We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
harikumar_sp
Singapore, Singapore

Perfect setting for a retreat

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 24 Apr 2018via mobile
The weekend I spent at The Balé was just perfect. The staff were extremely attentive and remember every preference of the guest. For example, on the first day, I had requested for more pool towels and bottles of water. On subsequent days, housekeeping would take the initiative to leave me more towels and bottles of water for the entire day. In the same vein, my meal preferences, which were noted prior to my arrival was communicated to the chefs and service staff at all restaurants. They knew who I was and identified me as being vegetarian even before I took my seat at the tables. Extremely impressive!

The location and setting of the resort is classic Bali. Very laid-back, quiet, and great for relaxation or a romantic get-away.

The spa at The Balé provided good variety of massage options and my therapist was excellent. I left feeling energized and recharged!
Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RurikoTheBale, お客様担当マネージャー at The Bale Nusa Dua, responded to this review
Responded 28 Apr 2018
Dear harikumarp2015,

Thank you so much for taking your time to share The Balé experience on TripAdvisor. I am so pleased to hear that we could make your stay blissful and relaxing. I will pass your comments to Faces and Spa team also!
We truly hope to welcome you back again for your next Bali getaway. We would be honoured to see you again.

Once again thank you for choosing The Balé to be your home away from home.

Yours sincerely,
Ruriko & The Balé Family
Guest Relations Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
€266
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • travelup.com
  • Expedia.com
    €266
0.3 km from The Bale Nusa Dua
Beachfront
Pool
€507
  • Hotels.com
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
0.5 km from The Bale Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Pool
€268
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €263
  • Booking.com
2.2 km from The Bale Nusa Dua
Free parking
Pool
€323
Earn Hilton Honours Points
  • Tripadvisor
    €323
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from The Bale Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
€236
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    €236
1.6 km from The Bale Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €161
  • Expedia.com
    €210
0.9 km from The Bale Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    €252
  • Hotels.com
2.4 km from The Bale Nusa Dua
Free parking
Pool
INAYA Putri Bali is awarded the Travelers' Choice 2020
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    €229
  • Algotels
1.3 km from The Bale Nusa Dua
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Nusa Dua
Reviews (1,013)
Filter reviews
1,013 results
Traveller rating
829
112
48
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
829
112
48
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews faces restaurant day bed deluxe single pavilion private pool outdoor shower our honeymoon the general manager cooking class mosquito net the resort manager complete privacy massage at the spa main pool romantic dinner the nusa dua area late check welcome drink
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 1,013 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018

I spent 3 beautiful days at The Bale with my partner and we had an incredible time. The staff were warm and affectionate and looked after our every need, even making tea late at night when I had a stomach ache. The villas are maintained very well and the daily cleaning of the pool makes swimming and lounging around a very pleasant experience. I had the best massage outdoors in the afternoon and my therapist really worked on my knots. The dinner in the villa was beautiful, appropriately seasoned and the food arrived piping hot so we spent the rest of the evening lounging around. You can always call your butler and ask them to set up a floating breakfast in the pool if you want a laidback day and a instagrammable meal. The hotel also organises free shuttle to the beach club, nusa dua area from morning to 11 pm at night so you dont have to worry about renting a car or taking taxis everywhere. The Bale beach club is highly sought after if you wanna grab a sunbed and relax with a book and a cocktail in the other hand. i cannot wait to be back and highly recommend The Bale to honeymooners, holiday goers, young couples and families.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wanderingforwellness
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RurikoTheBale, お客様担当マネージャー at The Bale Nusa Dua, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Jia S,
Thank you so much for your 5-star rating and your warm review. We are happy to read that you had such a wonderful stay as The Balé experience. By the way, we worry about you when you didn't feel good on your last day but it is glad to hear that your whole stay became great. Yes, our floating breakfast and high tea are recommended one! That's also something that you can only find in a resort.
We all truly hope your next visit. it would be such a pleasure to have you back as our repeater guest.
Once again thank you very much for choosing The Balé, your home away from home.

Yours sincerely

Ruriko & The Balé Family
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

We had the most amazing time at The Bale. We stayed in the single pavilion for three nights and it was perfect. Great way to relax in your own space by the beautiful pool.

The service was fabulous, the staff were always so helpful and accommodating. All the staff are very friendly and it was great having the driver on call to take us offsite.

The food options were good we ate in room for lunch, the breakfast was very good and the tapa restaurant was also very nice. A good option if you want a break from expensive fine dining at the other resorts.

Thanks to all the staff at The Bale! We already can’t wait to plan our next trip!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AKPN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RurikoTheBale, お客様担当マネージャー at The Bale Nusa Dua, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear AKPN,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your The Balé experience with us here on Trip Advisor. We are so happy to receive your 5 star review and it's great to know that you had such a nice time with our friendly staff. We are also glad to know that you liked our food both of at Faces and TAPA. It was an honor to have you with us, and we are very much looking forward to your next visit to Bali and of course your home away from home - The Balé. We truly hope to welcome you back again at your next Bali getaway.

Yours sincerely
Ruriko & The Balé Family
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The Bale Nusa Dua is only 30 min away from the airport and they offer complimentary airport transfer.
On arrival I was warmly greeted and handed a refreshing welcome drink at the check-in desk, showed me around the villa and explained how to use all appliances, the staff were extremely helpful, polite and accommodating.
I stayed in Single Pavilion room for 3 nights, big comfortable bed, the bathroom is clean and spacious with separate bath, rain shower and double sink, there also an outdoor shower, I love how complete the amenities offered in the room, shampoo, soap, toothbrush, bath oil, bath salt, also bathrobe, slippers, beach bag and free water bottles every day, mini bar juices & soda free as well, all villas in the resort has its own private pool and outdoor bed perfect place to relax when the sun get too hot.
The bale had 2 restaurants (Tapas Bistro & Faces) Faces is an open kitchen with stylish design, Tapas Bistro has a cool design as well, at night you can enjoy your drinks while watching Live acoustic music, both restaurant serves good quality food. The staff was really friendly and helpful with great advice if you're not sure what food to order. The room service meal I had for dinner serves freshly cooked always comes with complimentary bread.
The villas are located in a perfect place, very quiet and private, just what you needed when you are looking for a relaxing holiday, the resort does not accommodate children below 16 years old so perfect for quiet holiday.
The Bale offer a complimentary shuttle drop off around Nusa dua area if you would like to go shop to the bali collection shopping centre which is only 10 min drive.
Whether you’re the type to swim, tan, read, walk or all the above, you can do it in the Geger beach which is only 6 min walk from the resort or 2 min drive if you don’t feel like walking there is a car can take you anytime, the resort has private beach club with service.
Overall a good experience. One of the best resort I have ever visited, I would recommend this resort to my friends and family because of the personal attention taken by the staff members to your need. It feels like home staying in The Bale resort.
Thank you very much for the wonderful time.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank donna28bel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RurikoTheBale, Guest Relations Manager at The Bale Nusa Dua, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Donna B,

First of all thank you so much for taking the time to write such a detailed review and to share your The Balé experience.
We are so glad to hear that you had such a great time with us and that our facilities and service made it a special for you.
Thank you so much for choosing the Bale to be your home away from home.
We appreciate the highest recommendation and we truly hope to welcome you back again at your next Bali Trip with your friends and family.

Yours sincerely
Ruriko & The Balé Family
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Stayed at The Bale for 5 nights as part of my wifes 30th birthday , the staff are the most friendly people we have met on our travels anywhere up to now , everyone is nice and do a very good job .
The villas are great and get the sun most of the day, glad they all have there own pool as we needed it as the weather in Bali is so hot and humid I couldn't sit out in it at anytime of the day for longer than half an hour without getting in the pool .
The food was amazing, every meal we had was so tasty .We only ate at Tapa once as we prefered Faces even though the food at Tapa was very good too , altough my wife had a desert there which was very poor it was like a cheap frozen supermarket desert not good at all. The next night she ordered one at Faces and it was one of the best we have ever tasted ( apple tarte tatin with Pecan ice cream ! ) .
We stayed at the villa most of the time even though we went for a walk some days to the beach or the supermarket for some big bottled water and some fruit , the beach is ok but nothing speacial with lots of rubbish about . The main pool is always quite hardly anyone use it as most people stay in there villas .
The one thing we would say is the matineance slighty lets the resort done its a bit tired in places which when we 1st arrived we were slighty disappointed with , but the staff more than made up for this and wouldnt put us off staying here again , also its very quite at night in both restuarants and the bar some nights only one or two couples in either .

Thanks Helen and Carl

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helen_and_Carl71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RurikoTheBale, Guest Relations Manager at The Bale Nusa Dua, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Helen_and_Carl71,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share The Balé experience on TripAdvisor .Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about our food and maintenance. I will share it in a management meeting as well.
It was our honor to be a part of your special day! We truly hope that you will celebrate your next Anniversary with us at your next Bali getaway.
Once again thank you for choosing The Balé to be your home away from home.

Yours sincerely,
Ruriko & The Balé Family
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Just wanted to thank all the staff at the Bale for making our first experience of Bali and memorable one and to say a huge thank you for being so accommodating. The service here is impeccable, and nothing is a chore for them and everything is delivered with a friendly, genuine smile. The staff are very engaging and almost at hand to make sure everything is going smoothly and comfortably. So it has definitely earned the 5* in this alone.

The rooms were fab, very comfortable and we are in definite agreement with the other reviews who state it is a “home away from home” as it truly is so well maintained and extremely peaceful. The pool in the villa is amazing and well maintained, the turn down was a nice touch, and the general amenities here were credible.

The cooking class - definitely worth doing. We had a brilliant time with Nadi, who gave us a huge insight into indonesian cooking along with a memorable market visit to pick up ingredients and get a general feel for the incredible culture here.

The spa - we had the daily spa package which was brilliant and just was we needed! Therapists were all lovely and accommodating and the treatments were fab!

The transfers to the airport and surrounding places in nusa dua is a great service and always readily available to take you yo where you need to go. The private beach is also very lovely with great amenities.

The only criticism i can add is when we were settling our bill. As our flight arrived early hours of the morning, we got to the hotel around 1:30am on the day of check in. This was then added as an extra night to our final bill (which was to be expected) however this was never communicated to us during the emails stating we would be arriving at this time, nor was it communicated during check in etc. Only a minor detail but perhaps better communication for these situations.

Overall, a very pleasant stay, we would definitely go back if we had the choice! We are sad to be home now, but just wanted to thank everyone at the bale for making out stay special and showing us a good time!

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Loolers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
RurikoTheBale, Guest Relations Manager at The Bale Nusa Dua, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Loolers,

First of all thank you for choosing THE BALÉ! We appreciate for your time to write such an amazing and detailed review about your stay with us. Also thank you so much for joining our cooking class! We are very excited to know that you had a fun and great day out with Chef Nadi. We wish you a lot of fun and happy moments to cook for your friends and family back at home delicious Balinese food. ...For the inconvenience of your 1night payment, we apologize if it made you confuse and also appreciate for your understanding.
We truly hope to welcome you back again soon at your next Bali Trip to "home away from home".

Yours sincerely,
Ruriko & The Balé Family
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews