We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveller rating
178
283
133
51
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
178
283
133
51
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeger beachloft roombali collectionfree shuttlelaguna roomprivate entrancelaguna poolpool accessevery hourhotel location isthe hotel offersfried ricerain showeregg stationgreat poolshopping centrebuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 681 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

After seeing great photos of the pool, this didnt disappoint. Very quiet around the 'ocean side' pool. We had a Lagoon Room, which was convenient. Our room was clean & air conditioned, however the a/c did drip water onto the tiles, so had to place hand towel on floor. King size bed was comfortable.
Bathroom.....is very out dated. The odour from drain next to toilet wasnt pleasant, again used hand towel to cover, which helped. Shower over bath tub, with no hand rail getting out, could be an issue for some. Bath tub fills up with shower water, even when no plug used.. so standing in knee deep water, which would take up to 1hr to drain. Also dripping 'toilet' hose leaving water on floor.
Breakfast... a variety of options, though no always fresh...yesterdays fruit, cheese, sliced ham, pastries etc would be reserved next day. Portioned butter sat in a bowl of water each day. Jars of condiments without lids... food standards need reassessing. Sandwiches at the pool bar, chicken..tuna etc sat in the sun all day. Pre cooked meat dishes sat on plates at the gelato stand, waiting to be recooked, no refrigeration...could be unhealthy to eat.
Due to these food standards we choose to eat each night at Bali Collection, using the free courtesy bus.
The staff were very friendly and polite. Sad to see some guests lacking manners without even a 'Good Morning', to staff.
Overall we chose this hotel based on photos of the pool. Which was awesome!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank mollyroxyhanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

This is the second time we have stayed here, and both times whenever we have have experienced a problem the staff and management have always been courteous and efficient in sorting out any issues. The restaurant is affordable, but if you want to eat out and shop elsewhere a short cheap taxi ride will get you to Bali Collection, the Main Gate Market and Restaurants and Jalan Pentai Mengiat restaurants and shops. Geger Beach is just 5 minutes away from hotel which supplies a free shuttle bus. We have always stayed in the Laguna room and love the direct access to the pool. Would highly recommend this hotel as it is affordable, has very friendly staff and welcoming atmosphere.

Room Tip: Luguna Pool rooms have direct access to the pool.
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank davees2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

I really like this hotel, it’s off the beaten path a bit but they offer free shuttle approx every hour to Geger Bch or Bali Collective! You can rent bikes and scooter as well. Taxi drivers hangout on the street to give you lift anywhere. The hotel has a relaxing g lobby with a bar & it’s quite pleasant. Rooms are clean, beds-comfy & a/c works like a dream. They have free bottled water daily, great WiFi, movie channels & lots of little extras like a quick food Togo cart and it’s cheap & very good (35IDR)!!! Nice spa, 2 pools, one with a waterfall + kids pool. Pool towels, fresh & big. I loved the little night light insets in bathroom and room really cool touch. Very good traditional breakfast ( noodles so good) & great coffee. There is a little grocery shop as well in lobby. Staff are wonderful!! Gamelan music in lobby during breakfast, I loved it!! They are doing lots of projects to repair and update hotel( but it was not noisy). I would stay here again in a heartbeat !! Thank you for a wicked Awesome experience !! Also they have rooms with direct access to pool from room, pretty cool !!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank judadams7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Hotel picked us up from the airport with some complimentary bottles of water. We booked the pool access room which didn't disappoint. The room does smell slightly damp on arrival but once you have the aircon on for a while it goes. I didn't personally think it smelt damp, Just like pool. The room came with a bath which was a lovely surprise and a waterfall shower. These were both very good ! The complimentary coffee in the room is awful however so just stick to tea! The bed was huge and balcony had a clothes horse on it and tables and chairs. Really nice to be able to swim back to the room etc and relax in the entrance to the pool by pur room. Much easier than taking all the stuff around to a lounger and you get a lot of privacy.

The Wi-Fi worked really well for us , general social media and Netflix etc all worked very quickly and is free. The shop in the hotel sells basic food , drinks and cigarettes and fair prices for a hotel shop.

The hotel provides a free shuttle bus to the bali collection (restaurants and shops) and the beach. Both very helpful and always on time. The receptionist will ring restaurants and attractions for you and can help booking other activities, however you have to ask there's no sign etc saying that they help with tours.

Breakfast was average, melon and fruit, eggs bacon, the standard. Cappuccino and lattes available for free etc which is good but the variety isn't great for hot food.

Overall incredibly happy with our stay, however the cost to make a phone call from your room (even local numbers) is very expensive so my advice would be ask reception to ring who ever you need because then it's free!

We stayed for 2 weeks and we would stay again.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ChanD92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Myself and partner are staying here for two weeks and are thoroughly enjoying our stay.
The hotel sent someone to meet us at the airport for 300k IDR.
I had some reservations after reading some reviews regarding damp mouldy rooms. When we were first shown to our room I could indeed smell damp and was very disappointed after 16hours of travel. However, after setting the aircon to a cool 24 degrees and getting a good nights sleep in enormous and comfortable bed the damp issue was pretty much gone by morning and non existent within 24hours...just leave the aircon on!
The room was clean and spacious with a waterfall shower, bathtub and big tv.
I would agree with others in the opinion that the hotel may be past its prime in terms of presentation however, I feel that is reflected in the price charged and the staff really do the best they can with what they have.

The two huge swimming pools are amazing, crystal clear and do not feel full of chemicals. There was always Loungers gets to hand and plenty of shade provided my umberellas or the variety of beautiful trees dotted around the gardens.

Free shuttles are a bonus and we used most days. We found taxis from the hotel to nearby Nusa Dua town cheap (30k IDR) and that most restaurants will even bring you back for free if you ask.

Hotel breakfast is good but not great. They have done a good job in catering for guests of different nationalities. My main issue is the egg station where eggs are cooked to order. If the restaurant is busy a large queue forms here and orders often get confused, forgotten about or some rude people will even push in front and take yours.
I think this needs rethinking, possibly get the waiters to take orders at the table for eggs and use a ticket system for the chef as there is always plenty of staff on hand to make this happen

All in all we would definitely recommend. A great base to explore Bali from at a great price!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews