We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (819)
Filter reviews
819 results
Traveller rating
680
91
26
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
680
91
26
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrystal blueall inclusive packagerempah rempahhoneymoon suiteocean viewblue restaurantprivate beachcave dinnersunset tourhospitality loungeafternoon teanon alcoholic drinksindian oceanpool suiteshoulder massagewest wingfree flow
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 819 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Great place!

With its ocean view and beach. It has Pearl Chapel with great view of the ocean. We can see a lot of couples making a vow. Nonstop a free flow of juice
Recommend it for family and couple.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank evasimanguns0ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf L, General Manager at Samabe Bali Suites & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Dear evasimanguns0ng,

Greetings from Samabe Bali Suites & Villas.

Thank you for choosing Samabe Bali Suites & Villas for your stay in Bali and taking the time to write a review about your experience with us.

I am so happy to have you describe us in a good way, that you found our room and beach view to be incredible, the pearl chapel and the free flow juice, who doesn’t like it anyway?
Thank you very much!

Our team works very hard to deliver an exceptional hospitality experience, so it is such a pleasure to receive such great feedback from you.

I look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit us at Samabe Bali Suites & Villas

Best Regards,
Ralf Luthe
General Manager
Samabe Bali Suites & Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018 via mobile

Best five start resort that we have been to. Excellent service and personal butlers 24/7. All inclusive package gives you everything you could think of, food, beverages, alcohol, activities per person which includes spa. Best holiday ever for us and our daughter who is 6. They have a kids club ti engage kids with various activities while you relax by the beach or spa. Thank you Agus, Tian, Maria.. you guys are awesome!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank sumo1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf L, General Manager at Samabe Bali Suites & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Dear sumo1404,

Greetings from Samabe Bali Suites & Villas.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor, we are greatly appreciated for taking your time to post such an impressive review.

We always try our best to provide excellent service during our guest’s stay and we are happy that we have succeeded in your case.

Thank you so much for pointing out the service that Samabe Bali Suites & Villas has to offer. The All Inclusive Package is such a highlight of your stay, all you need to do just relax because the rest will be taken care of by us! It is what other’s guests rave about.
And please rest assured that Agus, Tian, and Maria have read your review and they said “THANK YOU” so much for being our loveliest in-house guest.

We truly hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon and try another room category in another inspired ambiance.

Best Regards,
Ralf Luthe
General Manager
Samabe Bali Suites & Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 nights in a 2 Bedroom Villa with private pool.

The resort is located in Nusa Dua next to Mulia, Hilton and the Ritz Carlton. It is perched on a cliff top but there is an elevator down to the secluded beach.

The beach is great and the resort offers beach dining in a cave, high tea on the beach and there is a bar available on the beach. Comfortable long chairs and towels are provided too.

The villa was well equipped and clean. It is dating a bit and in need of some upgrades. The tiles around the pool are very slippery so caution should be taken. Wi-Fi is very poor but we used Cellphones most of the time. Monkeys were bothersome and prevents you from leaving doors open unless you’re watching out for them.

The restaurants were all good and the a-la carte menus were good and catered for all tastes.

The staff throughout the resort were always friendly and courteous.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank AdrianEvans1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf L, General Manager at Samabe Bali Suites & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Dear AdrianEvans1975

Greetings from Samabe Bali Suites & Villas.

First of all, I would like to thank you for choosing Samabe Bali Suites & Villas for your recent stay, it is such a delight to learn that you had a great time with us.

I am glad to read that you are not only appreciated the location but the service that our staffs provided was also can fulfill you expectation. Our staff surely do an excellent job that makes your stay is different and unforgettable.

However, I do apologize for some shortfalls that might be happened during your stay. Noted to the furniture, tiles around the pool and WiFi too, and our Monkey friends also can be separated from us since they are freely living in the nature and we would not bother their habitat, instead we as a human being needs to put more attention to our belonging and stuffs.

I truly hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back once again to Samabe Bali Suites & Villas. Please do let us know in case I can be any of assistance to you. Hope to see you in the near future!

Best Regards,
Ralf Luthe
General Manager
Samabe Bali Suites & Villas


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018

This is a large resort. We had a suite with ocean view. The suite was huge, we were only 2 persons. There was a small private dipping pool. Unfortunately the outdoor space at the suite is not in the sun, so not good for sunbathing. However, fine for sitting in the shade cooling down. At times there were several little monkeys hanging around outside the suite.

Service is impeccable and all staff is so kind and helpful and do not know what is the best they can do for you. We had a package were all meals were included and also some activities were included. We joined some activities like visiting Uluwatu temple, the Devdan show ( very good) and also one evening the rijstafel ( a little disappointing).

The food is wonderful, especially the breakfast. There are a few restaurant, of which one with beautiful ocean view. Down at the beach ( some steps to climb to get up and down) there is a restaurant in a sort of cave that serves afternoon tea.

The ocean was quite frisky when we were there, so we did not attempt to swim. The pool area is a lovely option, though.

All in all we had a lovely stay, and that should be expected taking into consideration how much we paid for the stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Vestfoldgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf L, General Manager at Samabe Bali Suites & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Dear Vestfoldgirl

Greetings from Samabe Bali Suites & Villas.

Thank you for your wonderful feedback posted on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Samabe Bali Suites & Villas. I am delighted to read that you had such a flawless stay at our charming property.

I am pleased to read that you were satisfied with almost of aspects here, starting from the impeccable service from our staff to the All Inclusive Package. Our passion is to impress our guests and I am glad to hear that we have succeeded in your case.

Please rest assured, that some feedback in regards to the rijstafel which might not suit your taste since it is the authentic taste of Indonesian food and some other points have been very well noted and been passed to the entire team.

Somehow, it fills us with pleasure that you were content with all services provided during your relaxation here. Please do let us know if in any cases we may be of any assistance to you.

Best Regards,
Ralf Luthe
General Manager
Samabe Bali Suites & Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed 10 nights at the incredible Samabe Suites and Villas in Nusa Dua Bali ! Ocean front family suite with breakfasts daily, all drinks included (except alcohol) a special Rijastfel dinner, daily afternoon tea on the beach/beach cave, 6 massages and a Butler !

OMG this was the greatest holiday I have ever experienced and after 10 days of ultimate luxury I have forgotten basic life skills like how to boil water LOL. It was fabulous. The view, the location, the serenity and the exceptional service. The suite was enormous and luxuriously appointed. I did my research on the property and the location before book and it truly exceeded my expectations. I will definitely be staying there again.

A special thanks to Chef Bagus and his team for taking extra care of my sons meals to accommodate his allergies. A very special thanks to our Butlers- Jimmy who brought pool Florine toys for the kids, Purwa who trekked back and forth between the beach and resort office to arrange our tours and Day Cruise, Handy who helped with unpacking, packing and so many other things, and of course Gusti who took care of our kids whilst we slipped into bliss during our massages. Thank you also to Tian, Lim, Jacky and any other butlers I might have missed for all your care and attention. To Ralfe the resort General Manager and Kris head of Guest Services, your resort and staff are magnificent and a blessing to people like us who arrived with much stress and departed revitalised with the spirit of Bali. Suksima.

If I had to say anything negative -

The snorkels and life vests for water sports need to be replaced to match the caliber of this resort. Some snorkels did not work.

Lighting in the rooms is ambient style so not really bright enough at some parts like the bar or dining table.

And despite their best efforts they cannot control the weather.

All in all.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Francesca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralf L, General Manager at Samabe Bali Suites & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Dear Francesca G

Greetings from Samabe Bali Suites & Villas,

Thank you so much for your amazingly detailed and generous feedback regarding your wonderful 10 Nights at Samabe Bali Suites & Villas. We are here really appreciated that you are willing to taking your valuable time to share your experience with all the readers and decided Samabe as your accommodation during your leisure time in Bali.

It was great to learn that you felt almost aspects at the resort can fulfilled your expectation. It will always be our upmost duty to achieve that all our guests feel comfortable during their stay and rejuvenated right after arrived home. Thank you so much for appreciating our staff and I have conveyed your high praised to each and every one of them. Compliment like yours sure will bring positive vibes to this resort.

However, some shortfalls that you may have to experienced in regards to the water sport equipment and lighting will be very well noted. And we still hoping it wouldn’t deter your consideration towards us and still we will be able to welcoming you in the next occasions!

Best Regards,
Ralf Luthe
General Manager
Samabe Bali Suites & Villas

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews