many restrictions may also cause inconvenience for the kids.

On behalf of the team members of Maya Sanur Resort & Spa, we are looking forward to welcoming you and your family again to our resort in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
I Putu Eddo Arthawan
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews