We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveller rating
136
111
40
20
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
111
40
20
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews geger beach bali collection chakra spa facing the sea swimming pool is the general manager few issues big room buffet breakfast shuttle service bali trip fantastic stay nice pool amazing hotel balconies massage sofa
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 326 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

Just amazing. Rooms were amazing. Pool fantastic. Could not rate this higher. I will definitely stay again. Such great value! The staff were fantastic and the buffet breakfast was so extensive you could never eat everything.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank Sarah T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VOUK_Hotel_Suites, Manajer Umum at VOUK Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2016

Dear Sarah,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property. We really appreciate your comments and positive feedback. It is our mission to be able to provide a great experience for our guests. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect.

We are currently upgrading the hotel to serve our guests better. More facilities will be added to provide a greater living experience. Those facilities include kids game room/playing area, POOL BAR, Chinese & Japanese Restaurant, 24 hours in-house medical assistance. In addition to these, we are also renewing our hotel rooms with a nicer design and better amenities. This renovation project will be completed by Mid-May 2016.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Vouk Hotel and Suites.

Best Regards,
Carolina Sherly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Stayed for 4 nights. We used the airport pick up service for approx $18. It was quite an experience trying to find the board with our name on it among all the other private driver services at the airport.
Complementary water was offered in the car and what we thought was a friendly chat. However as we soon

found out Wayan was constantly trying to sell us a service which got very irritating during our stay.
We soon downloaded the bluebird taxi app and used this to get around rather than the hotel taxi service which is over priced.

Hotel is located up the hill from geger beach, initally thought that we could walk down when it suited us. Attempted this and only got
200m before turning back and waiting for the beach shuttle - road not save to walk.
The hotel pool was pretty but very shaded and we were put off swimming after watching other tourists encouraging their children to pee in the pool....

The rooms were large with an extremly comfortable bed. Only issue with the rooms is that the shower seems to have been designed wrong, where the water does not drain properly from the corners, so have lots of grime build up.

In retrospec we would stay in kuta next time as its mot as busy as we expectec and just do a day trip to nusa dua.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
2  Thank FrancesArenhold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VOUK_Hotel_Suites, Manajer Umum at VOUK Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review for our property. Your comments and feedback are important to us. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect.

We apologise for all the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us. I will personally look into each matter and improve accordingly. Nusa Dua is definitely a more peaceful area compared to Kuta or Seminyak, and I feel that each area has its own charm and serve its own purpose depending on the guests.

We are currently upgrading the hotel to serve our guests better. More facilities will be added to provide a greater living experience. Those facilities include kids game room/playing area, POOL BAR, Chinese & Japanese Restaurant, 24 hours in-house medical assistance. In addition to these, we are also renewing our hotel rooms with a nicer design and better amenities. This renovation project will be completed by Mid-May 2016.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Vouk Hotel and Suites.

Best Regards,
Carolina Sherly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2015

Location :
Nusa Dua is expensive and this is the hotel to stay at if you want an affordable hotel in Nusa Dua which, though not facing the beach, is still close enough to get there on foot (cross the road and walk for about 12 to 15 mins along Jalan Pura Geger).

There aren’t any restaurants or convenience shops around the hotel. Daily free hotel shuttle takes you to a small beach club which is next to Mulia Resort. You can sit on the free sun-lounger at the beach club and order drinks and simple meals from a few basic-looking food outlets located just behind the sun-loungers. A free daily shuttle (from 10.30 am until 8.30 pm) picks up guests from Puri and 2 other hotels to go to Bali Collection for shopping and meals (travel time 10 minutes; drop off at Gate C). Once there, you could also cross the road and go to the Nusa Dua beach (5 minutes’ walk; the beach here is more crowded and not as clean or as attractive as Geger Beach) and check out the interesting Water Blow sight.

I personally prefer the tranquility and view from the tiny, deserted beach past Pura Geger temple (which is easily reached on foot within 10 mintues from Puri hotel via a small, quiet road called Jalan Pura Geger).

Room :
Spacious rooms spread over 4 levels. 3rd floor (highest level) consists of suites only. Rooms facing the road is slightly noisy but the rooms (those on the 2nd and 3rd floors) give you gorgeous, partial distant view of the sea. Rooms at the back are quieter and face the forests. All rooms have balconies. The standard room amenities like bottled water, kettle, minibar, cable TV, hairdryer, toiletries, slippers and bathrobes are provided.
The room I stayed in has a musty smell (best to turn off the air-conditioner and keep the balcony doors open) and the shower cubicle needs more thorough scrubbing.

Staff
Friendly, helpful and always smiling. House-keeping seriously needs improvement. Used hand towel was taken away during the daily cleaning but not replaced with clean ones despite my phone reminder.

General
Hotel maintenance seems neglected in certain areas and so makes the hotel looks a little old and crumbling.
The best physical aspect of the hotel is the beautiful landscaping and the long pool – lots of greenery and space around and no mosquitoes at all! Soft, traditional Balinese instrumental music is played in the common areas of the hotel during the day – puts you in a holiday mood right away!
Breakfast hours are long (6.30 to 10.30 am) and the buffet spread offers enough varieties and is replenished frequently.
This hotel is very popular with Chinese tour groups (it feels like 70% of the guests are from Chinese group tours) and this is most evident during the start of the breakfast hours – very busy and it can get a little crowded. The groups will usually leave by around 9.15 am and that’s when peace returns to the restaurant! Other than during breakfast hours, the hotel is very quiet throughout the rest of the day and night.

For me, the positives outweigh the negatives and it suits my needs. Just bear in mind that this is not a 5-star resort and you can’t expect luxury without paying the price for it in Nusa Dua.

Room Tip: Corner rooms on 2nd and 3rd floors facing the road offer partial sea view
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACuriousApe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VOUK_Hotel_Suites, Manajer Umum at VOUK Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review for our property. Your comments and feedback are important to us. Our staff members take their roles in our industry very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect.

We apologise for all the inconveniences that you experienced during your stay with us. I will personally look into each matter and improve accordingly.

For your info, this hotel has been taken over by a new management and we are called VOUK Hotel & Suites now. We are currently upgrading the hotel to serve our guests better. More facilities will be added to provide a greater living experience. Those facilities include kids game room/playing area, POOL BAR, Chinese & Japanese Restaurant, 24 hours in-house medical assistance. In addition to these, we are also renewing our hotel rooms with a nicer design and better amenities. This renovation project will be completed by Mid-May 2016.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Vouk Hotel and Suites.

Best Regards,
Carolina Sherly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

About 20 minutes from Dempasar Airport.

Very friendly and helpful staff members during our memorable stay from 22-27 Jun. Special thanks to Novia from front desk, Agus and Ayu from Rasa Restaurant for their service excellence.

Nice clean spacious comfortable room with balcony and everything we needed. The only cleanliness issue was the mold on shower tile edges and shower glass seal

Lunch/Dinner Menu at Rasa Restaurant was very limited and not exactly value for money. The Beef Rendang for $8 was delicious and value for money. The seafood chowder which looked like half a canned soup on a dish had no seafood served luke warm for about A$7 was most disappointing while the seafood Hor Fun at A$12 was pretty average. Friendly service from restaurant staff was outstanding.

Did not use the pool but it looked great.

Walking distance to the beach and convenient free shuttle bus service to Bali Collection shopping.

The excellent Bubu seafood & Chinese restaurant's courtesy car picked us up and back is within a couple of minutes from the hotel.

Lovely Novia from front desk who arrived earlier for work to see us off with a gift on the morning of our departure was most unforgetable and very much appreciated :-)

Happy to recommend the Puri Nusa Dua for a pleasant stay.
.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VOUK_Hotel_Suites, Manajer Umum at VOUK Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review for our property. Your input and feedback are important to us. We are so glad that you had a good experience with our customer service, which we take pride in and continue to be better everyday.

I would like to apologize for the mold that you found in the shower. I will check into this issue and correct it immediately. As for our food options, we are always trying to innovate our menu and maintain the best food quality at affordable prices, and we hope you will enjoy our new menu at your next visit.

We really appreciate you recommending our hotel. For your info, this hotel has been taken over by a new management and we are called VOUK Hotel & Suites now. We are currently upgrading the hotel to serve our guests better. More facilities will be added to provide a greater living experience. Those facilities include kids game room/playing area, POOL BAR, Chinese & Japanese Restaurant, 24 hours in-house medical assistance. In addition to these, we are also renewing our hotel rooms with a nicer design and better amenities. This renovation project will be completed by Mid-May 2016.

We hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the future at Vouk Hotel and Suites.

Best Regards,
Carolina Sherly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2015

Interesting hotel with rooms set around a beautiful swimming pool - very good deluxe room with large separate bath and shower - free bottled water and tea and coffee replenished daily.
When I was there 80% of the guests were a Chinese group who disappeared daily which meant the whole complex had a Marie Celeste feel to it and the restaurant was empty most evenings.
Excellent large and varied breakfast - good evening food at a very reasonable price and the specials were always interesting.
The hotel itself is rather isolated but the free shuttle to the beach and the Bali Collection was helpful and taxis are cheap.
All the staff were OUTSTANDING - too many to mention but thank you to them all!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank shorttriptraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews