We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Jon A
Canton, Ohio, Usa

absolutely a great place to stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Mar 2024
My wife and I spent 4 nights at The Bale in mid-March of 2024. What an amazing and beautiful place. There are only about 30 villas on the property which is an easy walk to Geger Beach (a public beach but you do pay a little for everything there from entrance to chairs to towels to drinks, etc.). Our villa had a beautiful room with a nice bathroom and indoor and outdoor showers. Outside our room was a cabana and a small pool to take a dip in whenever you wanted to cool off.
The food was good and the wait staff excellent. The front desk took care of our every needs including a van to get you to some places nearby.
If you don't feel compelled to stay in a large expensive facility right on the beach and instead enjoy a quiet, comfortable place then The Bale is well worth your checking out.
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alain Eggenschwiler, General Manager at The Bale Nusa Dua, responded to this review
Responded 22 Apr 2024
Dear Jon,

It was an absolute pleasure to have you and your wife staying with us. Thank you so much for sharing this amazing review about your
stay. It is great to hear that you fully enjoyed your well-equipped villa.

We are very much looking forward to welcoming you both once again here at The Bale in the near future.

Kind regards,

Alain Eggenschwiler
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
€322
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • travelup.com
  • Expedia.com
    €322
0.3 km from The Bale Nusa Dua
Beachfront
Pool
Tripadvisor
€62
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    €62
2.3 km from The Bale Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
€229
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
  • Booking.com
1.6 km from The Bale Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
€511
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
  • Trip.com
0.5 km from The Bale Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €287
  • Priceline
1.8 km from The Bale Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • travelup.com
  • Expedia.com
    €108
  • Booking.com
0.9 km from The Bale Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
Official Site
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    €119
  • Booking.com
2.4 km from The Bale Nusa Dua
Free parking
Pool
INAYA Putri Bali is awarded the Travelers' Choice 2020
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    €126
  • Booking.com
1.3 km from The Bale Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • travelup.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €78
  • Priceline
3.1 km from The Bale Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nusa Dua
Reviews (1,011)
Filter reviews
1,011 results
Traveller rating
827
112
48
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
827
112
48
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews faces restaurant day bed deluxe single pavilion private pool outdoor shower our honeymoon the general manager cooking class mosquito net the resort manager complete privacy massage at the spa main pool romantic dinner the nusa dua area late check welcome drink
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,011 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2024

We have had the most incredible stay at The Balé. We stayed 4 nights and felt incredibly welcomed by the staff. The beds are comfortable, rooms clean and staff extremely helpful and friendly. The private villa has been fanatic, with room service available at all hours. The Balé also has some great sustainability goals in place with recycling and reducing plastic.

The food and drinks at the restaurants at The Balé were incredible.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kirsti F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alain Eggenschwiler, General Manager at The Bale Nusa Dua, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2024

Dear Kristi,

Thank you very much for your amazing review regarding your four-night stay with us. Indeed, we have a strong focus on sustainability and this year we are on certification process with Green Globe! Next time you stay with us, we will for sure hold the certification already.

We cannot wait to have you back for another delightful stay!

Kind regards,

Alain Eggenschwiler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2024

Kind-hearted staff, comfortable beds, a pleasant pool, delicious food. There's nothing to complain about.
It was a wonderful stay that made me want to come back again.
However, there are a few too many small centipedes, so some measures are needed.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 怜生那 吉
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alain Eggenschwiler, General Manager at The Bale Nusa Dua, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2024

怜生那 吉 様

Wow, thank you so much for your 120 points! It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we are pleased to learn that you have fully enjoyed your stay.

We took note about the "centipedes", which are actually harmless caterpillars. Unfortunately, the rain season is their season. Our pest control team is putting all efforts in removing them.

We cannot wait to have you back with us once again!

Kind regards,

Alain Eggenschwiler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2024 via mobile

We have had a wonderful time here at The Bale’ Nusa Nua. The staff here have been amazing,they have looked after us so well and are so accommodating. It has rained most of the time this trip so couldn’t use the beautiful pool and daybed but the staff make up for it. The room is great really big and comfortable. Would definitely come again

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Debbie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alain Eggenschwiler, General Manager at The Bale Nusa Dua, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2024

Dear Debbie,

Thank you so much for taking your time to write this excellent review regarding your recent stay with us. It delights us to know that our family members looked well after you and were so accommodating that they even made up for the rainy days.

We much look forward to welcoming you back and hopefully you will be blessed by the normal, sunny Bali weather.

Kind regards,

Alain Eggenschwiler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2024 via mobile

We had a wonderful family vacation at The Bale! All staffs are friendly and helpful. Special recommendation & thanks to Bany, our master chef of the cooking class! We enjoyed his class very much!
Given a four stars instead of five due to the little run down of the villa that we stayed. Having said that, we will still choose The Bale if we return to Nusa Dua!

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Explore42832923112
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alain Eggenschwiler, General Manager at The Bale Nusa Dua, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2024

Dear "Explore42832923112",

Thank you very kindly for your great review regarding your family trip, especially the comment to Chef Benny who did your cooking class.

We are pleased to inform you that we are constantly upgrading our villas and we are convinced that next time you will notice the changes. Thank you for your trust and choosing us again when you return to Nusa Dua.

Kind regards,

Alain Eggenschwiler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2024

Such an amazingly beautiful resort! Stunning architecture, exquisite villas and pools!
We enjoyed every meal in Faces Restaurant …. compliments to the talented chefs!
But most of all we loved the many beautiful staff who looked after us so well! Thank-you for a truly memorable stay. We look forward to visiting again in the future!

Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PaulaandGaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Alain Eggenschwiler, General Manager at The Bale Nusa Dua, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2024

Dear Paula,

Many thanks for your wonderful review regarding your stay at The Bale Nusa Dua!

Thank you for commenting on our stunning architecture and for extending the compliments to our chefs. Rest assured we will share your kind comment with them as well to all our family members who looked after you so well.

We are all looking forward to the day of your return.

Until then all the best.

Kind regards,

Alain Eggenschwiler
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews