We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Adirama Beach Hotel(Singaraja)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$67
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
OMunity(Singaraja)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Puri Tugu Belanda(Singaraja)(Great Value!)
US$51
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balinda Rooms & Villas(Singaraja)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sananda Bungalows(Singaraja)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ima guesthouse and Spa(Singaraja)(Great Value!)
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
D Uma Tua Retreat(Singaraja)(Great Value!)
US$25
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
House of Hobbit(Singaraja)(Great Value!)
US$21
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ciliks Beach Garden(Singaraja)
US$126
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
38
49
28
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
49
28
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold fashionhotel is locatedfront officebig pooldolphin tourbalconywifishorebalidolphinsusdgilimanukvillarenovation
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

The people here are lovely, helpful kind and supportive of all their Guests. The challenge is that they all struggle with English which makes communication difficult. The location is fantastic, although on the very, very busy main road, you could through a rock from your balcony room into the ocean. It has a Beach that you can't use, because of the amount of rubbish floating in and under the water.
However, the "Resort?" Is well past it's used by date. I'm guessing it was built in the '70s and probably popular in its time. But it is dirty and poorly maintained. The rooms are (sort of) cleaned every day but, you can't scrub away years of accumulated filth and stains and wear & tear.
At most it's a 3⭐️⭐️⭐️

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Scozzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nugraha L, Manajer Umum at Nugraha Lovina Seaview Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Mr/Mrs .Valued Guest ,

Warmest greeting from Nugraha Lovina Seaview Resort.

Thank you for choosing our property for your leisure time in Buleleng-Bali Indonesia.
Our property style is in old classic style . We did daily routine cleaning in all side of rooms and outdoor. Appreciating for checking and giving in put for better improvement in cleanliness side. About Garbage / rubbish 's floating and under the water is our big changeling to figure out soon , government and social element which has relationship to tourism and ecology had been trying to find the best solution instead changing the habit more concern to environment and it treatment.

Best Regards,

Eddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2017 via mobile

It's in a really nice spot, unfortunately the rooms had no hot water and the staff clearly knew the rooms have no hot water as they weren't surprised when it was brought up. I woke up through the night with painful stomach cramps after ordering a chicken dish off their menu which tasted below average.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank JustJon11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017

We are small group stayed 2 days 1 night at 6x superior sea view. Hotel is clean, at the strategist location, have nice sea view and good atmosphere. Staff are friendly and willing to offering you an help.

We have AC Problem at 2 room our of 6 our room, the staff willing to help you but there is nothing they can do, they said the AC at our 2 rooms are old.

Breakfast is poor, tasted less. With the price you paid, you can found another hotel in the heart of BALI with higher breakfast level.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TEYALEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed in December 2016. This resort has a great location if you want to be away from the crowed.

Hotel condition is a bit old but has a good view and access to the beach, nice outdoor seating to enjoy sunset.

Breakfast variety is limited and other menu taste could be improve.

Overall stay OK, score 3.5 rounded to 4 rating.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank TripMember110320151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nugraha L, Manager at Nugraha Lovina Seaview Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2017

Dear Valued Customer,

Warmest greeting from Nugraha Lovina Resort,

We really appreciated your positive feedback and we'll present the better performance as guest expected. Our menu will be created forward to accommodate the guest's taste and preference.
Again ,we would like to say thank lots and hope see you soon in our Resort .

Best Regards,

Edy and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

From front office to rooms to restaraunt and gardens the staff make you feel very welcome.
The building itself oozes of Bali culture and history and with a location right at the waters edge it makes you appreciate Nugraha even more.
The rooms are clean, spacious and have great aircon. Beds are comfy and good size balconies. Wait for sunset. Even better!
Top it off with a romantic dinner waterside and you will have had the perfect day.The beach here is tidal but who cares. So many beautiful points you dont notice it.
One small negative. The pool was not 100%. Probably due to refurb close by but sure not permanent. Just not clear. Could not find any other negative points in other reviews. Well done Nugraha. See you again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nugraha L, Operational Manager at Nugraha Lovina Seaview Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Dear Peter J,

Warm Greetings from Nugraha Lovina,

Clean, comfortable and perfect day! - what is there to add! Many thanks on your great review. We are thrilled your stay with us was enjoyable and we will try and improve on a points you have raised on which we can do better, especially for our pool maintenance which made uncomfortable stay, we are very sorry of it.
Thank you for your compliments on our romantic dinner and sleeping facilities. It is very important for us to know that our beds are comfortable and that our guests can get a good night’s sleep.
Relaxing around the pool , sleeping and tasting fine dining and history is the essence of a holiday and this kind of feedback is most valuable to us.
Thank you for choosing Nugraha Lovina and if you decide to have some more “sleep and pool” experience, please feel free to contact us for any assistance you might require.
We look forward to welcoming you again our resort and give my best regards to all of your family
Thank you

Kindest Regards
Anugerah Yulianto and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews