We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This deserves 6 stars”

Piasan Restaurant - Italian Cuisine
Reserve with Chope
Piasan Restaurant - Italian Cuisine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 260 Restaurants in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Piasan is another exciting dining venue that maintains Kayumanis flair for style, presentation, and culinary appeal. Celebrating the passionate flavors of Italy, Piasan offers traditional Italian home dining - a savory feast of hearty meals, full-bodied wines, and warm company. With a journey that begins with the freshest antipasto and is concluded with an invigorating espresso, every set menu is a remarkable culinary delight that eagerly awaits discovery.
Reviewed 22 May 2018 via mobile

This ups the game.. I have eaten in some nice places but this stomps on the competition.
The most expensive place we have been in Bali so far a bottle of Sauvignon wine starting at £28.90, but it was a nice wine and the best we have had so far.
The rest of the menu realistic prices the wife had lobster pasta (£13) and I has mixed seafood cannolini (£15) both agreed a perfect meal. The waitress was a credit to the restaurant very friendly. Will definitely come back

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank matt_newman1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayumanis ND R, Manager at Piasan Restaurant - Italian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear Matt_newman1973,

Warm greeting from Piasan at Kayumanis Nusa Dua,

We greatly appreciate your realistic and original feedback that you have posted through Trip Advisors about your diner experiences at our Piasan restaurant recently. We are very much delighted to know that you got something worthed and a balance between what you already spend with what you should get from us in the reality. We are also glad to know that you and your wife love the food that we serve to you especially the pasta, as well as the friendly service which provided by our team at piasan that was makes your time with us so memorable.

Once again thank you very much for visiting our restaurant and certainly, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to Piasan restaurant in the future.

With warm regards,

Ketut Sudana
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 61 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

The ambience of the place while in Nusa Dua was the pulling points for us we decided to give this beautiful restaurant a try. The service was excellent, our host for the night was very friendly and professional. And the food from the starters, to the deserts and not forgetting the drinks was cooked/made to perfection. We all enjoyed our meals and the superb customer service.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank p11082017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayumanis ND R, Manager at Piasan Restaurant - Italian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2018

Dear Sir/Madam (p11082017),

We are so delighted to learn such a stunning review as posted on the Trip Advisor regarding to you dining experience in our Piasan restaurant recently. Thank you for all compliments that you have given to us starting from the restaurant atmosphere, foods and beverage as well as the personalized service that has been given to you from our well trained staff in Piasan, which makes your holiday time in Bali even more perfect. We are very proud because the dedicated staff at Piasan has managed to deliver this valuable message to you so that you have a great and memorable experience during your dining time in our restaurant.

One again thank you and hopefully this wonderful experience will be able to bring you back to our Piasan restaurant in the near future to enjoy other culinary delights.

With warm regards,

Ketut Sudana
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

Ambience is beautiful, very pretty setting. The complimentary mushroom bruschetta, salmon roll & guacamole was a pleasant surprise and very tasty. The home made bread with olive tapenade was delicious and then our mains were exceptional. Their cocktails were also really good. Yuli was our waitress and she was amazing and couldn’t have been more attentive. We will definitely return here on our next visit to Bali, can’t wait until then.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayumanis ND R, Manager at Piasan Restaurant - Italian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Kathy M,

Warm greeting from Piasan at Kayumanis Nusa Dua,

Thank you very much for visiting our Piasan restaurant while on holiday time in Bali and we are very pleased to know that you have been so impressed with the ambience of the restaurant as well as the overall setting. We greatly appreciate the amazing reviews that you write and post on Trip Advisor in regard with your dinner experience at our restaurant. We are very pleased to know that you love our Italian cuisine and the cocktails provided by our team which is in line with your expectations. Because we are committed to always provide the highest quality of products and services to valuable customers like yours.Indeed, it is not that easy to meet every costumers desires and expectations, but through the feedback we are always learning and continuously striving to improve and maintain our quality in order to make every customer who comes to our restaurant will leave us place with pleasure and satisfied.

One again thank you very much and certainly we looking forward to welcoming you back to Piasan in the future.

With warm regards,


Ketut Sudana
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

We decided to come here to celebrate Mother’s Day while on vacation in Nusa Dua with the family and we are so impressed! The restaurant atmosphere was so calm and elegant and the food had beautiful presentation and tasted delicious! The eggplant appetizer was amazing, the salads, the lasagna, seafood pasta and prawn pasta were all flavorful and excellent Portions. Tri was our server And her kindness was incomparable-very professional and extremely kind!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank laila s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayumanis ND R, Manager at Piasan Restaurant - Italian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Laila S,

Warm greeting from Piasan at Kayumanis Nusa Dua,

We are so delighted to learn such a magnificent review through Trip Adivisor regarding to your recent diner experience at our Piasan restaurant. Thank you for the wonderful feedback and so glad to know that you love our Italian cuisine starting from the appetizer, salad and the pasta which was exceed you expectation. We are also proud that the dedicated staff was successfully deliver the attentive and personalize service during your diner time with us. We appreciate your compliment toward Tri and I am sure she must be very happy and feel rewarded.

Thank you for visiting our Piasan restaurant during your holiday time in Bali and we certainly looking forward to welcoming you back to Piasan in the future.

With warm regards,


Ketut Sudana
Food & Bevereage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

We were attracted by the beautiful setting of the restaurant and decided to give it a try. The service was excellent, Agung is very friendly and professional.

We ordered the angel hair with lobster and pizza. The pasta was al dente, lots of lobster meats in the creamy sauce. The pizza is a thin crust pizza, we like it so much because it is not greasy and too salty. Besides, the Mango Whip (mocktail) tastes so good too, it is a lighter version of mango lassi which has a super rich mango flavor.

Our leftover got packed and sent back to our villa with the table setting just like what we had at the restaurant. It was truly an amazing experience.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cathy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayumanis ND R, Manager at Piasan Restaurant - Italian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Cathy L,

Warm greeting from Piasan at Kayumanis Nusa Dua,

Thank you for staying in our resort and we are very pleased to know that you are so impressed with the restaurant atmosphere which finally making you decided to come and try our cuisine. We would appreciate your extra effort to write and post this amazing review through Trip Advisor regarding to your diner experience in our Piasan restaurant. We are very delighted to learn that you love the food that successfully provided by our culinary team such as angle hair with lobster, the pasta that matches with your expectations, pizza as well as the mocktail which suit to your taste. We strive to always maintain the quality of food and service that we should deliver to costumers since we realize that total guest satisfaction is our highest expectation.

One again thank you and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to to our resrort in the near future.

With warm regards,

Ketut Sudana
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Piasan Restaurant - Italian Cuisine also viewed

Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Piasan Restaurant - Italian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing