We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (519)
Filter reviews
519 results
Traveller rating
473
32
7
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
473
32
7
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family villa living room afternoon tea butler service villa guests ice room private pool sky bar high tea four seasons spa bath main resort private butler hotels around the world outdoor shower the entire resort garden villa
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 519 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2016

Stayed in Mulia Villas (family villa) for 4 nights. Overall the experience was good, but not amazing.

Food: breakfast at Mulia Villas was nice. The food is mainly from the ala carte menu with a bread trolley that goes around. Food quality at breakfast was pretty good.

Villa: Family villa only allows a maximum of 4 people. Doesn't matter if they are adults or children. The whole Mulia DOES NOT allow or provide for extra beds. If you are going with your spouse and you have 2 children, you CANNOT bring your nanny because that would make 5 people. They are very rigid in this aspect and will NOT compromise. A lot of signs in the room saying you cannot do this and cannot do that. Don't put wet clothes on the chair, etc. If you read the handbook it even says you are NOT allowed to eat mangosteens! One bad thing is that the Master room is not dark even if you close the curtains. There is a section that leads to the bathroom where there are no curtains, so light comes in. It is ok at night, but if you want to take a nap in the afternoon then it is not possible. My wife and I had to go out to Bali Collection to look for eyeshades because we wanted to take a nap. The kitchen is not well equipped, they don't even have forks and spoons in the drawers. Hot water flask is only in the Master room, and there is no microwave. The Mulia Villas are very far away from the rest of the facilities, so you have to call a buggy to go anywhere, which is a little inconvenient.

Facilities: Facilities in Mulia Resort (which you can use if you are in Mulia Villas) is great. The gym is THE BEST and most complete in Nusa Dua, and better than any of the hotels nearby. The KIDSCLUB is great if you have little children. Is it big, clean and nicely air conditioned. Very comfortable for the children.

Restaurants: There are alot of nice restaurants to go to. Table 8 has good chinese, Soleil has good Italian and Edogin had decent Japanese. Wear shoes though because they do not allow rubber sandals inside.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Shaun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The M, Manager at Mulia Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2016

Dear Shaun L,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Mulia Villas for your family vacation. I was delighted to hear how much you enjoyed the state of the art Gym facilities as well as our Mulia Kidz experience.
Additionally thank you for your kind comments regarding our many restaurant options and facilities available for you to enjoy at Mulia Resort. Also, as you were traveling with 3 adults and 1 child in a Family Villa the space was perfect for you. If you were to travel with 3 adults and 2 children, we also accept this number of people in our Family Villa so I am not sure of the concern you raised. This can all be coordinated through our reservations or operations team at any time. Please be sure to contact us directly next time so we may assist you with this. In our efforts to ensure that our Villas are maintained to the highest quality for you to enjoy, we do also ask guests to refrain from certain activities that are unsafe or may damage the furnishings, which is a reasonable request to have.
Once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and I do hope to see you sometime again soon.

Sincerely,
Mulia Villas Management and team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016 via mobile

과연 규모면으로 압도하는 시설이더군요

친절한 직원들은 물론 인도네시아 음식이 안맞는 사람 이더라도 호텔식은 그 어디보다 훌륭했습니다.

현지직원들의 친절은 물론
전담 버틀러의 영어도 굉장히 유창하고 친절했어요

특히 한국인 전담 직원인 Jake? 님 너무너무 친절하시고, 체크아웃 후 드라이버를 기다리는 동안
지루하지 않게 계속 같이 계시면 케어해주시는 모습에 감명 받았습니다.
재방문의사 확실히 있습니다

for 6 yrs marriage years.. I and my husband wanna go remind honeymoon.
So we decided to have luxurious holiday in Bali.
Mulia is the best choice ever we had.
clerks are really friendly and very fluent in English.
Especially, Jake( I am not sure his name exactly but)
who is one of korean staff is the best hotelier who I've met before.
I strongly recommend Mulia someone who wants memorable holiday in Bali♡♡♡

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Minhye K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2016

Our experience at the Mulia Villa was hampered at the beginning,

as we originally booked a 1 bedroom pool villa - ocean view, but upon entering the room there was no ocean in sight, its more like a garden view (i was standing on a chair and still cant see any ocean). We initially complained to the management, but they assured us that it is in fact the ocean view villa.

They did offer us to move to other available ocean-view villas, but we decided to just stay and enjoy the room.

It was also a little far from the beach, as the villa stands on top of the resort, so we needed buggies to drive us to the beach and back.

But overall, it was a great experience, the room was very nice - one of the best 5* hotel rooms i have stayed on, very clean, nice pool size, a lot of privacy and friendly staff.

Would recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Frederic T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016

We have just had 4 nights in a 1 bedroom Mulia Villia with an ocean view. It was fantastic!!! I'll start with the room. Don't expect to be directly on the beach with these Villa's, they are a far way back from the beach but anywhere you want to travel from your Villa or return within the Mulia Complex there is an efficient Butler and Buggy service that will pick you up and take you and then pick you up again when you are ready. None of it was a problem for us. We ate at most of the Restaurants and let me tell you they are second to none. The check in, staff, cleanliness, service, everything was just perfect. Thank you to all the staff, you are all so very efficient, friendly and courteous. A special thank you to Agus, our Butler, you were so helpful and friendly at all times, thank you for making us feel special. Can't wait to return.

Stayed: March 2016
1  Thank Dotti-007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2016 via mobile

This is the best place I have ever stayed in Nusa Dua area. The service was excellent and the cleanliness deserved two thumbs up. Plan to go to Bali in August and definitely will choose this place again to stay in the future.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Melaney A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews