We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveller rating
314
117
16
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
117
16
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspice restaurantmagnolia roomsmall living roomluxurious bedgreat pillowsfront officespa staffturn down servicevery nice hotelcontinental breakfastbeautiful roombeach clubwould definitely stay here againboutique hotelfamily suitehouse keepinga great stay
Filter
Updating list...
128 - 133 of 451 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2018

My wife & I stayed 7 nights and found the staff brilliant they could not have done more for us. The rooms were excellent . The hotel is in the located close to the beach, restaurants & shops and I would not hesitate to recommend the Maison Aurelia.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank greg2657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie M, Manager at Maison Aurelia - Sanur by Preference, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Dear greg2657,
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to write this warming review about Maison Aurelia. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning the staff as they really are the heart of Maison Aurelia.
We all look forward to welcome you again in your secondary home in Sanur,
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

The property was wonderful in every respect except for the traffic noise able to be heard in the pool and spa and quite often in our room. If this doesn’t bother you much then this is a perfect property for you.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rebecca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie M, Manager at Maison Aurelia - Sanur by Preference, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Dear Rebecca C,
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to write this very nice review about Maison Aurelia. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. For your next stay, feel free to ask a room with village view as they tend to be more quiet than the pool view.
We all look forward to welcome you again in your secondary home in Sanur,
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

The rooms very clean, large and very well serviced in a great location with access to shopping and beach. The staff were all friendly and courteous and only to willing to give advice on locations to see or go too.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nbeard347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie M, Manager at Maison Aurelia - Sanur by Preference, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Dear nbeard347,
Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to write this beautiful review about Maison Aurelia. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you so much for mentioning the quality of the staff, I will share your comments with them.
We all look forward to welcome you again in your secondary home in Sanur,
Warm regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel, brand new and built in 2016. Room are amazing, very well decorate and clean. We were in a familial suite with 2 bathrooms, 2 rooms and 1 sofa. Pool is nice and breakfast was so delicious.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank erwam1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie M, Manager at Maison Aurelia - Sanur by Preference, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

Dear erwam1976,
Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to write this bveautiful review about Maison Aurelia.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in the comfort of our Magnolia rooms.
We all look forward to welcome you again in your secondary home in Sanur,
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018

Stayed at this hotel for two nights, wish it could have been longer. The location is great right in the middle of Sanur. We stayed in the Magnolia room which was a interconnecting room which was great for us and our two teenagers. The room also had a Tv room/ living area in the middle which gave us extra space. The hotel was very clean and the staff very Polite. The restaurant also served beautiful food and is recommended.

Room Tip: The Magnolia room is great if you have older children.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GWMeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie M, Manager at Maison Aurelia - Sanur by Preference, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2018

DearGWMeng,
Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to write thisamazing review about Maison Aurelia.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us in the comfort of our Magnolia suites. Thank you as well for mentioning the staff as they really are the heart of the hotel.
We all look forward to welcome you again in your secondary home in Sanur,
Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews