We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (231)
Filter reviews
231 results
Traveller rating
66
72
69
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
66
72
69
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews busy road sister hotel annual holiday second home air con shuttle bus nasi goreng bali experience walking distance to the beach our night stay beach chairs noodles few minutes walk tea coffee reception staff fresh fruit nice pool
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 231 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here at the end of a tour. The rooms are basic but clean, bathroom smelt a little funky. Close to the beach.
Good for the price paid. It is too far away from any kind of nightlife however so be prepared to pay approx 70000R on an Uber or taxi to get into Kuta for a night out.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Leanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PuriDalemSanurHotel, Sales at Puri Dalem Hotel Sanur, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Thank you for your kind review; we will take a note of this and do our best to improve in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018 via mobile

It was quite during the whole stay. Our room was very beautiful, I slept like a baby in there. One of the two pools was just outside the room.
Breakfast was lovely, they served pancakes, fruits and mie goreng (which I requested without chicken and it was not a problem :) ) staff was very helpful and friendly.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Mia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Puri dalem was one of the oldest hotel around sanur, but they always have regular renovations so we didn’t feel any spooky/cheesy situation there. I rent a room where located in front of the pool, the breakfast was quite complete, indonesian and western styles. We had a bath up on our room. The room style was like a cottage which consist of 2 floors (but different room). The location was so strategic, 10 minutes walking to sanur beach, next to KFC, a halal javanese food, pie susu dian, sanur paradise plaza, and 20 minutes driving to denpasar, the capital city of bali

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Astrid P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

It was beautiful. Stayed for 6 nights. Lovely setting Clean and comfortable, , friendly staff.. Near to beach and center location. “Awesome Experience” “
good property , worth full for the money.”
“Have a walk around the area. Off the main road. It is really nice.

Room Tip: Corner suites are sunny"
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aprehs5J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

We spent our last night of our tour with G adventures at this hotel - WAY too far away from Sanur beach! Be prepared to spend money on a taxi - Geckos were everywhere and they were extremely loud at night and so I didn't sleep very well; Door didn't close properly in my room; Pools are very small - one was too warm - felt like a warm bath the other was fine.. Breakfast wasn't anything to exciting. Overall for the price it was fine

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews