We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
42
48
29
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
48
29
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews budget hotel main road cable tv cleanliness taxi airport bali wifi
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2016 via mobile

Well, thank you so much for the surprises during my stay there on jan 10 in room 322

First of, thank you for giving me a nightmare, boy if I were not surprised having found 2 cockroaches in my room. 1 was an adult and the other was a baby. Unfortunately I wasn't able to take a picture of them.
Secondly, thank you again for the alarm (or song) that the hotel played loudly on its speaker outside of the room at 6.00am. It woke my daughter up when she still needed to sleep..
All of those and stinking water on the toilet really made impression on us.

The only good things there was just fast check in and check out.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Citro H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ali usman g, General Manager at POP! Hotel Nusa Dua, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2016

Dear Citro H,

Thank you for choosing to stay at POP! Hotel Nusa Dua Bali,

I do apologize for the inconvenient may caused you during your stay with regards of the noise disturbance and furthermore it was found insects in your room. But yet, thank you for bringing this into my attention.

Of course every feedbacks from our customer are worth to be discussed and followed up along with the team, we will make this as tools to improve our service better and to maximize the service expectation for POP! Hotel Nusa Dua costumer.

Once again thank you very much for your review and hope that I could serve you and your family in your next visit to POP! Nusa Dua, Bali.

Regards,

Ali Usman GANI
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2016

What would I expect for a budget hotel ?? At least We got a clean and an amazing view room. I stayed with my little family on new year eve, it was great..!!! Staff friendly, Will come to stay here for sure

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apiska A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ali usman g, General Manager at POP! Hotel Nusa Dua, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2016

Dear Apiska A,

Thank you for choosing to stay at POP! Hotel Nusa Dua Bali,

We are delighted to read your review pertaining to our friendly staff as well as our room view.

POP! Hotel Nusa Dua Bali is a Budget Hotel however we strive to deliver service excellence, good sleep experience to our costumer, clean room, free wifi, public phone in every floor and modern design of “shower pod” our unique selling point.

Once again thank you very much for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back at POP! Hotel Nusa Dua Bali soon.

Regards,

Ali Usman GANI
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2015

i stay with my big family. this hotel had an awesome staff, they serve very well. the bedroom not so big but so comfort and clean. mini markets are very near to this hotel which is very good when you travel with family and need to buy something.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jessicarosreny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ali usman g, General Manager at POP! Hotel Nusa Dua, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2015

Dear Jessicarosreny,

Thank you for choosing to stay at POP! Hotel Nusa Dua Bali,

And, thank you for spending your time to give us such fabulous review.

We are delighted to read your review pertaining to staff services, our bed comfortness, as well as our strategic location. we will definitely ensure that this level of service would remain and/or even enhance more.

POP! Hotel Nusa Dua Bali is a Budget Hotel however we strive to deliver service excellence, good sleep experience to our costumer, clean room, free wifi, public phone in every floor and modern design of “shower pod” our unique selling point.

Once again thank you very much for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back at POP! Hotel Nusa Dua Bali soon.

Regards,

Ali Usman GANI
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2015

dont like the music all day long.need to work or rest or nap it is always there bumping. it is a hotel not a bar or coffe. if the people need a music thay know where to go. all other excelent job...............

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank saratA5842JL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ali usman g, General Manager at POP! Hotel Nusa Dua, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2015

Dear SaratA5842JL,

Thank you for choosing to stay at POP! Hotel Nusa Dua Bali,

It is glad to know that you had an overall good experience from your recent stay with us and we do apologize for the inconvenient may caused about the music selection.

And of course every feedbacks from our customer are worth to be discussed and followed up along with the team, we will make this as tools to improve our service better and to anticipate the service expectation from every costumer.

POP! Hotel Nusa Dua Bali is a budget hotel however we strive to deliver service excellence, good sleep experience to our costumer, clean room, free wifi, public phone in every floor and modern design of “shower pod” our unique selling point.

Once again thank you very much for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back at POP! Hotel Nusa Dua Bali soon.

Regards,

Ali Usman GANI
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Pod was buildup of grime. Cleaning very poor. Good concept but put maintenance which may be typical of the market but not acceptable to travelers in general. If you can't maintain it don't use it. ...




  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 235brettg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
agus f, Manager at POP! Hotel Nusa Dua, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2015

Dear 235brettg,


Thank you so much for your review about POP! Hotel Nusa Dua Bali.

We are delighted to know that you had an experience during your stay with us. We do aopologize for your comment about one of our unique selling point (shower pod), we already made positive action to make sure everything is in standard.

POP! hotel is a budget hotel, our rate is room only however we strive to deliver the good sleep experience to our guest, clean room, free wifi, public phone in every floor and every morning we provide complimentary morning bite from 7 AM - 9.30 AM.

Once again thank you very much for your comment, we look forward to welcome you at POP! Hotel Nusa Dua Bali soon.

Regards,

Agus Fatahel
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews