We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
66
72
69
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
72
69
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews busy road sister hotel annual holiday second home air con shuttle bus nasi goreng bali experience walking distance to the beach our night stay beach chairs noodles few minutes walk tea coffee reception staff fresh fruit nice pool
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Puri Dalem Hotel is an Amazing place with amazing people who really cares for you to have a great experience. They have a supernice pool with beautiful trees and wonderful flowers around. The perfect place to be at, you don't even need the beach. You have the whole relaxed Bali experience within this hotel!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 111ANGELSAN888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuriDalemSanurHotel, Director of Sales at Puri Dalem Hotel Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review, dear guest. We look forward to your visit again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

At the end of a tour and a final one nighter.

Ten minutes from the Bendidormesk beach, a 1970s old school hotel that has seen better days but has a faded charm about it.

Standard rooms with good AC. Shower ok but fixtures and fittings not great.

Staff pleasant and helpful.

Breakfast simple but fine.

You get the sort of picture. On a budget and not too bothered where to stay then go for the PDH. If wanting a Brilliant Bali experience, then stay elsewhere...

Room Tip: Go if you have to (tour)
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MStJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

I stayed as a solo traveller in May for 5 nights. Whilst not really near the beach,
the hotel had lovely cottage rooms. The staff were very friendly and met of all
of my needs. The food was great at this very reasonably priced hotel. The beach
was just a few minutes walk from the hotel.The hotel certainly would be family
friendly with two pools and lovely gardens. It is off the main tourist area so if you are after a quiet and relaxing break this Hotel would fit the bill.

Room Tip: deluxe bungalow with pool and garden view was lovely with your own lounge room.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank toucanlil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuriDalemSanurHotel, Director of Sales at Puri Dalem Hotel Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Thank you very much for your kind review, dear guest. May we meet again in the future! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here at the end of a tour. The rooms are basic but clean, bathroom smelt a little funky. Close to the beach.
Good for the price paid. It is too far away from any kind of nightlife however so be prepared to pay approx 70000R on an Uber or taxi to get into Kuta for a night out.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Leanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuriDalemSanurHotel, Sales at Puri Dalem Hotel Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thank you for your kind review; we will take a note of this and do our best to improve in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

It was quite during the whole stay. Our room was very beautiful, I slept like a baby in there. One of the two pools was just outside the room.
Breakfast was lovely, they served pancakes, fruits and mie goreng (which I requested without chicken and it was not a problem :) ) staff was very helpful and friendly.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews