We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$165
View deal
Booking.com
US$191
View deal
Trip.com
US$202
US$69
View deal
Hotels.comUS$165
TravelocityUS$165
Prestigia.comUS$202
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (979)
Filter reviews
979 results
Traveller rating
772
163
30
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
772
163
30
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reef restaurant rooftop garden lagoon access room graze restaurant lagoon pool pillow menu beautiful hotel direct access modern design day bed main pool is shops and restaurants our honeymoon sanur area relaxing stay ground floor kuu
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 979 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2021

the Room is Clean, Comfort, Quiet Place and the Food is also good.

We really enjoyed every moment and day to stay at Maya Sanur Resort and Spa.

We will stay again next time at Bali and we will suggest to our friends and family to stay at Maya Sanur Bali.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Departure66935861930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddo Arthawan , General Manager at Maya Sanur Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

Dear Departure66935861930,

Thank you very much for your recent stay at Maya Sanur Resort and Spa. It is an honor for us to receive your excellent comment on our service and facilities.

We always strive to pursue perfection and upgrade our facilities to give the most comfortable feeling to our guests. We have just finished developing our event spaces, Ceremonial Plaza which will increase event and wedding experiences. A new concept of Tree bar will also soon be revealed with more cozy and home-like fixtures and furniture. Make sure you don’t miss our resort’s promotions about our SPA and Food and beverage options such as floating journey, happy hours, discount at KUU restaurant, and many more on your next stay.

We also have fascinating room promotions offered monthly on our Instagram and Facebook media. You may find it by following our Instagram @mayasanur and facebook Maya Sanur Resort & Spa.

Thank you very much again for your recommendations to our Tripadvisor`s readers and potential future guests and I look forward to welcoming you all back for another memorable Maya experience.

Best regards,
I Putu Eddo Arthawan
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2021 via mobile

What a nice place! One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in, in Indonesia. Spacious and lovely rooms (nest suite) with a nice terrace facing the pool. The hotel is facing a quiet part of the beach with a big pool and bar in front.
I would also like to mention the great staff! The housekeeping went out of their way when they did in-house cleaning, spotless and very detail-orientated. All staff I met throughout my stay was very friendly.
Thanks for a lovely time! Already looking forward to our next stay xx

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SGuld1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddo Arthawan , General Manager at Maya Sanur Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2021

Dear SGuld1,

Greetings from Maya Sanur Resort and Spa,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and experience the best hotel you have ever stayed in. Your comments on the great team members are most gratifying. I will share it with the whole team.

We always strive to provide the highest level of product, facilities, and yet personalized service, hence receiving comments such as yours is very motivating.

We cannot wait to welcome you back shortly.

Sincerely yours,
I Putu Eddo Arthawan
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2021

One of the best resort in Bali with strategic location. Very recommended for families and couples who want a relaxing vacation. The room is very comfortable especially the spacious and clean bathroom. Plenty thanks to Maya Sanur for the great service and free upgrade room!

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yohannafeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddo Arthawan , General Manager at Maya Sanur Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2021

Dear yohannafeter,

Greetings from Maya Sanur Resort and Spa,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Nothing pleased us more than knowing that we managed to be rated as "The Best Resort in Bali", thank you!

We always strive to provide the highest level of product, facilities, and yet personalized service, hence receiving comments such as yours is very motivating.

Your recommendation is highly appreciated and we are all looking forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm regards,
I Putu Eddo Arthawan
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2021

Everything was excellence! the room and facilities was lovely, the staff very attentive and gracious! love it! but unfortunately the kids club is closed. We highly recommended this hotel for pleasure with family

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anggajuana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddo Arthawan , General Manager at Maya Sanur Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2021

Dear anggajuana,

Greetings from Maya Sanur Resort and Spa,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience following your recent stay with us. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful experience with us. Your satisfaction is the best reward for our staff who work day after day to offer impeccable service.

We are very sorry that during this pandemic, we should close the kids club due to safety and healthy reason. Besides, opening an indoor playground with many restrictions may also cause inconvenience for the kids.

On behalf of the team members of Maya Sanur Resort & Spa, we are looking forward to welcoming you and your family again to our resort in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
I Putu Eddo Arthawan
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2021

The plus points of this hotel is room design so unique and romantic. Good design and very comfortable. We got spa voucher so we can try the spa. Breakfast menu not to many choice. Next please open connecting rooom because we or some other people need it to travelling with kids or elder person

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 244hartono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddo Arthawan , General Manager at Maya Sanur Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2021

Dear 244hartono,

Greetings from Maya Sanur Resort and Spa,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay and loved the unique and romantic design of our room.

We have noted your feedback highlighting the choices of breakfast and the connecting room that I have personally addressed with the relevant department heads to take necessary action and ensure similar shortfalls are not repeated.

Again, thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,
I Putu Eddo Arthawan
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews