We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sindhu Mertha Guest House
Ranked #37 of 137 Sanur B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 July 2017

I've stayed at SMGH 3 times already and always for more than 2 nights that I feel like I know all the staffs already. I love the rooms and the simple yet beautiful pool area. Wifi is very nice also. I love that the atmosphere is very serene and quiet at night, I always get a good night sleep.

Room Tip: As the rooms on the bottom floor if possible, just a few steps away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

Booked 2 rooms with them. Great Hospitality received. Facilities are in great working condition. It's just a 10 min walk to the beach. Affordable accommodation if you are diving. Several diving shops within 1 min shop. Can try out Aqua Bali Diving. You can preorder the breakfast for the next morning. Daily housekeeping provided. They also provide a rack on the balcony for you to dry your clothes. No regrets in staying here.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Autumnday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Very good experience. The hotel is quiet and comfortable and well decorated. The people there is very kind. All of them are nice. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Thank you for the lovely stay!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iketutsastrawan, Pemilik at Sindhu Mertha Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2017

Thank you for the review and your comments. We really appreciate it. We are so happy to know that you had enjoyed your stay and certainly hope that we will have the opportunity again in welcoming you in not too distance furure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile

Was at this guesthouse for 4 nights. Was welcome with open arms. 5 of us all together. The feel was I was home. There were other guest at the time but all the guest and staff there were very friendly. Breakfast is average but is cook on the spot upon ordering. Simple menu. Staff are there to help any time of the day. They will go an extra mile. It is unforgettable memory. Next time in Bali would definitely stay here again. Thank you to the team that was there. Breakfast was until 12. So one day we hike mt. batur and feel hungry after the descend and get back to the guesthouse and they immediately prepare our breakfast although it is slightly pass 12. Thank you for the memorable stay here

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank shaikbasarawi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Sindhu Mertha for a week. We were extremely happy with our stay! The place is nice and clean with a small pool and outdoor sitting area, with each room having a small patio or balcony with chairs and a drying stand. Located on Jl Danau Poso which is one of the main roads in Sanur it is conveniently located within a ten minutes walk from southern Sanur Beach and maybe 15-20 minutes walk from Hardy's and the worst "Yes Boss Taxi Boss?" Sanur I personally dislike. The area around Sindhu Mertha has many decent Warungs and a few local shops (Toko Bintang being just next door from it) where you can stock your small mini fridge with drinks of your choice from. They do provide you with two bottles of mineral water every day!

The complimentary breakfast was a basic choice of one drink and one food as is common with cheaper accomodation, but we found it to be enough for our needs, the Mie Goreng (just plain noodles in a sauce) with an omelet and coffee will keep you going through until lunch easily! There are restaurants that offer more options close by though!

The staff is lovely and helpful! Even if some of them speak extremely limited english they did their best to solve our problems and answer our questions. We arrived in the night and their night guys themselves suggested that we get a shower and some sleep and handle all check in procedures in the morning when we wake up. This place deserves a five star rating just on the account of their staff alone, hardly ever even in better hotels have we received the kind of dedication to serve their customers even against seemingly impossible language barriers!

Some small things you might find annoying is the sounds of traffic and roosters, as sound proofing isnt perfect but this is more of a general Bali/Sanur problem. Also the bathroom could use a bidet as is the norm in Asia. Towels were also changed seemingly at random, some days both, on others just one and others neither. These small annoyances did not ruin our vacation however, we think the location, price and level of service easily outweigh the negatives.

If you want to save money to do more diving and still have an excellent stay at a budget level price in a central location at Sanur, this is your place. It is not a full service resort hotel, but for people who can do things on their own it's a perfect place.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Dennis_A_Fin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sanur hotels
1.4 km away
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
Hotel Jati & Home Stay
#39 of 79 in Sanur
86 reviews
0.3 km away
Sindhu Mertha Suite
Sindhu Mertha Suite
#27 of 137 in Sanur
64 reviews
2.4 km away
Oxy House Bali
Oxy House Bali
#53 of 137 in Sanur
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Sanur Guest House
Sanur Guest House
#8 of 137 in Sanur
265 reviews
1.1 km away
Kembali Lagi Guest House
1.6 km away
Little Pond Homestay
Little Pond Homestay
#25 of 137 in Sanur
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sindhu Mertha Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sindhu Mertha Guest House

Address: Jl. Danau Poso no. 53, Sanur, Denpasar 80228, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Denpasar > Sanur
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 137 B&Bs / Inns in Sanur
Price Range: €22 - €35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sindhu Mertha Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sindhu Mertha Guest House with its simple but yet rich architectural lines, the indigenous local materials and the exquisite fabrics, blend the sensual Balinese atmosphere with incredible high standard of modern western living. Offer a perfectly balance of nature, culture, art and warm hospitality for your total comfort. Spacious standard room offering a total comfort to relax with its balcony adds a great value to the room overlooking to the pool and garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sindhu Mertha Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Sindhu Mertha Guest House Hotel Sanur
Sindhu Mertha Guest House Bali/Sanur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing