We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$197
View deal
Hotels.com
US$197
View deal
FindHotel
US$237
US$68
View deal
Booking.comUS$199
CheapTicketsUS$197
getaroom.comUS$237
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (980)
Filter reviews
980 results
Traveller rating
773
163
30
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
773
163
30
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews reef restaurant rooftop garden lagoon access room graze restaurant lagoon pool pillow menu beautiful hotel direct access modern design day bed main pool is shops and restaurants our honeymoon sanur area relaxing stay ground floor kuu
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 980 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2019 via mobile

We stayed in a lagoon view room. The room was well appointed, clean and bed was comfortable. On arrival the staff were friendly and welcoming.
The included breakfast was fantastic with a large selection of food and drinks served by super friendly staff.
The Reef bar and pool was a perfect place to cool off and grab a drink. Happy hour cocktails were great.
We have enjoyed our stay and being so close to all Sanur has to offer we will be back.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Fleagle59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddo A, Resort Manager at Maya Sanur Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2019

Dear Fleagle59,

Greetings from Maya Sanur Resort and Spa,

Thank you for taking the time to give the highest rating and an awesome review following your recent stay in our resort. I am delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and liked the lagoon view room and surrounding facilities of the resort.

Thank you for recognizing and highlighting the service provided by our staff. We strive to give the best service and create memorable moments for our guests during their stay and going through your comment makes us believe that we have achieved this goal.

I am glad to know that you will be back, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort in a not too distance future.

Sincerely yours,
I Putu Eddo Arthawan
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2019 via mobile

We only spoke with low tones at balcony and the neighboring room can heard our conversations and they yell at us.

If this hotel highlighted its tranquility and quiet environment please build soundproof insulations instead and make space between rooms!

Now we regret we choose this hotel over fairmont hotels in sanur area.. We think their rooms are lots better than this one..

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
4  Thank AndhikaHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddo A, Resort Manager at Maya Sanur Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2019

Dear AndhikaHD,

Greetings from Maya Sanur Resort and Spa,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I am most concerned that you have left with such a negative feeling about our resort. I sincerely regret receiving your feedback outlining your unpleasant situation with your neighbor and I would like to personally apologize for the inconvenience.

In respect of this unfortunate experience, we have found a record that a report has been made by your neighbor concerning noise from your balcony at midnight which causes she was unable to sleep and she had an early morning flight on the next day. Indeed, the highlights of the resort are the tranquility of the environment, therefore should there any unexpected sound, especially at midnight, will annoyingly be heard. The resort was designed by an award-winning architect and built by a very good contractor which we believe the quality of the building has met the standard.

Once again, thank you very much for sharing your note hoping that the described situation did not tarnish your overall impression of our resort, nor deter you from staying with us in the future as, on behalf of the entire team, I look forward to another opportunity of welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely yours,
I Putu Eddo Arthawan
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2019 via mobile

Place is fantastic, we’ll and while designed. Staff is incredibly welcoming, wishing to assist in any possible way. Hotel is well built, so anything is close - main pool, to spa, to bar, to gym and to your room.
One thing that stood above is cleanliness of the place - shining clean, even the very tiny spots on the very far corners... highly recommended!!

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank omerperry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddo A, Resort Manager at Maya Sanur Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2019

Dear omerperry,

Greetings from Maya Sanur Resort and Spa,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a great review following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay and loved the resort, as well as our signature service, has to offer. Nothing pleased us more than knowing that we managed to be called "Fantastic Place", thank you!

We strive to give the best service and create memorable moments for our guests during their stay and going through your comment makes us believe that we have achieved this goal.

Your recommendation is highly appreciated and
the entire team looks forward to welcoming you again for another exquisite experience in the resort.

Sincerely yours,
I Putu Eddo Arthawan
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2019

Really nice hotel. The staff are very friendly and the rooms are top and very clean. We did not see any reptiles in the room as there are otherwise plenty of them in bali. The hotel and also pool area is really nice and we can highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mehmet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddo A, Resort Manager at Maya Sanur Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2019

Dear Mehmet G,

Greetings from Maya Sanur Resort and Spa,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us.

It is thrilling to read the review title as “Amazing”. I am very happy to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Thank you for highlighting the friendliness of our staff. We strive to give the best service and create memorable moments for our guests during their stay and going through your comment makes us believe that we have achieved this goal.

Your recommendation is highly appreciated and we are looking forward to welcoming you for another exquisite experience in the resort.

Sincerely yours,
I Putu Eddo Arthawan
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2019 via mobile

Wow what a beautiful hotel . The lagoon access rooms were beautiful spacious and very comfortable. The staff gracious humble and kind. The bar fantastic at night with live music and right on the beach. Couldn’t fault it any way. Would highly recommend for the discerning client..

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank AdelaideLovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eddo A, Resort Manager at Maya Sanur Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2019

Dear AdelaideLovetotravel,

Greetings from Maya Sanur Resort and Spa,

Thank you for taking the time to give the highest rating and a very nice review following your recent stay in our resort. I am delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay and loved the lagoon access room and surrounding facilities of the resort.

Thank you for recognizing and highlighting the service provided by our staff. We strive to give the best service and create memorable moments for our guests during their stay and going through your comment makes us believe that we have achieved this goal.

Your recommendation to the discerning clients is highly appreciated, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the resort in a not too distance future.

Sincerely yours,
I Putu Eddo Arthawan
Resort Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews