We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect haven”
other travellers have booked this property
WONDERFUL BALINESE TRADITIONAL STONE WORK IN VILLA LEGONG, CENTRAL SANUR VILLA, MINUTES TO THE BEACH
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
WONDERFUL BALINESE TRADITIONAL STONE WORK IN VILLA LEGONG, CENTRAL SANUR VILLA, MINUTES TO THE BEACH
CENTRAL 2 BEDROOM VILLA IN SANUR, BALI. LIVING ROOM WITH DOORS TO POOL AREA.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
40 reviews
WONDERFUL BALINESE TRADITIONAL STONE WORK IN VILLA LEGONG, CENTRAL SANUR VILLA, MINUTES TO THE BEACH
CENTRAL 2 BEDROOM VILLA IN SANUR, BALI.
LIVING ROOM WITH DOORS TO POOL AREA.
LIVING ROOM WITH SEATING FOR 4, SATELLITE TV, STEREO AND DVD PLAYER.
DETAILED STONE AND WOOD WORK AT THE ENTRANCE TO THE MAIN BEDROOM.
LOUNGING BY THE POOL.
MAIN BEDROOM WITH COMFORTABLE KING SIZED BED.
LIGHT AND AIRY MAIN BEDROOM.
MAIN BEDROOM WITH LUXURY KING SIZED BED.
FRAGIPANI WELCOME IN THE MAIN BEDROOM.
MAIN BEDROOM EN SUITE
MAIN BEDROOM EN SUITE WITH BATHTUB FOR TWO
MAIN BEDROOM EN SUITE WITH LARGE WALK IN SHOWER
SECOND BEDROOM UPSTAIRS. CAN BE A TWIN OR KING BEDROOM
SECOND BEDROOM
SECOND BEDROOM WITH LARGE SCREENED WINDOWS TO CATCH THE BREEZES
SECOND BEDROOM EN SUITE
SECOND BEDROOM EN SUITE
OUTDOOR KITCHEN
OUT DOOR DINING WITH SEATING FOR 5 AND OVERHEAD FAN
OUTDOOR KITCHEN
OUTDOOR KITCHEN LOOKING ACROSS THE POOL TO BEDROOM PAVILION
LOOKING ACROSS THE POOL TOWARDS THE KITCHEN PAVILLION.
VIEWS ACROSS THE ROOFTOPS OF SANUR FROM THE UPSTAIRS BALCONY
PEACEFUL GARDENS AND TIME TO RELAX AT OUR 2 BEDROOM VILLA IN SANUR, BALI.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rene B
Auckland Central, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect haven”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The villa did not disappoint on any level. From the moment we opened the gate to the house we knew we had made the perfect choice. The villa is pure bliss. A hectic main street is only 30m away and my heart sank as we pulled up. This wasn't going to the relaxing oasis that I had hoped for - How wrong could I be!! . Behind the gate lay a perfect family villa with a charming splash pool in the middle. I fell instantly in love with the serene surroundings and the amazing quality fittings and fixtures. Both bathrooms ( ensuite) are of high quality and the bedrooms ( particularly the master ) is sublime. The facade from the living room into the master bedroom is beautiful and sets the Balinese scene perfectly. No noise from the street permeates into the walled enclosure and you could be anywhere with your cold Bintang enjoying the pool and the laughter of children
The boys ( 8 and 9 years old) loved the upstairs bedroom with separate access and we loved it to as they got their independence but all in a secure environment.
Graeme ( Chris was away) could not have been more helpful as the host and the provision of a local mobile telephone is an excellent touch. He was there at the end of the line for any requirements ( tho we had none other than to book the excellent Kadek who cooked our dinner one night - highly recommended)
The villa is just off a busy but charming road with numerous restaurants and small shops and delis. I bought fresh bread from Bali Buda every morning and along with local fruits had an awesome family breakfast by our pool to start each day. The beach is no more than 100m walk away , tho the better sand and easier swimming are a pleasant stroll further up.

The provision of an excellent sound and entertainment system was a godsend when the boys just wanted to be out of the sun and chill and for those days when we listened to beautiful music

I would highly recommend the villa and would love to stay next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbuTracey
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Brilliant villa- Loved it!”
Reviewed 26 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here at Villa Legong for 7 days and wished we could have stayed for longer. We have been travelling to Bali for the past 15 years, and this villa has everything that you need on a holiday. It's in a fantastic location in Sanur, 20 or so meters from the main road, JL Tamblingan and only a very short walk to the beach. The villa itself is very clean, with an extremely comfortable king size bed, great airconditioning, huge walk in shower with good water pressure and plenty of hot water. Plenty of wardrobes and dressing tables to put away all your stuff and lots of clothes hangers provided. The kitchen is very well equipped, full size fridge, microwave, kettle, toaster, safe water dispenser, and plenty of glasses, plates and cutlery.
The lounge room is a very comfortable room with a beautiful outlook to the garden. The satellite TV has heaps of channels and the wi fi works brilliantly, easy access and never dropped out. It was very quiet in the villa at night, with the only noise from the frogs in the garden who serenaded us to sleep. We would definitely recommend this villa for anyone wanting a peaceful, private place to stay that is clean, luxurious and leaves a beautiful memory long after you leave.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jan 2015
Thanks so much for your review Tracey and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Chris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ali m
Leederville, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“fantastic villa”
Reviewed 30 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

great villa, very nice and modern in a central sanur location but nice and quiet in the villa. Would really recommend Kadeks cooking, best meal we had. Chris and Graham provided lots of very helpful local information.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeeCee266
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa, great central location.”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

A great week in Sanur. Villa is faultless, and a great location at the Southern end of the the main Sanur "strip", five minutes walk to the beach. With taxis costing GBP £0.50-£1 to get to the north end of the strip, everything is easy to get to. Chris made everything very easy, from the booking and payment, advice, through to flexibility on transfers (pick-up from Ubud instead of airport). All good!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rouleston...
Hobart, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Very quiet and relaxing in nice surroundings.”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My wife and I, along with our middle daughter and her new husband, spent 2 weeks in this lovely clean well maintained two bedroom Villa. Each bedroom had an ensuite and we had a reasonable sized pool albeit in a fairly small garden.
The cleaners came in every day and there was a man who came to clean out the pool on a regular basis. The only thing that we were not happy with was the number of leaves that continually blew into the pool. I found myself scooping leaves off the surfice and off the bottom of the pool, every day. I suppose I could have tried to ignore them but they really made the place look very untidy unless cleared away on a more than regular basis.
The Sanur area was quiet and most enjoyable. Heaps of little restaurants that were all very good and oh so cheap. In fact, so many that you could happily go to a different one each night for at least a 3 week stay. We had a couple of favourites and it was hard to force ourselves to try the others, but we did. Difficult to suggest a 'best' restaurant but we can certainly recommend the Art Cafe on the main road.
For those who like to keep up with the sport from home in Australia, especially Rugby and the AFL Footie, two or three of the restaurants/bars have heaps of screens and will show pretty much whichever game you want to see.
For those that like to have a dance, stay out late and listen to a different band nearly every night, albeit a lttle loud, Casablanca is the place to go. For nice 'lay back' quieter eighties type music, the Wicked Parrot will please but the bands 'knock off' a little early for my liking.
Frankly, I was not looking forward to this holiday in Bali (had a less than pleasant stay the last time, some 15 years ago) but happily, we had a lovely time and will certainly go back again, especially to Sanur.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Clean and well kept with cleaners that cared.
Liked least: Leaves in the pool.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$153
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing