We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So sad to leave”
Review of Amanusa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Amanusa
Ranked #27 of 55 Hotels in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 March 2012

What a beautiful place. Spa was a little disappointing but made up for by everything else. Staff, beach club, pool villa, food, tennis court, views...so relaxing and quiet. Had such an amazing stay.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Captain_corncob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

111 - 115 of 215 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2012

I can't say anything bad about this resort/ hotel except for a larger athletic facility and a bigger massage area. The food was very good with lemon grass flavors even breakfast was excellent. Go to bali for the hotels not the beach. Best beach is in Boracay Philippines very affordable !!!

Room Tip: go on a low season from 3rd week of january to may you will have a room upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denmayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Having stayed and visited Amansara, Amandari, Amankila and Amanusa, and more Aman resorts in the planning, I shall say, Amanusa is the least advantage, in term of breathtaking view and surrounding, but the best in term of architecture and servise. Kerry Hill is doing a good job in term of designing Amanusa 20 years ago and it is still looking good and up to date now.

Although Amanusa do not have a beach front advantage, but they have a private beach bale opposite the road, across the golf course, it is quite convenient to reach there by car. The huge swimming pool surrounded by the main building is very relaxing. At night, the traditional Balinese musician will play at the swimming pool elevated platform, while you could swim with the music. That is amazing. The Thai food is so, so only, maybe I am a serious fan of Thai food, but the Indonesian food, especially the Mee Goreng and Nasi Goreng is delicious. Something, a simple dish is what you need when you could have everything you like.

I would suggest those who want to hop around among the 3 amans in Bali should put Amanusa last, since it is very close to the Airport and Bali is getting very very congested now’s a day.

I personally feel that Amandari is a pretty shy lady in Ubud, Amankila is an arrogant youngster in Manggis (I will tell u why in the next review) and Amanusa is a humble gentleman in Nusa Dua. It is not fair to compare among the amans, as each amans have their own character and unique. I have to admit they all are the best in term of servise and everything. For me, going to amans is just like going to a place to treat your soul. I could sit around the bale, laze around the pool deck or even relax in the sofa , doing nothing for the whole days. Time always pass by quickly in Amanusa. Maybe I just have to come back soon.

It is a privilege to be an amanjunkie, even my kids want to be one.

Room Tip: If you have kids who like play in the pool, take a pool suite. It is worth it and the whole family c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RickCheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

You mostly can't go wrong with the Amans; having stayed at some of their other properties. They know the magic to making your stay as relaxing and as stress free as possible. It is not the OTT glam vacation. The property is pristine and the pool is fantastic. The beach club is 10 mins away and is worth the inconvenience. Having said that we had a coupe of unscripted incidents that marred our stay. We found mold in our breakfast and the staff really didn't know how to react. Which was frustrating we ended up cancelling the order but was charged upon check out. Not classy at all. Throughout this no manager came to discuss this with us at all. The food and massage us okay. Unless you a regular Aman junkie. You may be better off at the many other lux resorts.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KeepKool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Amazing hotel. I went with my family for a long weekend and we stayed in a villa with pool. This is not a cheap hotel, nor is it a large one, but it is excellent. The service is very good, the food is excellent. There is no signing of bills which is nice until the end when you get the big bill. The villas are excellent, I heartily recommend the pool villas as they give you the chance to relax in private. The beach is a little drive away (there a great little car that acts as a shuttle). The beach is small but immaculate for Bali, with the same great service that pervades the hotel - you get two sunloungers, a day bed and table and chairs, which is great for a family. In fact for our 1 year old we found it to be a great hotel with beach toys and a selection of games in the library.

The spa has good staff but is set in a slightly converted villa, which is a little disappointing. The food is a good mixture of Italian and local and there is a reasonable selection of wine. The villas are well appointed but the front entrance can be a little un-inspiring. They do have a calm view over the adjacent golf course. On the downside there are a few steps in the resort and an occasional plane flying out over the hotel (although it felt like only one or two a day). Despite being relatively busy for a small hotel the hotel felt quite empty as it has a very low density of villas. However because this is also a relatively small hotel it does mean it is missing some of the features that a large hotel might have - but if you want a great room, good food, service and a fantastic beach then it's great. There was a construction site next door but this could only really be heard at breakfast and in the reception. This is a great hotel and very well run - one of the best I have stayed in, but it's not cheap!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Green_kermit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nusa Dua
2.7 km away
The Shanti Residence
The Shanti Residence
#40 of 55 in Nusa Dua
18 reviews
1 km away
The St. Regis Bali Resort
1.4 km away
Amarterra Villas Bali Nusa Dua - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Kayumanis Nusa Dua Private Villa & Spa
2.2 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
The Ritz-Carlton, Bali
#7 of 55 in Nusa Dua
2,089 reviews
7.4 km away
Banyan Tree Ungasan, Bali
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amanusa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amanusa

Address: Jl. Raya, Nusa Dua 80363, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > Bali > Nusa Dua Peninsula > Nusa Dua
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Nusa Dua
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Nusa Dua
#13 Business Hotel in Nusa Dua
#17 Family Hotel in Nusa Dua
#26 Luxury Hotel in Nusa Dua
Price Range: €527 - €1,248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Amanusa 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on Bali's southern peninsula, on a hillside overlooking the Indian Ocean and Nusa Dua, Amanusa (peaceful isle) is just 20 minutes from Denpasar Airport. A serene retreat offering privacy and escape, Amanusa is also close to Bali's shopping and nightlife areas of Kuta, Sanur, Legian and Seminyak. Guests can spend the day at the Amanusa Beach Club where nine private bales rest on the white sand beach, or play golf on one of Indonesia's finest courses nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp so you can book your Amanusa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amanusa Nusa Dua
Amanusa Hotel Nusa Dua
Amanusa Bali/Nusa Dua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing