We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, excellent management ”
Review of The Fire Station

The Fire Station
Ranked #75 of 523 Restaurants in Sanur
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$40
Cuisines: Australian, Pub, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A lively GastroPub and grill with delicious cocktails and cold beer. Come in for dinner with the family of drinks with friends.
Reviewed 16 August 2018 via mobile

This is a really nice place to hang out, cool decor, reasonable prices, very comfy, good menu, management and staff are awesome. Food is more for European palates though and I would have liked something a bit more spicy, and more vegetarian and vegan options, but thats just my personal taste. I can highly recommend giving this place a try

Thank JambianiNeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malana v, Public Relations Manager at The Fire Station, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2018

Hi JambianiNeil,
Thank you for your review! We’ve recently added a few meat-free dishes to the menu and are hoping to add more soon, so please come back next time you’re in town :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

33 - 37 of 1,356 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

What a Gem so good it above average excellent Staff Very well ran the manager that watches takes things in We never have a problem All the food is so fresh we cannot fault the place

Thank Gregory D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malana v, Public Relations Manager at The Fire Station, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Wow! Thank you so much - a review like this makes our week!
We’re very happy you enjoyed everything, please come back next time you’re in Sanur :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

We were with the family but restaurant suitable for all ages. The food was delicious and the staff very welcoming. Between us we had the por ribs, king prawns and tuna..
Would certainly go there again.

Thank Patti d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malana v, Public Relations Manager at The Fire Station, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Hi Patti d,
So glad you enjoyed everything and thank you so much for taking the time to give us a 5 star review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

We had a very enjoyable lunch with our family last week. Great food and atmosphere. Good varied menu and good choice of drinks and cocktails.

Thank nandhd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malana v, Public Relations Manager at The Fire Station, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Thank you nandhd! If you enjoyed the cocktails, you should check out Firefly - it’s the newly-opened cocktail bar above The Fire Station!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

I can’t say a bad thing about The Fire Station, the food and the drinks are delicious, the Sunday roast is perfect and the staff are so attentive and fast. I come here every time to go to Sanur, its my go-to place, it’s fantastic!

Thank Sinead K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malana v, Public Relations Manager at The Fire Station, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Thank you Sinead K! Cant wait to have you back :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Fire Station also viewed

 

Been to The Fire Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing