We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tamukami Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveller rating
224
183
48
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
183
48
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbelgian coupleowners live on sitethe main roadpool areasmall hotelsuperior roomhuge bedbit datedbeautiful poollovely hotelcouple of nightsthe ground floorupstairs roomminute walk to the beachbalibungalowmassage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 467 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Lovely traditional style hotel. Rooms are fairly basic, the double mattress was actually two singles pushed together, and was pretty hard, and there was only one very soft pillow each. The bed head had seen better days, and was gradually splitting horizontally, and unfortunately the gap hadn't been cleaned, so we tried not looking at past guest's accumulation of dead skin cells....apart from that, good to have a sofa to lie on as well. Large shower recess and bathroom, good air con, great TV selection. Very peaceful, beautiful pool and gardens, breakfast was OK for the price. Ideal for older couples.

Room Tip: We were upstairs, lovely to look down at the pool and gardens
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here a number of times but have noticed this hotel is becoming quite run down. The rooms could do with some major maintenance such as water stains/plaster blistering on the walls. The rooms are getting dated and are very dark. Both the bath towels and the pool/beach towels are old and small. The beds are hard and take a couple of nights to get used to. The reading lights do not enable you to read in bed, you need to keep the room light on do to this. They say you have wifi in your room but it is incredibly slow, most times we gave up trying to use it. Breakfast is ok, but certainly nothing remarkable - they charge Rp90,000 for American breakfast, very expensive considering the poor quality. I felt uncomfortable with the older couple who live on site. I am not sure if they still own/run the hotel or not but I felt they watch your every move. The older man often appears in the restaurant to talk to you but it actually felt creepy to me.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Marierobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Talk about a hidden gem. This authentic hotel is amazing and on the main street. Our group of 8 stayed in Suites, they are very spacious, very clean, well appointed and the decor is great. Bathroom with shower and seperate big bath is clean roomy. The staff are wonderful and will do what ever they can to make your stay the best. Pool area is beautiful, relaxing and a good sized pool. Breakfast is simple but thats all you really need, dinner was so nice and fresh, cocktails are YUMMY. Massages are the best and cheap. Definitely would recommend this hotel for a very very relaxing holiday. Again I must say all the staff are beautiful, management should be very proud.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

This is a lovely hotel, very clean, rooms very lovely and large. Nice modern rooms with fridge, tv, table and chairs, bathroom very nice with shower, bath and toilet, sink. Very lovely quiet location set back off the main road by about twenty metres so making it quiet, but within easy walking distance of beach.The owners are Belgium but have been running this hotel for over 25 years. Would recommend this hotel, it is quiet, lovely location, good amenities, very clean and well looked after. The restaurant is lovely and nice, the owners still monitor the quality and presentation of the food and would send food back to be re-done if it was not upto the correct standard. The owners ate in the restaurant and came over and talked to us every evening to ask if everything was ok? If there were any problems or concerns we had. They were a lovely very genuine couple who paid attention to small details and kept the high standard through all their staff. The pool is lovely the grounds are immaculately presented and always tended. Cannot recommend this hotel enough.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

My sister and I were at another hotel at the beginning of our trip. When our itinerary changed due to the volcano we needed another 3 nights in Sanur and our original hotel did not have rooms available. Our travel/scuba diving agent arranged for us to stay here. We really like the spacious room, the comfortable beds, the smooth, plump pillows and the pool. The restaurant is adequate but not inspiring. There are lots of other restaurants in the area so it is not really an issue. The setting is lovely and very quiet. We liked it so much we cancelled our reservations at the original hotel and booked in here for our next 2 stays in Bali.

Room Tip: All rooms face the pool. Has 2 floors.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Allyson E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews