We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$197
View deal
Booking.com
US$199
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/07/21
FindHotel
US$237
US$68
View deal
Hotels.comUS$197
CheapTicketsUS$197
getaroom.comUS$237
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (980)
Filter reviews
980 results
Traveller rating
773
163
30
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
773
163
30
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reef restaurant rooftop garden lagoon access room graze restaurant lagoon pool pillow menu beautiful hotel direct access modern design day bed main pool is shops and restaurants our honeymoon sanur area relaxing stay ground floor kuu
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 980 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2019 via mobile

Recently stayed here for the 6th time, as usual, service was great, food good, enjoyed the free bar in the evenings.
We always stay in a lagoon access room, which is great to. E able to step straight into the lagoon pool from the sundeck.
The resort is in a good location, with nice restaurants nearby.and is a 15 minute walk to the Sindhu beach markets.
Would highly recommend this resort.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank lindaelainepearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddo A, Resort Manager at Maya Sanur Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2019

Dear lindaelainepearson,

Greetings from Maya Sanur Resort and Spa,

Thank you for taking your valuable the time to give an awesome review following your recent stay in our resort. I am delighted to learn that on your sixth visit, you still feel the high level of product and services rendered by our team. It is highly appreciated your loyalty to our resort and the recommendation you have made to all our Trip Advisor’s readers. We strive to give the best service and create memorable moments for our guests during their stay and going through your wonderful review makes us believe that we have achieved this goal.

On behalf of all team of Maya Sanur Resort and Spa, I am looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort for another exquisite experience in a not too distance future.

Sincerely yours,
I Putu Eddo Arthawan
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2019 via mobile

The reception area is very clinical & resembles an office area. I really was worried what I'd booked. The room however was very nice . I will add that the 2 double beds are much smaller than i'd thought...however for a short stay it was fine for 3 people (couple & son) together. Its not designed for kids as the outdoor areas are quite limited. The pool is more of a dipping pool & set in gourgeous gardens. We indulged in a spa treatment & my collagen facial was devine!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank julz14nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddo A, Resort Manager at Maya Sanur Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2019

Dear julz14nz,

Greetings from Maya Sanur Resort and Spa,

Thank you for taking your precious time to write a review on Trip Advisor. I am delighted to learn that you had a relaxing stay and loved your spa treatment.

I have noted your highlights concerning the reception area and the two double bed. The size of our two double bed size is 140cm x 200cm each bed. We also have an indoor Kids Club area managed by Cheeky Monkeys, a professional learning center for those guests who travel with kids.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely yours,
I Putu Eddo Arthawan
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2019

We stayed for five nights in December 2019 and had an absolutely wonderful experience. From check-in to check out, we cannot fault the staff. Happy hour cocktails at the Tree Bar were delightful and the swimming pool was never crowded. If you can, do book a lagoon access room. Being able to take a peaceful early morning, and late night dip is priceless. The location is right in the middle of the stretch of Sanur Beach and we were spoilt for choice with dining options outside of the hotel. The staff were friendly and attentive and we will definitely stay again. Thank you for a wonderful holiday! (Family of 2 adults and 2 teenagers)

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank KPHM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddo A, Resort Manager at Maya Sanur Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2019

Dear KPHM,

Greetings from Maya Sanur Resort and Spa,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a nice review following your recent stay with us.
It is thrilling to read the review and I am very happy to learn that you had a wonderful experience with us.
Thank you for highlighting and recognized the friendliness and attentiveness of the staff that made your stay more comfortable.

I am glad to know that you will stay again and we are looking forward to welcoming you for another exquisite holiday in the resort.

Sincerely yours,
I Putu Eddo Arthawan
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2019 via mobile

We stayed at the Maya Sanur for 6 nights (also at two other places). The hotel is perfectly situated in Sanur, on the beach, near shops, spas, restaurants etc. Our room was very big and beautifully designed with direct access to the swimming pool (smaller one) The bathroom has double sinks with a big shower and separate bathtub. Everything was clean and well maintained. The hotel has a very nice atmosphere and beautiful architecture. Highlights were morning yoga and romantic private dinner in the rooftop garden with a ocean view and live music. Best dining experience ever.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank monas701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddo A, Resort Manager at Maya Sanur Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2019

Dear monas701,

Greetings from Maya Sanur Resort and Spa,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a detailed review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay and enjoy the best dining experience ever in the rooftop with ocean view and live music. Nothing pleased us more than knowing that we managed to be called "Lovely hotel", thank you!

We strive to give the best service and create memorable moments for our guests during their stay and going through your comment makes us believe that we have achieved this goal.

The entire team looks forward to welcoming you again for another exquisite experience in the resort.

Sincerely yours,
I Putu Eddo Arthawan
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2019 via mobile

We stayed in a lagoon view room. The room was well appointed, clean and bed was comfortable. On arrival the staff were friendly and welcoming.
The included breakfast was fantastic with a large selection of food and drinks served by super friendly staff.
The Reef bar and pool was a perfect place to cool off and grab a drink. Happy hour cocktails were great.
We have enjoyed our stay and being so close to all Sanur has to offer we will be back.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fleagle59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddo A, Resort Manager at Maya Sanur Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2019

Dear Fleagle59,

Greetings from Maya Sanur Resort and Spa,

Thank you for taking the time to give the highest rating and an awesome review following your recent stay in our resort. I am delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and liked the lagoon view room and surrounding facilities of the resort.

Thank you for recognizing and highlighting the service provided by our staff. We strive to give the best service and create memorable moments for our guests during their stay and going through your comment makes us believe that we have achieved this goal.

I am glad to know that you will be back, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort in a not too distance future.

Sincerely yours,
I Putu Eddo Arthawan
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews