We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,454)
Filter reviews
2,454 results
Traveller rating
1,963
314
95
45
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,963
314
95
45
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach grillafternoon teahydro poolladies and gentlemenjunior suitebuggy driversthe club loungelagoon accesskids clubluxury escapesindonesian restaurantbuggy servicethe clifftapas barescape packagemain poolpool staff
Filter
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 2,454 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2018

First time with family it's was great as best holiday. The vacation was really happy and running smooth. The staff overall very kind and excelllent to see this beautiful place.
My son very happy was see the beach very clean and blue best for holiday.
The room and service was really great,clean,comfortable.
Thank you and see you on next holiday.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank 747,899,198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theritzcarltonbali, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear 747899198,

Greetings from The Ritz-Carlton, Bali and thank you for sharing your experience with our Tripadvisor’s readers on your personal blog as well as glad to read that the entire family have had a memorable stay with us and enjoyed the personalized levels of services, the facilities and different activities throughout your entire stay.

Located on the southern tip of Nusa Dua, Bali – a tropical paradise where the sea is calm, the sand is pristine white and the luxury of serenity prevails – The Ritz-Carlton, Bali blends into the lush landscape, gently enlivening the senses. The beauty of our surroundings is celebrated with thoughtful design and décor that embrace the rich culture of Bali and that makes our resort very unique.
Thank you very much for recognizing the high level of personalized services and for highlighting the genuine care extended by our Ladies and Gentlemen as I totally agree with you that indeed it always makes the difference and creates the feeling for our guests to be at “home away from home” and I hope that you will cherish for a long time the great memories of your stay with us here at The Ritz-Carlton, Bali.

Thank you for recommending us to our Tripadvisor’s readers as well as future potential guests, and on behalf of all our Ladies and Gentlemen, I look forward to welcoming the entire family back in the near future for another memorable holiday at “your home away from home”, here with us at The Ritz-Carlton, Bali.

Sincerely yours,

Karim Tayach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

Started our honeymoon with a one week stay at the Ritz-Carlton Nusa Dua. Absolutely gorgeous. The staff was wonderful and extremely helpful. There are buggys to take you around the resort grounds or plenty of beautiful paths to walk. Our villa was 100 steps from the beach and located right next to the majestic cathedral. The view from the terrace (only on the second floor) was stunning. There are daily activities and a spa oon the grounds if you just want to relax.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kyle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theritzcarltonbali, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2018

Dear Kyle S,

Greetings from the Ritz-Carlton, Bali and thank you for sharing your recent experience with our Tripadvisor’s readers and it is a pleasure to read that you had an amazing and romantic honeymoon experience with us with plenty of memories to cherish forever.

Thank you for sharing the beautiful pictures and feelings portraying how mesmerized you were by our resort and its facilities. The Resort has an easy layout and it is for many guests a pleasurable experience to just walk across enjoying the natural shadow of the lush landscape, we also provide 24 hours buggies facilities for the convenience of couples and families who prefer a motorized way to reach their points of interest.

I fully agree with you that staying at The Ritz-Carlton, Bali is contented with facilities and activities that make you feel comfortable to be in the resort throughout your stay with not needing to go out if you don’t want to as plenty to do from sunrise to sunset for adults alike and children. From a wellness stand point of view, our resort offers a wide variety of activities to balance your body, mind and soul: from surfing initiation classes, to boot camps on the beach, from sunrise Yoga on the shores of the Indian Ocean or Yoga Room to High Fly Yoga classes as well as meditations classes, Zumba, Power walks, Balinese musical instruments/Language or cultural initiations, Aqua Yoga or simply one can enjoy our award winning Spa treatments or Hydro pool.

Dear Kyle S, on behalf of all our Ladies and Gentlemen, I wish you a good honeymoon continuation and I look forward to be welcoming you back in the near future for another memorable stay here with us at The Ritz-Carlton, Bali.

Sincerely yours,

Karim Tayach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

It had been a while for not having time relaxing facing the breezes from the beach. It is just perfect to spend our afternoon in the The Ritz Carlton Bali. Great selection of tea and delicacies. It reminds my old time in my school time.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank 894,059,828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theritzcarltonbali, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear 894059828,

Greetings from The Ritz-Carlton, Bali and thank you for sharing your great memories about your recent stay with us and Afternoon Tea Experience on our TripAdvisor page.

“The Ritz-Carlton Lounge and Bar” and its special afternoon tea had been winning many accolades and is re-known as the best afternoon tea on the island indeed, as in addition to the best selection of signature teas and coffees, our chef have also crafted different three tiers of classic delicacies like éclairs, cakes, mini croissants, and sandwiches in addition to the traditional afternoon teas, I would recommend to also try our Indonesian Afternoon tea which consist of Indonesian sweets and savory light bites making it a truly culinary experience and feast.

Glad to read that your stay have enlivened old childhood memories and thank you so much for recommending us to our Tripadvisor’s readers as well as future potential guests, and on behalf of all our Ladies and Gentlemen, I look forward to welcoming you back at "your home away from home", here with us at The Ritz-Carlton, Bali.

Sincerely yours,

Karim Tayach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Amazing view with amazing people. Never expect to have such a warm courtesy in Bali. All Balinese just make us feel like in second home. A long day trip In Bali and end our afternoon in The Ritz Carlton Bali with the wonderful treat of delicacies and a fabulous view from the cliff top. This is just fascinating.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank 1,005,172,829
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theritzcarltonbali, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear 1005172829,

Greetings from The Ritz-Carlton, Bali and thank you for sharing your memorable experience on your Tripadvisor blog and very happy to read that you have had a wonderful time at our resort and felt the genuine Balinese hospitality. Thank you for your awesome title of "My perfect Trip to Bali".

Very glad to read you have enjoyed the breathtaking view towards the Indian Ocean from our “Ritz-Carlton Lounge and Bar”, which is located at the Lower Cliff level facing the majestic blue of the sea shore and offering the best collection of teas and premium authentic Indonesian coffee accompanied with three tiers selection of savory snack and desserts. Guests will indeed experience the best classic afternoon of the island and taste the traditional afternoon tea with the “Jajan Pasar”, our signature Indonesian snacks and sweets.

On behalf of all our Ladies and Gentlemen, I look forward to be welcoming you back on your next visit to The Ritz-Carlton, Bali for another memorable stay or dining experience with us here at The Ritz-Carlton, Bali.

Sincerely yours,

Karim Tayach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2018

Dear Ritz Carlton Family,

I have been waiting to return this morning to write this email.

There are so many touch points to remember it would be difficult to list so I will put into point form below our experience in Ritz Carlton Bali.

• From the second we hoped out of the car where the concierge immediately offered to put the bags in the room (even before we had checked in) to being welcomed by name everywhere we went.
• The room was stunning and very easy, was tough to leave- thank you for the corner room where we felt we had our own lagoon
• Theo meeting us at The beach grill, again greeting us by name
• The PA that escorted us in the buggy upon arrival and knew us by name and took the liberty to arrange a late check out.
• The amenity in the room with a framed 3 hour old photo- amazing.
• The beach grill, wine knowledge by our waiter and smooth un-obtrusive service (seen/Un-seen) perfectly professional service.
• The food as expected- seasoned, beautiful presentation, luxury items executed smooth, timeless experience- we could’ve been eating our living room- we felt like the only people.
• Buggy service, NEVER a wait.
• Sari and the hostess in senses- professional, friendly- so much so they arranged a personalised signed card for us when we left breakfast
• Chef Yuda- always there, nothing was an issue clean uniform really representing 5 star quality.
• Senses breakfast, quality, selection- the Beef rendang was one of those items that you didn’t need anything else- I was content with a few portions of that.
• Theo, thank you for the beverage.
• Check out seamless, from when we entered the lobby to hoping in our valet car I’d say Max 6 minutes- including signing up for RC membership (without the hassle of paper work)- this was excellent.

As a hospo we have the pleasure of staying in amazing properties worldwide, and I have done my fair share between Europe-Asia-Australia.

In my honest feedback this was at the TOP

Thank you.

Kind regards

Matthew

(please pass this to all the team in your briefings and share with DOSM, DOR, HM)

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank matthew m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theritzcarltonbali, General Manager at The Ritz-Carlton Bali, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear mccoolmatthew1,

Greetings from the Ritz-Carlton, Bali and thank you for sharing your recent experience with our Tripadvisor’s readers and it is a pleasure to read that you had a memorable experience at our resort.

Very delighted to read that you have tried our different dining options and found them all equally tempting and delicious. Starting from our Japanese Lounge and Bar, “Raku”, which offers delicious Sushis, Sashimis, Yakitori grills and Japanese comfort food , “Breezes” our pool and Beach Tapas restaurant and lounge where you can nibble while lying on the day bed, “Beach Grill” our second beach front restaurant specialized in Grilled items and Mediterranean items, “Bejana” which will take you for a unique culinary journey throughout the Indonesian archipelago. “Senses”, our breakfast specialty restaurant serves every day an infinite array of international breakfast specialties ranging from Indonesian to Continental, Indian, Chinese, Japanese, Korean, Vegetarian options just to highlight and name a few. Last but not least, our Ritz-Carlton Lounge and Bar where the best afternoon teas on the island are served and a perfect spot for evening drinks.

Thank you so much for highlighting the genuine caring, personalized level of services and attentiveness of our Ladies and Gentlemen whom exceeded your expectations making you "feel at home away from home" while holidaying with us. Your recognition means a lot to all of us and thank you so much for particularly highlighting Theo, Sari, Chef Yudha as well as our Buggy team, with whom I will share your kind words and note as your highlight will for sure further motivate each and every one of the team members to continuously deliver an excellent service to all of our guests.

Dear mccoolmatthew1, thank you so much for recommending us to our Tripadvisor’s readers as well as future potential guests, and on behalf of all our Ladies and Gentlemen, I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another memorable holiday and well deserved break here with us at The Ritz-Carlton, Bali.

Sincerely yours,

Karim Tayach
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews