We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rainy Season”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences
Ranked #24 of 54 Hotels in Nusa Dua
An Accor traveller
Perth
1
Reviewed 9 March 2012

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,993)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,961 - 1,965 of 2,993 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2012

We stay in one bed room suite, which has a living room, kitchen, n a dining table. Doesnt feel like we are staying in a hotel, but more like an apartment.
Its an average property, but still value for the amount we paid. Average pool, average room, average service, average breakfast, nothing extraordinary.

The most minus point is probably the location. You have to take a shuttle for about 5-10 mins to got to the beach. Yes its in the area of middle up hotels ( nusa dua), but its far from The heart of Bali (kuta, seminyak, etc.), so if this is your first trip to bali, its probably not the best to stay in Nusa Dua area.

The room is ok, but nothin to fancy about it. You even got a laundry machine in your bathroom, so not luxury .Theres only 1 tv, which is in the living room, none in the bed room.
all in all, You rather stay in the one bedroom deluxe, rather than the suite.
We stay in the 3rd floor, the 1st floor suite has a private pool (+$), but we can see partly of the area pool, so not private.

Room Tip: One bed room Suite is no use, the deluxe should be better, unless you really need a big space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2012

Dear Alhan,

Greetings from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences!!!

We appreciate your time to post a review on tripadvisor.com and we thank you for your constructive feedback.

All our suites is attached with spacious living room and kitchen as well as dining area, to ensure that guest will enjoy their private time in the suites. Two deck of lower & upper lagoon pool in the heart of the hotel dedicated to all guest for outdoor activity. Our All Day dining restaurant serving international buffet breakfast which provide a lot of variety of western and eastern cuisine to adapt the taste of our guest who traveled from all region of the world.

The Beach Club is only 3 minutes away from the hotel and shuttle service is running every 20 minutes from morning till late evening. The beach Club is located next to a golf course on the southern coast of Nusa Dua and arguably one of the best beach in Bali.

There are many room type to choose in Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, start with deluxe room and 1, 2, 3 ,4 bedroom suites. All our rooms is attached with balcony, some of the suites are with private plunge pool.

Once again thank you for sharing and we do hope that your next visit will be better than a previous one.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Shepparton, Australia
1
Reviewed 8 March 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We stayed 10 nights in February 2012. We decided to buy a Wotif mystery deal and this hotel is where we were allocated. We were given a one bedroom suite on the 2nd floor. The room was more than expected, it was large, comfortable and clean and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were warm and friendly, the shuttle buses were really good, going every half hour, however it was a pleasant short walk to the shopping centre, beach and restaurants. We ate at the hotel's beach club and at the hotel for lunch and found the food to always be very good and tasty. The only down side was that we had hotel transfers included and they forgot to pick us up, we rang the hotel and they immediately sent a car and we only waited for half and hour, so if this is included for you a reminder email the day before maybe worthwhile. We had a great stay and wouldn't hesitate to recommend the hotel, we certainly intend on going back. Thanks Novotel we loved our stay!!!

Room Tip: Highly recommend the one bedroom suites, very roomy and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank funt0h0liday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Dear funt0h0liday,

Greetings from Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences!!!

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcome you back to our resort in the near future.

Sincerey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Sydney, Australia
12
Reviewed 4 March 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
novotelbalinusadua, Front Office Manager at Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nusa Dua hotels
0.2 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Bali Nusa Dua Resort
2.1 km away
Hilton Bali Resort
Hilton Bali Resort
#23 of 54 in Nusa Dua
1,975 reviews
1 km away
Grand Hyatt Bali
Grand Hyatt Bali
#20 of 54 in Nusa Dua
3,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Ayodya Resort Bali
Ayodya Resort Bali
#16 of 54 in Nusa Dua
4,130 reviews
1.9 km away
Sofitel Bali Nusa Dua Beach Resort
0.2 km away
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
The Grand Bali Nusa Dua
#21 of 54 in Nusa Dua
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences

Address: Jl. Pantai Mengiat | ITDC Complex, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Nusa Dua
#23 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#23 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: €74 - €139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences 5*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel is located in the heart of tranquil Indonesia Tourism Development Corporation, Nusa Dua. Close to Bali International Convention Center, Bali Nusa Dua Convention Center, and Bali Collection. Only 45 minutes away from the famous Uluwatu Temple, and within 5 minutes walking to Bali National Golf Club. It features 173 beautifully appointed rooms and suites, many with pool and garden views. The hotel offers five stars resort facilities including private beach club well-known for the beautiful sunrise view, 1500 sqm lagoon pool, spa, sauna, fitness center, kids club, meeting and conference rooms. Spacious rooms, some are fully equipped with living room, dining, kitchen and private balcony or pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel And Residences
Novotel Nusa Dua Bali
Nusa Dua Novotel
Novotel Bali Nusa Dua Hotel & Residences

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing