We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (367)
Filter reviews
367 results
Traveller rating
190
139
29
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
139
29
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool main pool executive villa spa jets outdoor shower mosquito net high walls the main street great villa minute walk stunning gardens huge bath will stay there again breakfast choices great location in sanur recommend this resort sister hotel
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 367 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2018

We booked Parigata Villas last October prior to Mt Agung eruption and they kindly let us change our booking no charge to Easter this year. Love the villa, love the location, the pool was just a perfect temperature day and night,
close to the ocean and lovely restaurants. Close to the main drag and lovely restaurants and shopping. The staff are lovely, the room is clean and the breakfast in nice. Will definitely return to Parigata Villas.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made A, Public Relations Manager at Parigata Villas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2018

Dear Chris H,

Warmest Greetings from Parigata Villas Resort,

We would like to thank you for staying with us and taking time to write a review.
We highly appreciate your positive feedback regarding our villa, pool, and staff's services. We are glad to know that you loved your stay and have an enjoyable stay with us.
Once again thank you for choosing us as your accomodation during in Bali and we do hope to welcome you back in the near future for another pleasant stay.

Yours sincerely,
Parigata Villas Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

We had booked this place fore 10 nights in march. The hotel was a bit of from Sanur center but that was ok. Unfortunately there where a strange smell in the room. I could not figure out what it was but Probably mould and then they tried to take away the smell with something thar made it even worse. I have a problem with allergies and this combination was not good. We where shown 2 other rooms but it was the same. So we stayed only one night, but the hotel was beautiful and the staff was ok.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ebba-lotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made A, Public Relations Manager at Parigata Villas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Ebba-lotta,

Warmest Greetings from Parigata Villas Resort,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It was with great disappointment that I read your recent review and I am sorry that you felt that the villa was not to the level you experienced. I am concerned to read that you were disappointed with aspects of your stay with us. I have spoken to our housekeeping manager and they have addressed this issue with their team to investigate and ensure this issue will not happen again to our future guests. Meanwhile, we still looking forward to welcoming you back again to feel the better of Parigata Villas Resort in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Parigata Villas Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

We really loved our stay at Parigata Villas Resort. The private pool was absolutely amazing. We love the privacy and the size of the backyard. It was perfection.
The only negative I have for this place is the need to update the rooms a bit. It has a very 90's vibe and the beds are not comfy. The linens need to be replaced. They're almost translucent from being washed so many times.
However, despite the dated decor and terrible mattresses, we loved our stay. The villa was a good size. Large bathroom. The entry into the villa yard has very ornate beautiful door. I felt like a queen.
It was the outdoor space that made our time in Sanur so enjoyable. My husband was in the pool from Sunrise to Sunset every single day.
The common shared grounds we're stunning. Lush gardens and beautiful flowers. The shared pool was very cool with different levels and sizes of pools to migrate around.
The staff were lovely and helpful when I needed to see a doctor. The physician came right to our room.
The location of the resort is fantastic. There are great restaurants very close by.
Dusk Blue and Soul In A Bowl being our absolute favorites.. just down the street.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Meagan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made A, Public Relations Manager at Parigata Villas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Meagan M,

Warmest Greetings from Parigata Villas Resort,

We would like to thank you for staying with us and taking time to write a review and sharing your experience as your feedback is both valued and useful.
It really warms my heart to read your review following your recent stay with us and your positive feedback regarding our pool, garden, and staff's services. We were delighted to know that you loved your stay with us and have an enjoyable stay at Parigata Villas Resort although there are some issues, we are sorry for the inconvenience and we do hope the few flaws you experienced did not alter your overall satisfaction too much. I would like to assure you that we have addressed the issues you have raised with our teams.
Thank you for bringing this issue to our attention, it is only with our guest's feedback that we can continue to improve.

Once again thank you for staying with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another pleasant stay.

Sincerely yours,
Parigata Villas Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018

We have been coming to Bali for 20 years or more and have finally found the best place that suits us. We have been 3 times in the last 12 months and have booked AGAIN with friends in October. There is nothing about this place that we can complain about!!! The location is perfect and is so quiet even when full.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lublyjubly30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made A, Public Relations Manager at Parigata Villas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Lublyjubly30,

Warmest Greetings from Parigata Villas Resort,

We would like to thank you for staying with us and taking time to write a beautiful review.
It really warms my heart to read your review regarding your stay at Parigata Villas Resort. It is always a great pleasure to receive positive comments from repeater guest and how we could make you live wonderful holidays is a real reward for us.
Thank you again for choosing Parigata Villas Resort as your holiday destination of choice in Bali, and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back and to enjoy another wonderful experience with us in near future.

Yours sincerely,
Parigata Villas Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We have just arrived home from 6 nights in deluxe pool villa “Pudak”, we absolutely loved everything about the villa and the property. Our room and pool were spotless, as were the beautiful grounds with a stunning pool / lagoon feature, and the in room wifi was better than we have at home on the nbn... we had no issues streaming Netflix.
All staff were so friendly and helpful and made our stay feel even more special. For a property that has only 18 villas the amenities were those of a much larger resort, 24 hour reception, 24 kitchen/room service, security etc.
Breakfast was great, fresh egg station, 4 different hot choices that changed each day, fruit, yoghurt, cereal, coffee and juice, more than enough to get started for the day & all delicious. For those who love huge buffet breakfasts and say Parigata Villas isn’t good you have to remember they are catering to only 18 villas vs 100s of rooms / people at other properties - I know what I’d choose.
Location is also fantastic, just a couple of mins walk to the beach and all the beach restaurants (considerably more options than the north end of Sanur), or head the opposite direction to the Main Street shopping including a little supermarket at the end of the street to get supplies when needed - cheaper than Hardy’s on most items.
Thanks again Parigata Villas we loved everything and hope to be back very soon

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank LuvTravellng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Made A, Public Relations Manager at Parigata Villas Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear LuvTravellng,

Warmest Greetings from Parigata Villas Resort,

We would like to thank you for staying with us and taking time to write a beautiful review.
It truly warms my heart to read your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay at Parigata Villas Resort.
We highly appreciated your positive feedback toward our staff and facilities.
It excites us to know that your stay was a satisfying one and allowed you to leave with memorable experiences at Parigata Villas Resort and your kind words are truly encouraging for all of us.
Once again we thank you for choosing us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another pleasant stay.

Sincerely yours,
Parigata Villas Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews