We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (904)
Filter reviews
904 results
Traveller rating
219
330
211
87
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
219
330
211
87
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate beachswimming poolnice poolshuttle busshort staybusiness tripnice staystayed here for nightsindonesian foodevery hourbuffet breakfastwelcome drinkbaligymmassage
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 904 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the mercure nusa dua Feb 2017, fantastic place to relax and recharge. Clean room, friendly helpful staff people constantly cleaning food very nice although limited menu any other review saying they had a horrible time here DONT BELIEVE.will come again next time I visit bali

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdgardMBND, Front Office Manager at Mercure Bali Nusa Dua, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Dear Stephen W,

Thank you for wonderful feedback.

It is great to hear that you had a wonderful and memorable stay with us. We are happy to hear that our staff have provided their very best service during your stay here with us start from the cleanliness in the room and friendly and helpful staff constantly. I will surely pass this wonderful feedback to them personally.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Edgard Rehattalanit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

Beautifull and comfortable hotel surrounded by a huge garden situated in a resort area with security. Plenty of good warungs within 1km where you can eat Balinese food for less then 5 euro's. There is a free shuttle every 30 minutes to its private not so crowded beach where you can have beds and shadow without charge. And a coconut and a massage for several IDR. While it's definitely not the best beach on Bali it still is worth a try the first day. A bluebird taxi to Kuta can be requested at the reception for 140k IDR. Private taxi's can also be requested. If you want a reliable private taxi driver in Nusa Dua contact Mr. Wagi (+62 818-0549-6667). Highly recommended! He takes you everywhere and does not rip you off, unlike others. You may ask the young lady at the SPA reception to contact him via the phone.

+ Hotel staff is among the best I have experienced. Amazing personality and very helpful and greatfull. Special thanks to Desta for arranging a surprise for us in our room.
+ If your flight leaves way later then your checkout time, they store your luggage In the storage room and let you use a different room to refresh yourself after coming from the beach. Without additional costs!
+ Great wifi connection and a good amount of TV channels incl. HBO for those that are interested.
+ Spacious shower room for 2 people with rain shower
+ Breakfast has alot of variety including warm meals.
- No espresso, capuchino, latte, etc available at breakfast.
- Guests can be very noisy in the corridors. Swimming pool waterfall sounds can also be heared in the room if you have a room on the poolside. Use earplugs if that bothers you.
- air-conditioning usage may leave a trace of a humidity smell

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Diogo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdgardMBND, Front Office Manager at Mercure Bali Nusa Dua, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Dear Diogo B

Thank you for wonderful feedback.

It is great to hear that you had a wonderful time in Bali and memorable stay with us. We are happy to hear that our staff have provided their very best service during your stay here with us specially Desta. I will surely pass this wonderful feedback to them personally.

It is also good to know that you love our hotel speed internet , TV channels and variant breakfast.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Edgard Rehattalanit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

The layout of the hotel is very good on acres of lush gardens. The pool is excellent and found all the staff over the whole complex to be friendly and obliging. If seated in the lobby at any time and Edgard (one of the managers) was on duty he always made an effort to say hello and ask if we had any problems and do we need any assistance with anything. They supply a free shuttle to Bali Collection and to their private beach as this hotel is situated inland. The rooms could do with a bit of an revamp as they are a little old. There are no drawers only a hanging rack so most of the clothes have to stay in the suitcase which wasn't really a problem. In saying that the rooms are a good size and very clean. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdgardMBND, Front Office Manager at Mercure Bali Nusa Dua, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2017

Dear Maureen C

Thank you for wonderful feedback.

It is great to hear that you had a wonderful time in Bali and memorable stay with us.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Edgard Rehattalanit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Stayed 1 night here. Hotel is of a typical Mercure standard, although I've stayed at far nicer Mercure hotels. Biggest let down is the customer service. Staff appear confused, dysfunctional and inefficient (even by Bali standards). Tried to check in at 4pm (check in time was 2pm) room not ready. Then given wrong room. Took a long time to get issues sorted.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdgardMBND, Front Office Manager at Mercure Bali Nusa Dua, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2017

Dear Martin D,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am sorry to hear that our services specially on customer service had let you down and didn't meet with your expectations.

Please be rest assured that it was not our normal practice and far from our standard. And also, we will take a serious actions with our team to ensure that this will never happen again in the near future.

We do hope to have the opportunity to serves you better in the near future.

Best Regards,
Edgard Rehattalanit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed for four nights and it was a memorable stay. Located not inside Nusa Dua resort complex but pretty closed from the entrance. It offers free shuttle to the beach as it has no private beach. Love the room as it is connected to the swimming pool. Standard bedroom with international tv stations, free wifi and all the basic amenities. Love the separate bath room and toilet too. The breakfast was also quite good though vegans may need to check the menu. What needs to be improved is only the bath towel as it looked pale.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Purn0m0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdgardMBND, Front Office Manager at Mercure Bali Nusa Dua, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2017

Dear Purn0m0,

Thank you for your review.

It is good to hear that your stay with us has been memorable.

And it is also good to hear that you like our locations, shuttle to the beach and also you love our room and swimming pool.

Regarding more vegans food during breakfast please be rest assured that we will evaluate the feedback and discuss with our chef in order for us to provide more options in the menu.

We are looking forward to welcome you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Edgard Rehattalanit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews