We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a night”

Pica Tapas Bar & Churrasqueria Restaurant
Ranked #87 of 232 Restaurants in Nusa Dua
Price range: US$40 - US$60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Located in the heart of The best area in Bali Nusa Dua, Pica Tapas Bar & Churrasqueria attracts a big Village crowd, large groups, executives and tourists.For over 15 years Pica Tapas Bar & Churrasqueria has enjoyed the success of a steady clientele by providing customers with excellent cuisine, and professional service in a charming high energy ambience. Our newly opened Churrasqueria is no different. Now you can also enjoy Brazilian's best dinning experience downtown!The first thing anyone notices about Pica Tapas Bar & Churrasqueria is the festive atmosphere that surrounds the place.In a large lofty space with tiled floors, leatherette chairs and brick walls punctuated Pica Tapas Bar & Churrasqueria is a haven for meat lovers. It encompasses an authentic Brazilian rotisserie steak house.From an intimate dinner for 2 to a lavish reception for 150, Pica Tapas Bar & Churrasqueria is sure to make your celebration an unforgettable even
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Great atmosphere and service, good not to overblown music

Thank RostrevorMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 184 of 283 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2012

Great variety of meats and seafood for the Churrasqueria, but they also had a separate menu that included both Indonesian and international foods. They had a great band that played salsa and other Latin music. Great atmosphere. Reservations highly recommended.

1  Thank mrskat99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosBali, Owner at Pica Tapas Bar & Churrasqueria Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Bravo Philippines!!!! I love it and thank you very much for your good comment, Hope to see you again soon only 6 hours fly....Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Great food. Great entertainment. But quite expensive.

1  Thank travelqueen15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosBali, Owner at Pica Tapas Bar & Churrasqueria Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2012

Thank you for your suggestion, yes is quite expensive because most of the product is import from Australia and EE.UU and Europa, our point is Quality & Service.
Hope to see you again
Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Only the name was Churrasqueria - yes,they served different types of meat - beef,pork,chicken and fish but from chicken-only wings,from other meats-no filets,no chops,some cheap sausages and pine apple on the grill.No "Mal Pasadu",no middle or weldone done-everything - one type but on a higher prices - Churrasqueria for 1 was 300 000 IDR (33 USD),bottle of vine - 750 000 IDR ( 83 USD)-that's why the restaurant was full with Russians and we listened all the night how local singers tried to sing Russian songs or how dancing Russian ladies shouted in euphoria :"Russia forever!"and they looked happy in this place but no any others.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BoykoShumen_Bulgaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlosBali, Owner at Pica Tapas Bar & Churrasqueria Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 February 2012

Well sorry for that I don't think our meat is cheap....maybe you don't know about Australian Meat, because all our meats is Import except Chicken and Pork which one are local, that why our restaurant is the most full in the area: because the quality of the food.
About the Russian client, for us all the client is important for us doesn't means we not take care other nationalities, But maybe you come the day which one was full of Russian and we try to make happy every body...if this was a problem for you I just can say sorry.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

It was nice to eat some meat after eating mainly Balinese food for a week. Some meat was slightly overcooked (lamb, beef) but the pork and chicken tasted great, salads were nice, garlic vegies were delicious and the kids spare ribs were yummy. Wouldn't normally rate such food so highly but I was craving meat and it certainly delivered! Cocktails were good too.

Thank KDMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pica Tapas Bar & Churrasqueria Restaurant also viewed

Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
Seminyak, Kuta District
 
Nusa Dua, Nusa Dua Peninsula
 

Been to Pica Tapas Bar & Churrasqueria Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing