We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Masaoki
Singapore

Great Service and Hospitality

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
Overall, I had very relaxing and stress-free stay at the Bale. Every staff I met was all very helpful and friendly. I think that is already enough for guests to review this villa positively. In addition, the villa itself was very comfortable since it had everything I expected, including smart TV, universal electric outlet furnished close enough to the bed, mosquito net and repellent and water gun for restroom etc., which made my stay very comfortable and made me feel at home here. The day bed outside was also so cozy that I could take a nap for the whole afternoon. Furthermore, communication with staff via APP was very useful and seamless as they responded very quickly. Considering these reasons, I wished I could give them 5 stars, but it might be better to note a few (minor) negative aspects which made me deduct one star in my review. Firstly, though one of the reasons I chose this villa was that they have a small but decent gym, which is not often the case with such a villa-style resort, I only used the gym only once for only 30 min, since some of the machines are not in good order and hence, I was not able to use them (at least I could not use leg extension and squat rack). I strongly suggest for management team to conduct more regular maintenance. Otherwise, you will end up with receiving disappointment from the guests who are gym-goers. Also, there might be some room for improvement for breakfast. While it is a very good idea that guests can choose to have breakfast either in their villas or restaurant, menu option was quite limited and food itself was not so fancy, compared to other 5 star villa. Hope this review would help other travelers consider this hotel as one of the options for your stay at Bali, and also help hotel management improve its service level further.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled solo
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
€234
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
    €300
  • travelup.com
    €212
  • Hotels.com
    €234
0.3 km from The Bale Nusa Dua
Beachfront
Pool
€199
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    €132
  • Hotels.com
    €124
  • Expedia.com
    €167
0.9 km from The Bale Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
€178
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    €157
  • Vio.com
    €170
  • Expedia.com
    €178
1.9 km from The Bale Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
€190
Earn Hilton Honours Points
  • Booking.com
    €189
  • Expedia.com
    €186
  • Priceline
    €189
1.4 km from The Bale Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
INAYA Putri Bali is awarded the Travelers' Choice 2020
€163
  • Priceline
    €158
  • Agoda.com
    €146
  • Expedia.com
    €227
1.3 km from The Bale Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
€256
€235
Fully refundable
Enroll free for lower prices
  • Booking.com
    €234
  • Priceline
    €234
  • Expedia.com
    €235
1.6 km from The Bale Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
€118
  • Priceline
    €138
  • Agoda.com
    €107
  • Expedia.com
    €140
3.1 km from The Bale Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
€489
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Expedia.com
    €505
  • Agoda.com
    €459
  • Hotels.com
    €507
0.5 km from The Bale Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Pool
€734
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    €734
  • Vio.com
    €662
  • Hotels.com
    €724
1.8 km from The Bale Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    €151
  • Agoda.com
    €141
  • Expedia.com
    €174
2.4 km from The Bale Nusa Dua
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Nusa Dua
Reviews (1,013)
Filter reviews
1,013 results
Traveller rating
829
112
48
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
829
112
48
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews faces restaurant day bed deluxe single pavilion private pool outdoor shower our honeymoon the general manager cooking class mosquito net the resort manager complete privacy massage at the spa main pool romantic dinner the nusa dua area late check welcome drink
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,013 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2024

Such an amazing experience. Staff were so lovely and happy to help 24/7. All the packages within your stay such as cocktails, massages and food make it worth your while. As well as a quick taxi drive to any day activities. You can have your own private villa within the bale. 🌺

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiera C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alain Eggenschwiler, General Manager at The Bale Nusa Dua, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2024

Dear Kiera,

Heartfelt thanks for your superb review. Wonderful to hear that you had an amazing experience with us and thank you for praising our lovely family members (staff) who are here to assist in any needs around the clock.

We are waiting your return here!

All the best until we meet again.


Alain Eggenschwiler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2024

My wife and I spent 4 nights at The Bale in mid-March of 2024. What an amazing and beautiful place. There are only about 30 villas on the property which is an easy walk to Geger Beach (a public beach but you do pay a little for everything there from entrance to chairs to towels to drinks, etc.). Our villa had a beautiful room with a nice bathroom and indoor and outdoor showers. Outside our room was a cabana and a small pool to take a dip in whenever you wanted to cool off.
The food was good and the wait staff excellent. The front desk took care of our every needs including a van to get you to some places nearby.
If you don't feel compelled to stay in a large expensive facility right on the beach and instead enjoy a quiet, comfortable place then The Bale is well worth your checking out.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 844jona
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alain Eggenschwiler, General Manager at The Bale Nusa Dua, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2024

Dear Jon,

It was an absolute pleasure to have you and your wife staying with us. Thank you so much for sharing this amazing review about your
stay. It is great to hear that you fully enjoyed your well-equipped villa.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you both once again here at The Bale in the near future.

Kind regards,

Alain Eggenschwiler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2024

We have had the most incredible stay at The Balé. We stayed 4 nights and felt incredibly welcomed by the staff. The beds are comfortable, rooms clean and staff extremely helpful and friendly. The private villa has been fanatic, with room service available at all hours. The Balé also has some great sustainability goals in place with recycling and reducing plastic.

The food and drinks at the restaurants at The Balé were incredible.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kirsti F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alain Eggenschwiler, General Manager at The Bale Nusa Dua, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2024

Dear Kristi,

Thank you very much for your amazing review regarding your four-night stay with us. Indeed, we have a strong focus on sustainability and this year we are on certification process with Green Globe! Next time you stay with us, we will for sure hold the certification already.

We cannot wait to have you back for another delightful stay!

Kind regards,

Alain Eggenschwiler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2024

Kind-hearted staff, comfortable beds, a pleasant pool, delicious food. There's nothing to complain about.
It was a wonderful stay that made me want to come back again.
However, there are a few too many small centipedes, so some measures are needed.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 怜生那 吉
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alain Eggenschwiler, General Manager at The Bale Nusa Dua, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2024

怜生那 吉 様

Wow, thank you so much for your 120 points! It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we are pleased to learn that you have fully enjoyed your stay.

We took note about the "centipedes", which are actually harmless caterpillars. Unfortunately, the rain season is their season. Our pest control team is putting all efforts in removing them.

We cannot wait to have you back with us once again!

Kind regards,

Alain Eggenschwiler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2024 via mobile

We have had a wonderful time here at The Bale’ Nusa Nua. The staff here have been amazing,they have looked after us so well and are so accommodating. It has rained most of the time this trip so couldn’t use the beautiful pool and daybed but the staff make up for it. The room is great really big and comfortable. Would definitely come again

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alain Eggenschwiler, General Manager at The Bale Nusa Dua, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2024

Dear Debbie,

Thank you so much for taking your time to write this excellent review regarding your recent stay with us. It delights us to know that our family members looked well after you and were so accommodating that they even made up for the rainy days.

We much look forward to welcoming you back and hopefully you will be blessed by the normal, sunny Bali weather.

Kind regards,

Alain Eggenschwiler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews