We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,418)
Filter reviews
1,418 results
Traveller rating
1,181
167
34
14
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,181
167
34
14
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mulia resort jacuzzi on the balcony oasis pool sky bar soleil restaurant high tea ocean view breakfast and afternoon tea personal butler royal suite sashimi private beach buffet dinner beach resort living room luxury hotel our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
390 - 395 of 1,418 reviews
Reviewed 9 December 2016

We didn't stay as hotel guests.

We dined at the Mulia Cafe Buffet for my daughter's 21st birthday.

What a spectacular choice of food!!! Wow!!!

This a Buffet with a difference, more like a fine dining restaurant where you pick up your own food. There are numerous food stations, Japanese, Indian, Chinese, Western, etc etc. The quality of the food was fantastic, fresh and full of flavour. My favorite was the Indian section, the curries were so delicious. Yum!!

The restaurant is quite large but there was never a wait to get served. Tables are spaced at good distance from each other rather than on top of each other like a lots of ohter restaurants.

All the staff were so attentive and couldn't be more helpful. One of the waitresses, her name was Sukma, was extra attentive and so friendly, thank you for making our night special. We even had a large group of service staff come over to the table and sing happy birthday to our daughter.

The meal isn't cheap at A$55 per person, but good value. The drinks are quite expensive, so be prepared if you are a big drinker.

Overall an excellent experience and well recomended.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Zel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMuliaB, Manager at The Mulia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2016

Dear Zel J,
Thank you for sharing your comments about The Cafe'. We are pleased to learn that exceeded your expectations. We hope to welcome you back to the Resort for more food delights!
The Mulia Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2016

such a nice stay in The Mulia, facility, environment, features and the most important STAFF. Friendly, well trained, serve the guest in a very nice way. Everything was TOP Quality. First surprise was the Birthday Celebration of my wife in the breakfast. and then additional services as well.

Room Tip: such a luxury room, ocean view, well equipped, furnished.
Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hüseyin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMuliaB, Manager at The Mulia, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2016

Dear UKArfa,
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay at The Mulia.
We are delighted to learn that The Mulia was the perfect choice of Resort in Bali to celebrate your wife's birthday.
We hope to welcome you back soon again for another great stay!
The Mulia Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016

the service and the foods are excellent. The room is very clean. Very recommended hotel to stay in Bali. We have great experience staying here and will definitely looking forward for our next stay in The Mulia.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank williamoragnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMuliaB, Manager at The Mulia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2016

Dear Williamoragnes,
Thank you for this positive feedback.
We are delighted to learn that The Mulia was the perfect choice for accommodation in Bali.
We look forward to welcome you back soon for another great stay!
The Mulia Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016

It is a exclusive resort and plan to stay only at resort. Ambience, attentive serving staff, quality of food, arrangement to releax at beach, excellents pools to swim and releax with exclusive cabanas. you love to visit the place again and again. the interior of hotel is worth seeing and admiring. Maintenance was suprub.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank devsinghvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMuliaB, Manager at The Mulia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Dear Devsinghvi,
Thank you for this wonderful review!
We are delighted to read how much you have enjoyed your stay at The Mulia.
We hope to welcome you back soon for another great stay!.
The Mulia Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Another fabulous 10 days at Mulia ...
Family and friends great surprises lots of birthday wishes .we had earl and baron suites with amazing ocean views.
As return customers the staff and accomodation were amazing as usual.

Room Tip: Earl and baron suites
Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Debspace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMuliaB, Manager at The Mulia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Dear Debspace,
Thank you for this great feedback!
And a thank you for your loyalty, it was truly a pleasure welcome you back at The Mulia.
We look forward to welcome you back soon for another fantastic time away.
The Mulia Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews