We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
86
175
66
21
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
175
66
21
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages beautiful garden rooms are basic but clean few minutes walk nice place to stay home away from home night market the main street breakfast was included thoroughly enjoyed our stay great pool fresh fruit beach bali bungalow massage puri
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

Nice little place to stay, nothing fancy however great pool and easy location walking distance to the beach, markets and restaurants . We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. We had an extra bed added to the room which was a full size bed and there was still plenty of room.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Cillzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

We stayed in a lovely garden cottage which had nice cold airconditioning,was clean and perfect for a base to explore Bali The staff where lovely and friendly,breakfast was more than adequate and even though there where quite a few guests it was really quiet.
The Free wifi worked well and the swimming pool was clean and an adequate size.
The gardens are lovely and you can watch the squirrels jumping around the trees
This accommodation is 5 min walk to the beach,markets and restaurants of Sanur.
Our only problem and not the hotels fault was a large lizard in our roof that like to make noise every so often and left his mark on our bathroom floor each morning but even that felt more like we were interacting with nature
We would be happy to stay here again.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Denise O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

After having stayed in small hotels around the island with great service and cosy ambiance this was really an unwelcome experience. The room we stayed in was really run down. The door to the bathroom wouldn’t close, tiles chipped all over and paint coming off. So happy we were only there for one night. This hotel will give you the wrong impression of beautiful Bali - go elsewhere!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank HelleDK2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

We stayed here as it was recommended to us and were not dissappointed. We stayed in a lovely little garden cottage. The paths here meander around lovely mature grounds. You dont quite realize how many people are staying. They were in fact fully booked while we were there. The staff are friendly and helpful. Two minutes walk down the road and your toes are in the sand of Sanur Beach. At the Puri Kelapa dining room breakfast is fresh and comes with lots of choices. Delicious Bali coffee is served along with fresh squeezed juice. If you have dinner here you must try the banana fritters one evening. They are a meal on their own and so so yummy. People return to stay here over and over again. I can see why and intend become one of their number. Totally recommend a stay here.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank gtousoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

The room and bathroom very clean . It was basic but did include air con and tv . Our air con was not great and when we spoke to reception they sent maintenance immediately and agreed we should be moved to a different room , this was about 9pm so I was really impressed with this service and loved my new aircon ! The pool was so quiet and relaxing ! Spent many hours during the day there . We ate breakfast there most mornings and there was lots of choice .
Staff friendly and engaging . It was a good base 5 minutes from beach and 5 minutes from the Main Street .
Enjoyed a game of chess in one of the shaded seating areas

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Clairesmith55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kadekbudhaya, Manager at Puri Kelapa Garden Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Clairesmith55,

Thank you for reviewing our room & bathroom. We regurally do detailed cleaning for all rooms. We are sorry the aircon didn't work as it should, we've installed a new aircon to replace it. Thank you also for noticing our breakfast menu, we added some new choice to cater to various appetites.

It's lovely you enjoyed game of chess at the Bale near swimming pool. I hope you won :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews