We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Nusa Dua”

Piasan Restaurant - Italian Cuisine
Reserve with Chope
Piasan Restaurant - Italian Cuisine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 254 Restaurants in Nusa Dua
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Piasan is another exciting dining venue that maintains Kayumanis flair for style, presentation, and culinary appeal. Celebrating the passionate flavors of Italy, Piasan offers traditional Italian home dining - a savory feast of hearty meals, full-bodied wines, and warm company. With a journey that begins with the freshest antipasto and is concluded with an invigorating espresso, every set menu is a remarkable culinary delight that eagerly awaits discovery.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

I've been to Bali more than 40 times in these 18 years. I choose Piasan as a must each time. You can order Italian and Indonesian at the same table. Food for both are excellent. Environment, atmosphere, services ( by Tri ) are great. Hope everyone come to share this good place.

Thank tedho268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayumanis ND R, Manager at Piasan Restaurant - Italian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Tedho268,

Warm greeting from Piasan at Kayumanis Nusa Dua,

Thank you very much for being a loyal guest for Bali and thank you also for visiting Piasan restaurant during the vacation time in the island. We appreciate your extra mild to post this stunning review on Trip Advisor which states about the satisfaction and great experience that you have with us recently. We are so happy to know that you love the environment, the cuisines for both Italian and Indonesian which provided by culinary team as well as the Kayumanis signature service delivered by the talented staff whom made your evening become very memorable.

One again thank you very much and we surely looking forward to welcoming you back home to Bali and Piasan in the future.

With warm regards,


Ketut Sudana
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

73 - 77 of 293 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Me and my husband were in Piasan Restaurant last night and it was above our expectations!
Anta was our server and what a kind and helpful person he is. Actually all the staff who helped us were super friendly.
I ordered the Gorgonzola gnocchi and my husband had the duck breast. Food was extraordinary, from the presentation to the taste.
We also had desert, the mousse, which was superb!
The environment and the decoration are something else.
It is a must do in Nusa Dua.

Thank Mariana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayumanis ND R, Manager at Piasan Restaurant - Italian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Dear Mariana V,

Warm greeting from Piasan at Kayumanis Nusa Dua,

We are so delighted to read such a magnificent review about our Piasan restaurant as posted on the Trip Advisor following to your diner experience recently. Glad to know that you like the restaurant atmosphere and environment, the foods which is provided by our culinary team and especially the personalize service which offered by Anta and the entire team in Piasan whom made you overall experience with us become so special and memorable.

We feel so proud when we could make you and your husband have a great atmosphere while holiday in Bali, especially when you enjoy your diner at our Piasan restaurant and certainly this is become very positive indicator for us when we can make it happen, because we commit your total satisfaction is the most important thing and we have a big responsibility on how the valued costumer like you can get it.

One again thank you and we hope that the experience you get now will bring you back to our resort and Piasan in the future.

With warm regards,


Ketut Sudana
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We both ordered pasta (crab and lobster) which were well seasoned but too rich. It resembled French more than Italian cuisine as the chef was rather heavy handed with the cream. After that we had no room for dessert even though they sounded tempting. Restaurant is beautifully designed and tastefully decorated (no kitsch). Music from a wedding next door can be heard and is rather disturbing as it clashed with the music being played in the restaurant. Service is friendly albeit a bit sliw.

Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayumanis ND R, Manager at Piasan Restaurant - Italian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Judy H,

Warm greeting from Piasan at Kayumanis Nusa Dua,

Thank you very much for the positive and constructive feedback as you write and post through Trip Advisor following to your recent diner experience at our Piasan restaurant. For us this is certainly a great and very meaningful input, since we realize that surely there is still some other thing that we must maintain and improve in order to make everything especially from the product side is become much better. However we have discussed this valued concern with our Chef in regards with the foods which are still too much cream that you think is much closer to French food than to Italian cuisine.

We are very open with any kind of criticism and feedback because we are aware that we are not perfect yet and surely there are still some space that still need to improve as we also commit to always deliver high level of quality of product and service to the costumer.

One again thank you for visiting Piasan restaurant and we are look forward to welcoming you back to our resort in the near future for other culinary delight.

With warm regards,


Ketut Sudana
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

4 adults and 3 kids visited this amazing setting. We did not know what to expect, but the flavours of every dish were incredible and the service was second to none.

The pricing was much lower than what I would have expected for such an evening.

Yuliati, one of the waitresses, went out of her way to make our fussy 5 year old happy and had the chef make fresh chicken nuggets.

Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayumanis ND R, Manager at Piasan Restaurant - Italian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Dear Sam B,

Warm greeting from Piasan at Kayumanis Nusa Dua,

We are so delighted to welcome you to Piasan restaurant and thank you for the brief, meaningful reviews that you posted through Trip Advisor regarding your dining experience at our restaurant. We are glad to learn that you like the Italian cuisine which provided by our culinary team and accompanied by the personal service from our well trained staff who has made your dinner in Piasan becomes so special and memorable.

We are alsovery happy to know that your children are getting special attention from Yuliati who has made them so comfortable while they enjoying their food.

Thank you for choosing Piasan as your dining destination and surely, we are looking forward to welcoming you back to our resort to enjoy our more outstanding dishes with us.

With warm regards,

Ketut Sudana
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

We stumbled across Piasan through the internet and also staying at Nusa Dua Beach Hotel and Spa which is right next door which made for a handy 2 minute walk back to our room!
This place is if I could rate it at that. We booked to go with friends for my husband's birthday and also as it was our last day of holiday (wishing we had of visited earlier or we would have eaten here every night!)
As soon as you get here you are blown away by the beauty of this place. (Instagram heaven) The Architecture is exquisite and by day it's beautiful but by night... it's something else! Candles and fire guide you to the restaurant and then met with friendly, welcoming smiles. Our waiters name was Anta and he did everything possible to make sure our time was one to remember and he did just that! They have delicious free complimentary welcome treats and also their homemade bread and homemade olive tapenade is a dream! Anta was super lovely and had a great sense of humor and really takes pride in his work. Once our night was almost over most of the staff came out singing "happy birthday" to my husband carrying a cake, enough for the four of us! Something so unexpected and really put the cherry on our night! The restaurant also had 2 large private functions on the same night and they managed to get our food out promptly!
Our experience was impeccable and we will definitely be back when we visit again. Thankyou to the crew, especially Anta at Piasan Restaurant! We loved loved loved everything you had to offer! See you soon!

Thank Olivia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kayumanis ND R, Manager at Piasan Restaurant - Italian Cuisine, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Dear Olivia H,

Warm greeting from Piasan at Kayumanis Nusa Dua

Thank you for the fabulous and very positive reviews that you posted on Trip advisor about your recent dinner experience at our Piasan restaurant, from the romantic ambiance to the delicacy of the food as well as the personalize service offered by our team that really made you so fascinated. We are also very glad to have had an opportunity to serve very special guests like you and your family. Honestly, this is certainly become a pride for us because our team, especially Anta has been able to provide you the best level of service and offer a delicious cuisine that is able to meet your expectations. We are happy because we have not let you down on a very meaningful day in your life, where you are also celebrating the birthday of your beloved husband. As we always strive for the improvement and try to accomplish what is the desire from our costumer.

One again thank you very much and we certainly looking forward to welcoming you back to our Piasan at Kayumanis for more uncompromising culinary experiences.

With warm regards,


Ketut Sudana
Food & Beverage Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Piasan Restaurant - Italian Cuisine also viewed

Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Piasan Restaurant - Italian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing