We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveller rating
190
10
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
10
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate chefindonesian banquetevery morningfabulous poolsecurity guardliving spacebabi gulingsized poolrelaxing staycooking classcooked breakfastsix nightsprivate poolshops and restaurantsair conditioningour honeymoonthe main road
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2018

We had an amazing week at Villa Seriska Satu, Sanur in April with extended family.
From initial email contact, through the many questions that I had, greeting us upon our(late)arrival, right up to seeing us off at the end of our stay, Nilesh was always extremely patient and helpful
Staff at the villa were exceptional, and always happy to chat, or give suggestions without being intrusive.The little things like modifying breakfast for a few members of our group when they weren't feeling well, and leaving food in the fridge in case they felt like it later were much appreciated.
The villa itself is was perfect for us-secure, great sized pool and all 7 of us could sit/lie in the bale comfortably relaxing in the shade - made it hard to venture out sometimes!
Good location, close to the beach, night markets, and many restaurants, either on the beach or the road
Our week there was the perfect way to end our holiday, although we would have been more than happy to stay longer :)

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank KasaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaSeriskaBali, Owner at Villa Seriska Satu, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Villa Seriska Satu, Sanur.

We are so glad to hear that you and your family has an "amazing" week at our villa. Our main goal is to make sure that our guests feel at "home" and we handle all their requirements, so that they have a relaxing, well deserved holiday in Bali. We hope that you and your family will come back to our beautiful island someday soon :)

The Villa Seriska Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

My family and I stayed at this villa and I have to admit it was a dream. The whole experience from start to finish was a dream. The three connecting rooms make it perfect for families small and large. The private chef provided adds to the luxurious feel of the whole experience.

The pool is ideal and is located at the centre/ heart of the whole villa which means that each of the rooms have a beautiful view of the pool. The cabana is perfect for relaxing and eating breakfast. The menu offered covers all bases, from American breakfast to pasta or classic Indonesian.

The location of the villa is perfect, jsut a stone throw away from the beach. The team are beyond helpful and are on hand to help with anything you need, they can help you rent a car, scuba dive or surf.

My stay was incredible and I’m already considering returning and staying in one of the other villa’s!

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Natasha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaSeriskaBali, Owner at Villa Seriska Satu, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you Natasha for your lovely comments about our villa and service. We aim to offer a 5 star experience with the privacy offer by your own villa. We are so glad to hear that you and your family had an 'incredible' holiday with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon :)

The Villa Seriska Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

The villa, location and staff were all faultless. Villa seriska satu is absolutely amazing, as soon as I entered my breath was taken away. The whole design of the villa and grounds is stunning, with a fabulous pool and comfortable seating.

The location is fab, a short walk from an array of shops and the beach.

Nilesh and his team were so welcoming, we all felt completely comfortable and secure from the minute we met them at the airport and were delighted when we were welcomed to the villa with a gorgeous juice - see pic below !

I have stayed in villa seriska Jimbaran and both of these stays have provided me with memories I will truly treasure forever.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaSeriskaBali, Owner at Villa Seriska Satu, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2018

Thank you Sarah for taking the time to write about your holiday at Villa Seriska Bali. We are so glad to hear that you had a 'faultless' stay at our 4 bedroom, private pool villa in Sanur. Our aim is to provide a 'home' with all the comforts of service offered by 5 star hotels, so our guests enjoy their holiday and take back great memories of Bali :)

The Villa Seriska Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

My partner and I stayed in the beautiful Villa Seriska and it defied all expectations. Very luxurious and even though the Villa is advertised as being only for 2 people, it even comes with a second bathroom which was great! We were greeted by the owner Nilesh and staff Putra, Made and Komang. Nilesh was great to deal and helped us orientate ourselves to the new location. Putra was always just a phone call away if we needed anything, and Made and Komang assisted us with taxis and any random day-to-day things. We have never encountered such professional and friendly staff before visiting Villa Seriska. The staff even helped me to arrange a surprise birthday dinner in our Villa for my partner, in which they cooked us a delicious seafood BBQ and also decorated our Villa for the occasion. Amazing!

The Villa is located a short walk off the main road, so it is easy to access some of the best restaurants Seminyak has to offer. It was easy for us to catch taxi's to some of the most popular nightspots, such as Ku De Ta or Potato Head, which are only a couple of km's away. Keep in mind the Villa location is still in a busy area, so when you are swimming in your private pool outside you can still hear some noise from the streets, but this was fine with us.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaSeriskaBali, Owner at Villa Seriska Satu, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear Dean,

It was a pleasure to have you and your partner stay at our villa. We are so glad to hear that our villa and service “defied all expectations”

We aim to make sure that we can fulfil all the requests from our guests, so they can fully enjoy their hard-earned holiday. We offer private pool villas, but we can arrange everything that you can get any 5 star hotel: Chef service, private tours, spa treatments, etc.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to one of our villas very soon!

The Villa Seriska Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

We had really enjoyable stay at Villa Seriska Satu in Sanur. We had a large party of 8 people including grand parents, singles and two young kids (6 and 3) and this villa was perfect. The staff are just wonderful (Rian, Wayan, Kedek and Thomas) and everyone of us felt so welcome here. We really hope we return again soon. Location was great. Facilities also great.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VillaSeriskaBali, Pemilik at Villa Seriska Satu, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Dear : Ben,

Thank you for your lovely comments about our villa and service

We are so glad that you had a wonderful time in Bali at our villa and we look forward to welcoming you back to our villa soon

The Villa Seriska Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews