We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (684)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveller rating
180
284
133
51
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
180
284
133
51
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeger beachloft roombali collectionfree shuttlelaguna roomprivate entrancelaguna poolpool accessevery hourhotel location isthe hotel offersfried ricerain showeregg stationgreat poolshopping centrebuffet breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 685 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Very nice resort! stayed in a King room with Laguna access which was beautiful. Breakfast was varied each day. Free shuttle bus to and from Bali Collection and Gegar Beach which was very handy! We got free entry into the beach on the shuttle which is usually 3000 IDR per person. The hotel is a little out of the town but only a cheap taxi fare away or we just used the shuttles and walked to where we wanted to go. No swim up bar but a little bar located next to the pool which does some specials each day. Would stay again!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Walkchloe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSBSGBali, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Dear Walkchloe,
Thank you for staying with us and very glad to hear that you love and enjoyed our Laguna pool access room on the ground floor as well as positive feedback about our buffet breakfast. We might thinking and plan to have such a swim up Bar in one of the pool, really appreciate this input.
We do look forward to having an opportunity to accommodate you again should you visit Bali again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

The decor, the food and the services are fairly okay at Swiss Belhotel. And while it lacks a sea view, it makes up with a lovely swimming pool. The nicest part about the ground floor rooms is that they give you direct access to the pool, without compromising on your privacy.
However, I'd like to add that Nusa Dua is a little distant from hubs like Kuta and Ubud, and for any sightseeing, one is at the mercy of private cabs (which I personally think are quite a menace in Bali). So staying here turns out quite expensive. (This applies to all of Nusa Dua)
The hotel offers a free shuttle to and from the Geger Beach and Bali Collection at appointed hours all through the day.

Room Tip: Those with a pool-side access are lovely
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank slice_of_life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSBSGBali, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Dear Slice_of_life,
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience, with constructive criticisms we can only improve ourselves and services to our guests.
We do look forward to having an opportunity to accommodate you again should you visit Bali again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Stayed at this hotel for 12 nights for a friends wedding in Nusa Dua in mid July 2016. The hotel is reasonably priced in the Nusa Dua area however do not be expecting the quality of some of the top hotels in the region. In general the hotel Is in need of modernisation in particular the external facades and paved areas around the swimming pool areas although in general the hotel was clean and tidy.

Pros:
- Price for the Area
- Restaurant Food was to a fairly good standard
- Staff Friendly
- Room service prompt each day
- Bus services to the beach and Bali Collection Retail Area
- Bed was comfy

Cons:
- 20% discount card system does not work well, we felt it would have been far easier to apply the discount when checking out rather than on each bar tab which at times takes for ever.
- Hotel is fairly run down
- The Main bar area closes early at around 10.30pm which for our party was not great given there is nothing in walking distance of the hotel
- Location is remote and requires bus drops offs/ taxis to all restaurants and bars
- Air Conditioning whilst working well is very loud which could be a problem for a light sleeper

All in all the hotel served a purpose for our needs for our friends wedding but we would not return.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Strikey02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSBSGBali, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2016

Dear Strikey02,
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience, we do appreciate your feedback and suggestions. With constructive criticisms we can only improve ourselves and services to our guests.
We do look forward to having an opportunity to accommodate you again should you visit Bali again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

I like this hotel. I will stay again. Value ok. Near Bali collection.
Good swimming pool. You can relax at the swimming pool. I enjoy at the swimming pool.
Good room. Please more clean. Enjoy stay and relax

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swiss-Belhotel International
1  Thank Krisdianto T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSBSGBali, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2016

Dear Krs,
Thank you for staying with us and very pleased to see that you like our hotel and will return again, really appreciate in regards to the cleanliness matter and we will try to improve.
We look forward to welcoming you again in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The feature of this Hotel/Resort is the pool, it has two lagoon pools which are large with plenty of room and sun beds. The staff are friendly and helpful, the hotel is a bit remote but they provide a free shuttle service to the beach and restaurants, also the restaurants will pick you up and take you home, just need to phone them. For the price you pay good value for Nusa Dua.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMSBSGBali, General Manager at Swiss-Belhotel Segara Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2016

Dear Keith S,
Thank you for staying with us and love to hear that you like our Big pool with also big space and lots of sun beds as well as good value to stay in Nusa Dua, also really appreciate your feedback about our friendly and helpful staff.
We look forward to welcoming you again should you visit Bali in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews