We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect oasis”
other travellers have booked this property
Main Living area called Joglo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main Living area called Joglo
Main living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
14 reviews
Main Living area called Joglo
Main living area
Pool from Cabana to Living area
View from Joglo to Garden and Pool
Main entrance Traditional Gateway
Living area Joglo Main Pavillion
Inside Fron traditional Gateway
Cabana poolside
Painted finish Cabana teak wall
Bedroom one
Bedroom One
Bedroomone
Bedroom one Bathroom
Bedroom one Bathroom
Bedroom two builtin
Carving traditional by Cemul
Carving Pot by Cemul
Painted ceiling of Joglo
Painted ceiling Joglo
Bedroom 2 Bathroom
Kitchen area
Garden from Bedroom 1 terrace
Bedroom 1 terrace and main living area (Joglo)
pool to pool shower
pool to Arbor
pool to Joglo
Pool to Bathing Pavillion
pool to bedroom 1
interior Joglo
Garden
Exterior side walls
Interior joglo
View to Bedroom 2 and Japanese Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Keith S
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A perfect oasis”
Reviewed 24 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We only had a very short stay - but it was a perfect oasis to sleep and rest. We would love to stay longer and soak up the ambience, slouch more on the couches and dip in the pool.

Would recommend this to anyone. Great value, great staff, great place to stay

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the decor was wonderful and added to the peaceful location
Liked least: not enough time to enjoy it to its full potential
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2016
Thanks Keith Fiona xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
193Megan
Pacific Coast Australia, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Devine!”
Reviewed 12 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Tranquil does not describe this Devine villa! It was so very peaceful and quiet with only a quick cab ride to downtown Sanur.,with all this has to offer, lovely food and shopping and the beach, such a location! Arthur was always available to assist and Ayu was a gem with lots of helpful suggestions. The Villa was beautifully appointed with all the luxuries of home and thoughtful touches through out the Villa, the design and artworks were something to behold we felt we were in a gallery! I have never felt so relaxed, with the true Balanise feel everywhere! We needed nothing!
Thank you for such a lovely stay and we will return without hesitation as soon as we can!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UliandAll...
Canberra, Australia
1 review
“Little Bamboo exudes charm and tranquility.”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Arriving at Little Bamboo late at night and feeling rather tired, I was greeted by Ayu the maid with a very warm and welcoming smile. She explained the essential things about the house and then left to give me privacy. I felt at home right away and, above all, very secure. This was very important as my travel partner arrived a few days later. Ketut the driver is another real plus to Little Bamboo. He picked me up from the airport, drove me to Kuta and Nusa Dua and was always available on short notice. His rates are very reasonable too.
Getting back to the house, you can tell that Arthur has put a lot of love into creating Little Bamboo. Every day I would discover another treasure around the house or in the garden.
Thanks Arthur, pity we never met you in person!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large lounge area
Liked least: Ants in the kitchen
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DAVID L
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Inspiring and reviving”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A fabulous retreat, seemingly effortlessly styled yet every facet has been crafted to perfection. There are artistic flourishes on nearly every surface and the buildings themselves in concert with the layout feels like a mini plantation. We stayed with two young children and it was perfect for our extended stay. There is ample room to find your own space and every one has a different outlook from which to reflect and relax. The location is within a beautiful compound in suburban Sanur. There are mini marts on the doorstep and it is only ten minutes by cab to gorgeous Sanur beach and its shops, resorts and bars. I can't recommend this highly enough and look forward to staying again one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open living and styling
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony B
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“A beautiful oasis”
Reviewed 7 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

It was such a pleasure to stay in this beautiful home. It is super private and peaceful and has a host of creative and artistic architectural elements that were amazing to see. It’s a great place to lock yourself away from the world and enjoy the tropical gardens and plunge pool, or laze around reading books unaware of the outside world. Guests need to know that this is for self-caterers and has a well-equipped kitchen. Dining out is a bit of a problem as it is a bit far from Sanur and taxi drivers often get lost trying to locate the place – but only about 10 mins away of your organised (Ayu can help with this). We stayed 4 days (Arthur was very helpful when we needed to extend). It was the best part of a 10 day Bali holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: blissful privacy
Liked least: inconvenient location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing