We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveller rating
56
17
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
17
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bread jam female dorm place to stay close to the airport one night hot water free breakfast kuta square bunk alley sockets wifi bali
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 76 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed a night when i arrived Bali late thr friendly staff was there to great me. Nice clean showers and comfy bed with indervidual light, plug and curtains for privacy! There's also free breakfast (toast/jam and fruits with coffee/tea). Wifi was strong and in all really great value with the price! It's about 2km from airport and it's tucked away in a quiet alley/location. About 1km walk to Kuta Square for food and shopping.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank KaylaWoodhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreadnJamHostel, Manager at Bread & Jam Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2018

Thank you Kayla for your review on our hostel. Your nice review gives us spirits to always be a good quality hostel and encourage us to improve our services to our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

This is the place to stay in Kuta for solo travelers.
Though this place is quite far from the main Kuta street and hard to locate, it is home away for bag packers.
Staff is super friendly,hostel is clean and safe,full security.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Hetal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

Complicated to find ,located in small alleys which is quite far from everything.i have to walk around 10mins in the dark and quite dangerous alley at night to get to main street just to find something to eat.their facilities was just fine and clean.so quiet at night.their breakfast just like the hostel name”bread&jam” their staffs quite friendly ,worth the money.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
Thank Anya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017

The Hostel is worth the money. You can't expect a hotel but for the price it is really good. The rooms are absoulutely clean and the staff was really nice. The helped us to get a motor bike for a day and a real blue bird taxi to the airport. The rooms have air condition what is really neccessary in kuta. The only thing what i didn't like was the shower because the water flow off slowlier and so i had to cut the water, otherwise i would have flood the whole bad. The area is very quite so you have a good sleep, but on the other hand it took 15 minutes to get to the main area and at night it was a bit scarry to walk that distance back to the hostel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Marl92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

Stayed a night when i arrived Bali late around 11pm and the friendly staff was there to receive me. Nice clean showers and comfy bed! There's also free breakfast (toast/jam and fruits with coffee/tea). Wifi was strong and in all really great value with the price! They also do transport services - I went to ubud at 60,000 IDR with a van picking up several others in different hotels. Only inconvenience for me was the location, it's about 2km from airport and it's tucked away in a quiet alley/location. About 1km walk to Kuta Square. Travellers with heavy baggage would be better with transport.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Huiyiong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews